Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Summer Management Course Papers and Reference Material Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1939-1960
Creator: Summer Management Course and Reference Material
Extent: 7.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG10.0003.006
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs of course participants and presenters are included in some volumes.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The collection was transferred to the University Archives from the University Libraries' circulating collection on January 5, 2011, as Accession 2011-03.

Preferred Citation: College of Engineering Summer Management Course Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The State University of Iowa College of Engineering has offered summer management courses as continuing education for those engaged in business and industry. The collection documents a 22-year period of such course offerings. Courses were generally offered for a two or three-week period. From 1939 to 1948 the course was arranged by R.M. Barnes, and from 1950 to 1960 it was arranged by J.W. Deegan.

The collection contains papers and reference material associated with the College of Engineering's summer management courses. Volumes are identified by year of course offering and are arranged chronologically.
Motion picture films pertaining to motion and time studies and other engineering-related topics; unprocessed (RG30.0005.001)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Papers and reference material - 1939-1943
  • Box 2:
  • Papers and reference material - 1944-1946
  • Box 3:
  • Papers and reference material - 1946-1948, 1950
  • Box 4:
  • Papers and reference material - 1951-1953
  • Box 5:
  • Papers and reference material - 1954-1960

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Engineering