Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Theses and Dissertations Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1886-
Creator: Theses and Dissertations
Extent: 1.40 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG12.0006.003
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials are transferred to the University Archives from the Graduate College on a continuing basis. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Theses and Dissertations Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Collection consists of master's level theses from 1886 to the present, as approved by the Graduate College; Ph.D. dissertations from 1900 to 1951. Arranged by Cutter number. Formats: bound volume, microfilm, loose-leaf. Folio and non-traditional format theses and dissertations (CDs, videotapes, motion picture film, etc.) are stored in a separate area adjacent to the other formats. Engineering bachelors theses are a separate collection as RG 10.07; arranged alphabetically by author's name. For more information about borrowing a University of Iowa thesis or dissertation, visit our online resource guide.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Master's level theses - 1886-2014
    As approved by the Graduate College
  • PhD dissertations - 1900-1951
    Arranged by Cutter number

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Graduate College