Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the English Department Administrative Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1921-
Creator: Department of English
Extent: 44.25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0012.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Department of English at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: English Department Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Course Syllabi - 1920-1939
    0.25 ft.
  • English Library Committee
    0.25 ft.
  • Miscellaneous
  • Box 2:
  • Summer Institute for Advanced Study in English
  • Box 3:
  • English - 1921-1922
  • Iowa Industries Fellowship
  • NDEA Summer Institute - 1968-1969
  • Premeteorological Training
  • Rockefeller Foundation Grant
  • Summer Sessions - 1951-1959
  • Science Writers National Science Foundation - 1964-1966
  • West of Boston: Robert Frost visit
  • Workshops - 1956, 1958
  • Writers Conference - 1939
  • Writers Symposium - 1959
  • Box 4:
  • Department notes - 1968-1988
    incomplete

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences