Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Communication Studies and Speech Department Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Communication Studies and Speech Department
Extent: 13.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0038.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Department of Communication Studies and Speech at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Communication Studies and Speech Department Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Communication and Theatre Arts records - 1968-1980
    0.25 ft.
  • Communications Studies Newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • Northern Oratorical League
    2.0 ft.
  • Delta Sigma Rho
    1.5 ft.
  • Archives of Speech (Serial)
    Moved to Archives cataloged serials
  • Iowa High School Forensic League
    0.25 ft.
  • Oratorical Association
    0.25 ft.
  • Speech and Dramatic Art
    1.0 ft.
  • Speech Department
    2.0 ft.
  • Speech Department
    0.5 ft.
  • Theatre Department Misc.
    0.5 ft.
  • Communication and Theatre Arts - 1966-1982
    Including Self-Study 183-84; 0.75 ft.
  • Communication Studies External review - 1984-1985
    0.25 ft.
  • Four scrapbooks
  • "Speech, forensics clippings" - 1945-1946
  • "Second annual intercollegiate debate" - 1908-1909
  • "Speech Zeta Phi Eta women" - 1936-1942
  • "Speech, forensics" - 1884-1887
  • Two unmarked boxes
    1.0 ft.
  • Theatre Arts
    0.75 ft.
  • Theatre High School Drama
    0.5 ft.
  • Iowa's Theatre Alumni News
    0.25 ft.
  • Theatre Arts calendars, posters
    0.25 ft.
  • Theatre Dept.
    0.5 ft.
  • Theatre Dept.
    0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences