Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Graduate College Dean's Office Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Office of the Dean, Graduate College (1920-1933)
Extent: 104.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG12.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Graduate College at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Graduate College Dean's Office Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: OFFICE OF THE DEAN AND ADMINISTRATIVE RECORDS

  • Series 1: OFFICE OF THE DEAN AND ADMINISTRATIVE RECORDS
  • Box 1:
  • General information
  • Box 2:
  • Iowa Graduate Experience
  • Box 3:
  • Iowa Graduate Experience
  • Box 4:
  • Graduate College Bulletins
  • Box 5:
  • Graduate College Bulletins
  • Graduate College Newspaper
  • Box 6:
  • The Graduate Experience
  • Pamphlets
  • Box 7:
  • Manual of Rules and Regulations of the Graduate College
  • Box 8:
  • Manual of Rules and Regulations of the Graduate College
  • Box 9:
  • Annual Report folders
  • Box 10:
  • Annual Report folders
  • Box 11:
  • Annual Report folders
  • Box 12:
  • Report - 1936/1937-1951/1952
  • Box 13:
  • Report - 1936/1937-1951/1952
  • Box 14:
  • Administrative Records - 1964-1972
  • Box 15:
  • Administrative Records - 1964-1972
  • Box 16:
  • Final Exam - 1923-1929
  • Box 17:
  • Final Exam - 1923, 1925-1933
  • Box 18:
  • Final Exam - 1934-1939
  • Box 19:
  • Final Exam - 1940-1946
  • Box 20:
  • Candidates for Advanced Degrees - 1901-1946
  • Box 21:
  • Graduate faculty
  • Box 22:
  • Council minutes - 1954-1969
  • Faculty meeting minutes - 1918-1969
  • Box 23:
  • Graduate Council
  • Research Programs - 1950-1965
  • Box 24:
  • Research professorships - 1953-1960
  • Leaves of absence
  • Old Gold Fellowships (early material)
  • Box 25:
  • Research professorships - 1959-1964
  • Box 26:
  • Research professorships - 1964-1966
  • Faculty research leaves - 1967-1968
  • Former research professors and Old Gold Fellows
  • Summary of 73 research professors appointed - 1953-1964
  • Box 27:
  • Faculty leave - 1966-1967
  • Summer fellowships - 1962-1964
  • Box 28:
  • Summer fellowships - 1965-1968
  • Box 29:
  • Graduate Manual rewrite - 1966
  • Committee on Institutional Cooperation
  • Degrees
  • Fellowships
  • Foreign language requirements - 1948-1949
  • GPA for graduate students
  • Graduate Credit Survey
  • Newsletters
  • Tools of Research
  • Anniversary
  • Graduate College Manual preparation file
  • Box 30:
  • Project on Rhetoric of Inquiry (POROI), POROI Inquirer

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Graduate College