Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Department of Mathematics Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1931-2000
Creator: Department of Mathematics (1903-)
Extent: 10.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0022.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives by the Department of Mathematics at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Department of Mathematics Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
Series 2: GENERAL

  • Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1931-1934
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence - 1934-1935
  • Box 3:
  • Correspondence - 1934-1937
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondence - 1937-1938
  • Box 5:
  • Correspondence - 1938-1940
  • Box 6:
  • Correspondence - 1940-1943
  • Box 7:
  • Correspondence - 1941-1946
  • Box 8:
  • Correspondence - 1942-1944
  • Box 9:
  • Correspondence - 1945-1947
  • Box 10:
  • Correspondence - 1947-1949
  • Box 11:
  • Correspondence - 1949-1953
  • Box 12:
  • Correspondence - 1953-1955
  • Series 2: GENERAL
  • Thesis Project
    1.5 ft.
  • Reports on computational mathematics
    1.0 ft.
  • Computer Science Department
  • Statistics and Actuarial Science newsletter, "Sampler"
  • Statistics and Actuarial Science
    (Accession 2002-69); 0.5 ft.