Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Dean Charles N. Gregory Papers, College of Law

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1901-1911
Creator: Gregory, Charles N. (1851-1932)
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG14.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary: Dean of the University of Iowa College of Law, 1901-1911.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries during the 1970s.

Preferred Citation: Records of Dean Charles N. Gregory, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Charles N. Gregory (1851-1932) served as dean of the College of Law at the University of Iowa, 1901-1911. He was also a professor of law at the University of Wisconsin and dean at George Washington University.

Writings on Gregory's career include a sketch in the Dictionary of American Biography, supplement 1.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1901
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1902
  • Papers (A-O) - 1903
  • Box 2:
  • Papers (P-Z) - 1903
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1904
  • Papers (A-P) - 1905
  • Box 3:
  • Papers (Q-Z) - 1905
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1906
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1907
  • Box 4:
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1908
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1909
    Two runs of alphabet
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1910
    First of two runs of alphabet
  • Box 5:
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1910
    Second of two runs of alphabet
  • Papers (A-Z) - 1911

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Law