Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of Dentistry Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: College of Dentistry (1913-1965)
Extent: 25.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG08.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the College of Dentistry at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The College of Dentistry Online Photograph Collection (RG30.0001.025) is part of the Iowa Digital Library.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: ADDENDUM 1
Series 3: ADDENDUM 2
Series 4: ADDENDUM 3
Series 5: ADDENDUM 4
Series 6: ADDENDUM 5
Series 7: ADDENDUM 6
Series 8: ADDENDUM 7

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • "100 year history: A Proud Heritage: 1882-1982"
  • Box 2:
  • Announcements
  • Bulletins
  • Convocations
  • Box 3:
  • Announcements
  • Brochures
  • Box 4:
  • Banners
  • Box 5:
  • Correspondence between Dean's office and President's office - 1917-1946
  • Box 6:
  • List of graduates
  • Box 7:
  • Gold purchase records
  • Curriculum books
  • Box 8:
  • Correspondence : A-C - 1955-1962
  • Box 9:
  • Correspondence : D-H - 1955-1962
  • Box 10:
  • Correspondence : I-R - 1955-1962
  • Box 11:
  • Correspondence : J-M - 1955-1962
  • Box 12:
  • Correspondence : S-Z - 1955-1962
  • National Advisory Dental Research Council, etc.
  • Series 2: ADDENDUM 1
  • Box 1:
  • Dean's correspondence and annual reports - 1960-1975
  • Box 2:
  • Dean's correspondence and annual reports - 1960-1975
  • Box 3:
  • Minutes, miscellaneous - 1937-1961
  • Series 3: ADDENDUM 2
  • Box 1:
  • College of Dentistry - 1967-1974
  • Box 2:
  • College of Dentistry - 1967-1974
  • Box 3:
  • Minutes
  • Report
  • Oral surgery annual report
  • Box 4:
  • Miscellaneous - 1980-1989
  • DSB Weekly - sample issues
  • Geriatric Continuing Education for Iowa Dentists, Final Report - 1990
  • Periodontics Department Manual - 1989-1990
  • Student Handbook - 1984-1985
  • Box 5:
  • Collegiate Directory
  • Box 6:
  • Dental Research Laboratory and Dental Science Building
  • Box 7:
  • Dental Research Laboratory and Dental Science Building
  • Box 8:
  • Dental Science Building
  • Series 4: ADDENDUM 3
  • Box 1:
  • Yearbook - 1980, 1982-1990
  • Box 2:
  • Yearbook - 1991-1996
  • Box 3:
  • Biographical records of students - 1970-1974
  • Series 5: ADDENDUM 4
  • Box 1:
  • Accreditation - 1973
  • Box 2:
  • Accreditation - 1973
  • Box 3:
  • Accreditation - 1973
  • Series 6: ADDENDUM 5
  • Box 1:
  • Accreditation - 1980
  • Box 2:
  • Accreditation - 1980
  • Series 7: ADDENDUM 6
  • Box 1:
  • Accreditation documents - 1989
  • Box 2:
  • Accreditation documents - 1989
  • Box 3:
  • Accreditation documents - 1989
  • Series 8: ADDENDUM 7
  • Box 1:
  • Administrative and historical records
  • Box 2:
  • Administrative and historical records
  • Box 3:
  • Administrative and historical records
  • Box 4:
  • Administrative and historical records, including two copies of a bound volume, "College of Dentistry, SUI, 1882-1923." Compiled by Mary Otto of the dean's office, September - 1923
    With note that it covers mostly the post-1913 period
  • Box 5:
  • Administrative and historical records
    Includes College of Dentistry commencement programs in single bound volume, 1990-2012

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
University of Iowa College of Dentistry