Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the History Department Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1921-
Creator: History Department
Extent: 20.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0017.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Department of History at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: History Department Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: ADDENDUM

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Summer Session - 1925-1939
  • Box 2:
  • Summer Session - 1940-1959
  • Box 3:
  • Budgets - 1941-1951
  • Box 4:
  • Budgets - 1952-1962
  • Box 5:
  • Inventories and statistics
  • Box 10:
  • Correspondence - 1939-1941
  • Abstracts
  • Applications
  • Scholarships
  • Box 11:
  • Correspondence - 1939-1943
  • Box 12:
  • Correspondence - 1939-1943
  • Box 13:
  • Correspondence - 1943-1945
  • Box 14:
  • Correspondence - 1945-1947
  • Box 15:
  • Correspondence - 1945-1949
  • Box 16:
  • Correspondence - 1947-1949
  • Box 20:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1962
  • Student notes: ancient, art, western civilization, history of Iowa, French Revolution, various U.S and European histories - 1946
  • Box 17:
  • Correspondence - 1952-1953
  • Box 18:
  • Correspondence - 1952-1953
  • Box 19:
  • Correspondence - 1953-1954
  • Box 21:
  • Various history classes
  • Box 22:
  • Conferences - 1921-1934
  • Box 23:
  • Conferences - 1935-1947
  • Box 24:
  • Conferences - 1948-1959
  • Series 2: ADDENDUM
  • Box 1:
  • Computer Fund - 1967-1975
  • Dewey Stuit - 1962-1965
  • Box 2:
  • Graduate - 1963-1969
  • Box 3:
  • Subject files
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondence - 1963-1965
  • Subject files
  • Box 5:
  • Summer Session - 1960-1969
  • Box 6:
  • Budget - 1925-1942
  • Graduate placement - 1962-1963
  • Box 7:
  • Includes minutes (unprocessed) - 1947-1964
  • Box 8:
  • Newsletters - 1922-
  • Box 9:
  • Minutes - 1931-1952, 1962, 1963, 1972
  • Box 10:
  • Center for the Study of Recent U.S. History
    0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences