Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the School of Music Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1907-
Creator: School of Music
Extent: .00 .
Collection Number: RG06.0024.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the School of Music at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: School of Music Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • School of Music records
    9.0 ft.
  • Printed materials
  • Announcements, workshops - 1920-1959
    0.25 ft.
  • Bulletins - 1907-1912
  • Newsletter - 1940-1975
  • Music newsletters includes "Segue," and recent newsletters
  • Music Council minutes - 1908-1919
    0.25 ft.
  • Music Publications
  • Music programs; Opera Theatre
    0.25 ft. [post-1994 programs are maintained in the Rita Benton Music Library]
  • School of Music concert series, newsletters includes Opera Theatre Symphony Orchestra
    0.5 ft.
  • Collegium Musicum - 1973-1990
    2.0 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences