Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the English Department Publications Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1941-
Creator: Department of English
Extent: 30.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0012.004
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives by the Department of English at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: English Department Publications Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: SERIAL PUBLICATIONS (Located in Archives cataloged serials and journals)

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Mark Twain Edition
    0.25 ft.
  • Walt Whitman Quarterly Review
    0.5 ft.
  • Western Review (correspondence, business records, and issues published)
    8.0 ft.
  • Iowa Review Manuscripts
    8.0 ft.
  • Reading Matters
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 2: SERIAL PUBLICATIONS (Located in Archives cataloged serials and journals)
  • American Prefaces
    3.0 ft.
  • Exchanges. (publication of the Translation Laboratory) Last issue - 1998
  • Iowa English Bulletin
    1.0 ft.
  • Iowa English Yearbook (publication of the Iowa Council of Teachers of English)
    0.5 ft.
  • Iowa Review
    1.5 ft.
  • Micromegas
    0.1 ft.
  • Philological Quarterly
    7.0 ft.
  • Script - 1941-1942
    0.1 ft.
  • Pavement. (student publication of Writers' Workshop)
    0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences