Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Dean Austin W. Scott College of Law Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1911-1912
Creator: Scott, Austin W. (1884-1981)
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG14.0001.002
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary: Acting dean of the University of Iowa College of Law while on leave from Harvard University, 1911-1912.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were transferred to the University of Iowa Libraries in the 1970s.

Preferred Citation: Dean Austin W. Scott Records, College of Law, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Austin W. Scott (1884-1981) was a professor of law at Harvard University and served on leave of absence as dean at the College of Law, State University of Iowa, 1911-1912.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Records (A-Z) - 1911
  • Records (A-Z) - 1912

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Scott, Austin Wakeman, 1884-1981

Occupations:
Deans (Education)

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives

Browse:
University of Iowa College of Law