Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Department of Sociology Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Department of Sociology
Extent: 6.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0036.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Deartment of Sociology at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007; updated July 2011.

Preferred Citation: Department of Sociology Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: UNPROCESSED

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Memo books - 1975-1978
  • Box 2:
  • Memo books - 1978-1980
  • Box 3:
  • Memo books, January-June - 1981-1983
  • Box 4:
  • Memo books, July-December - 1983-1985
  • Box 5:
  • Memo books, January-June - 1986-1988
  • Box 6:
  • Memo books, June-January - 1988-1990
  • Box 7:
  • Memo books - 1990-1993
  • Box 8:
  • Memo books - 1993-1995
  • Box 9:
  • Memo books - 1995-1997
  • Box 10:
  • Memo books - 1997-1999
  • Box 11:
  • Syllabi, Fall-Spring - 1977-1979
  • Box 12:
  • Syllabi, Fall-Fall - 1979-1982
  • Series 2: UNPROCESSED
  • Iowa Urban Community Research Center Publications
    Includes Racine, Wisconsin
  • "Sociogram" newsletter of Sociology
    0.25 ft.
  • Sociology Publications
    0.75 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences