Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research
Extent: 29.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG10.0006.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research (IIHR) at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: REPORTS

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Institute - 1966-1976
  • Box 2:
  • Photos
  • Institute - 1965-1973
  • Annual Reports - 1936-1941
  • Correspondence - 1945-1970
  • Box 3:
  • Institute - 1965-1977
  • Box 4:
  • Institute - 1969-1978
  • Box 5:
  • Institute - 1976-1978
  • Box 6:
  • Institute - 1969-1977
  • Box 7:
  • Institute - 1942-1978
  • Remodel
  • Faculty search
  • Correspondence
  • Photos
  • Staff
  • Box 8:
  • Institute - 1943-1951
  • Box 9:
  • Institute - 1943-1963
  • Correspondence
  • Box 10:
  • Institute - 1958-1965
  • Correspondence
  • Box 11:
  • Institute - 1960-1966
  • Institute - 1936-1940
  • Correspondence with companies
  • Box 12:
  • Institute - 1920-1958
  • Nagler photo
  • Box 13:
  • Institute - 1937-1954
  • Correspondence
  • Box 14:
  • Institute - 1938-1959
  • Correspondence
  • Box 15:
  • Institute - 1952-1977
  • Correspondence
  • Publications
  • Series 2: REPORTS
  • Box 1:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1966-1972
  • Box 2:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1972-1974
  • Box 3:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1974-1976
  • Box 4:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1976-1977
  • Box 5:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1977-1979
  • Box 6:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1979-1982
  • Box 7:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1982-1983
  • Box 8:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1983-1990
  • Box 9:
  • Hydraulic Research Reports - 1983-1990

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Engineering