Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Physical Education Department Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Physical Education Department
Extent: 3.25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0026.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were tranferred to the University Archives from the Department of Physical Education at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Physical Education Department Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Administration
  • Basketball Iowa-Ohio State - 1915
  • Basic Skills
  • Clippings
  • Football - 1889
  • Miscellaneous
  • Iowa Association of Health, Physical Education & Recreation
    0.25 ft.
  • Palaestra Patter publication
    0.25 ft.
  • Physical Education- Field House
  • Armbruster, David A Publications
    0.5 ft.
  • Baumgartner, Albert J Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Bresnahan, George T Publications
    0.5 ft.
  • Physical Education and Dance Records (formerly Physical Education for Women)
    0.5 ft.
  • Physical Education and Sports Studies Newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • Physical Education and Dance Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Halsey, Elizabeth Publications
    0.5 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences