Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the School of Fine Arts Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: School of Fine Arts (1918-1980)
Extent: 9.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG11.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the School of Fine Arts at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: School of Fine Arts Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The School of Fine Arts, later the Division of Fine Arts, was dissolved in the 1970s as programs became part of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. See: RG06 listings for Music, Theatre, Dramatic Art, Art and Art History.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Records of the Fine Arts Administrative Office
    8.75 ft.
  • Fine Arts Faculty Records
    0.25 ft.
  • Fine Arts Publication Collection
    0.5 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa School of Fine Arts