Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the School of Journalism Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1948-
Creator: School of Journalism (1901-2001)
Extent: 22.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0019.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the School of Journalism at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: School of Journalism Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Frank Luther Mott Papers (MsC 664)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: ADMINISTRATIVE
Series 2: PUBLICATIONS AND JOURNALS
Series 3: SURVEYS
Series 4: NEWSLETTERS
Series 5: DAILY IOWAN
Series 6: STUDIES
Series 7: PROJECTS AND CENTERS
Series 8: ORGANIZATIONS

  • Series 1: ADMINISTRATIVE
  • Records
    0.75 ft.
  • Communications Center planning records - 1948-1952
    0.5 ft.
  • Series 2: PUBLICATIONS AND JOURNALS
  • Publications
    0.5 ft.
  • College Press Review
    0.25 ft.
  • IARNE Newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • International Communications Bulletin
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa High School Journalist
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Publisher
    3.0 ft.
  • Iowa Quest
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa School Journalist
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Studies in Mass Communication
    0.25 ft.
  • Journal of Communication Inquiry
    Note: conservation problem
  • Lab Tabs
    0.25 ft.
  • Quill and Scroll
    0.25 ft.
  • Sessions (about summer workshops)
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 3: SURVEYS
  • Radio and Television surveys and IRNA Newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 4: NEWSLETTERS
  • Newsletters - 1955-1973
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 5: DAILY IOWAN
  • Daily Iowan Style Books
    0.25 ft.
  • Daily Iowan, "Report and Recommendations of the Commission on the Daily Iowan" - 1971
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 6: STUDIES
  • "Outlining the Future: A Self-Study and Strategic Plan," December - 2007
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 7: PROJECTS AND CENTERS
  • Project for International Communication Studies (PICS)
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Center for Communication Study Publications
    0.75 ft.
  • Mass Communication Research Bureau Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Mass Communication Laboratory
    11.0 ft.
  • Series 8: ORGANIZATIONS
  • Alpha Delta Sigma ADS-GAX
    0.25 ft.
  • Theta Sigma Phi (WICI, Women in Communications) - 1945-1955, 1970-1979
    1.0 ft.
  • Sigma Delta Chi Medicine Man
    0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences