Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of Engineering Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1903-
Creator: College of Engineering (1916-)
Extent: 34.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG10.0002.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the College of Engineering at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Mechanical's Bull Session records, University Archives, RG02.0003.043. Chronicle of 1930 mechanical engineering graduates' experiences during the Great Depression, 1930-1938.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: REPORTS
Series 3: ADDENDUM 1
Series 4: ADDENDUM II

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Placement resume books
  • Box 2:
  • Placement resume books
  • Series 2: REPORTS
  • Box 1:
  • School of Applied Science - 1903-1920
  • Budgets
  • Committees
  • Faculty
  • Courses
  • Reports
  • Box 2:
  • Reports and Correspondence of the period - 1926-1934
  • Facilities for training aeroplane pilots, etc.
  • Iowa City, site for Veterans Administration hospital - 1955
  • Special Committee report
  • Concerning the location of the regional research laboratory - 1938
  • Box 3:
  • Papers concerning the removal of the Engineering College to Ames - 1912-1913
  • Series 3: ADDENDUM 1
  • Box 1:
  • Executive Committee - 1915-1932
    Incomplete
  • Box 2:
  • Executive Committee - 1933-1941
  • Box 3:
  • Executive Committee - 1942-1960
  • Box 4:
  • Executive Committee - 1966-1972
    After July 1974, known as Administrative Council
  • Box 5:
  • Faculty meeting minutes - 1905-1964
  • Box 6:
  • Faculty meeting minutes - 1959-1979
  • Box 7:
  • Faculty Council - 1965-1986
    Prior to July 1974, known as Engineering College Council
  • Box 8:
  • Faculty meeting minutes - 1980-2007
  • Box 9:
  • Faculty Council - 1983-2007
  • Box 10:
  • Significant memoranda - 1971-2007
  • Box 11:
  • Curriculum Committee annual report - 1972-1976
  • Curriculum Committee minutes - 1987-2007
  • Box 12:
  • Teaching Committee
  • Box 13:
  • Report
  • Manual of Procedure
  • Series 4: ADDENDUM II
  • Sub-Series: Faculty
  • Faculty records
    2.0 ft.
  • Engineering Faculty Meeting Minutes
    0.5 ft.
  • Industrial and Management Engineering Faculty Meeting
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Faculty Meetings
    1.5 ft.
  • Sub-Series: Alumni and Students
  • Engineering Alumni Directories
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Alumni Letter
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Placement Resume Books
    1.0 ft.
  • Engineering Senior Class
    0.25 ft.
  • Sub-Series: Divisions
  • Materials Division records
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Systems Division records
    0.5 ft.
  • Sub-Series: Committees, Boards, and Councils
  • Engineering Administration Council
    0.25 ft.
  • Faculty Council records
    1.0 ft.
  • Engineering Advisory Board records
    0.25 ft.
  • Advanced Degree Committee records
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Teaching Committee records
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Curriculum Committee records
    0.5 ft.
  • Engineering Dean Search and Review Committee records
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Lecture Committee records
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Executive Committee records
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Promotion and Tenure Committee records
    0.25 ft.
  • Sub-Series: Printed Material
  • Engineering publications
    7.5 ft.
  • Wind, Waste, Water
    0.25 ft.
  • E & CE Newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • "Iowa Engineer"
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Announcement
    0.25 ft.
  • Engineering Publications
    0.75 ft.
  • Iowa Transit
    4.0 ft.
  • Hawkeye Engineer
    1.0 ft.
  • Sub-Series: Reports and Studies
  • Reports and Studies
    3.5 ft.
  • Engineering Reports - 1903-1955
    1.5 ft. Reports series, Box 3, includes files on possible move of program from UI to Iowa State College at Ames, 1912-1913
  • Engineering Delayed
    0.5 ft.
  • Engineering, Studies in
    1.0 ft.
  • Engineering Reprints
    0.25 ft.
  • Mechanics & Hydraulics Report
    0.25 ft.
  • Materials Engineering Report
    0.25 ft.
  • Annual Reports - 2000-2007
    0.5 ft.
  • Sub-Series: Conferences
  • Chemical Engineering conferences records
    0.25 ft.
  • Technology and the Spirit of Man
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Power and Industrial Conference
    0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Engineering