Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the School of Art and Art History Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1929-
Creator: School of Art and Art History
Extent: 7.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0007.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: School of Art and Art History Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: EXHIBITS
Series 2: ADMINISTRATIVE

  • Series 1: EXHIBITS
  • Box 1:
  • American Federation of Arts - 1930-1959
  • Annual Design Exhibition - 1950-1959
  • Big Ten Art Exhibition, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 6th
  • Correspondence - 1929-1957
  • General programs, etc. - 1940
  • Iowa High Schools - 1931-1961
    incomplete
  • Iowa Prints Group - London - 1951
  • Photography - 1930-1939
  • Salon of Photographic Art - 1933-1934, 1937-1939
  • Student Salon of Art. Programs, etc. - 1934-1942, 1945, 1947, 1949
  • Summer Exhibits of Contemporary Art - 1945, 1947
  • Box 2:
  • Faculty - 1930-1939
  • Student Works - 1930-1939
  • Series 2: ADMINISTRATIVE
  • Box 3:
  • Artist-in-Residence Plan
  • Big 10 Exhibition
  • Clippings - 1927-1932
  • Clippings - 1933-1935
  • Clippings - 1935-1936
  • Conferences: Dedication Art Building - 1949
  • Exhibits
  • Exhibitions at Iowa Memorial Union
  • Catalogues
  • Dr. Harper: Misc.
  • High School Art Conference
  • Budget
  • Box 4:
  • Old Master drawings and chiaroscurs prints, December - 1954
  • Misc.
  • Misc., Defense
  • Annual Report - 1936-1950
  • Iowa High School Art
  • Exhibition - Art Conference
  • Photography Committee
  • Pre-flight Relief Maps
  • G.S.S. 1945, Publicity
  • G.S.S. 1945, First Exhibit Gallery correspondence
  • Art - Bulletin of the University of Iowa
  • Box 5:
  • Minutes, including 1988 working papers - 1988
  • Box 6:
  • D. Edstrom correspondence - 1931-1954
  • Donors. T. Henry Foster correspondence - 1934-1935
  • Eve Drewelowe paintings correspondence (referred to occasionally as Mrs. Van Ek) - 1943-1944
  • General correspondence, lists, etc. - 1930-1945, 1953
  • George Caleb Bingham correspondence - 1940-1943
  • Gifts: Leo Katz mural correspondence - 1934-1954
  • Gifts: Mr. & Mrs. William Davenport correspondence - 1932-1938
  • Insurance material - 1930-1939
  • Box 7:
  • Camp Dodge murals, sculpture correspondence - 1942-1946
  • Carnegie Art Project - 1937-1938
  • Art Conferences - 1937
  • Art lectures - 1940
  • Lorado Taft lectures - 1929-1931
  • Organization, needs, finances - 1936-1949
  • P.W.A. Project - 1933-1935
  • Informational publications, press releases, misc. - 1933
  • Sculpture project - 1934-1935
  • War Art Workshop - 1942-1943

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences