Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Programs and Centers Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (1894-1949)
Extent: 4.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0002.006
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Sub-Series: Academic Careers Clusters Project
  • Box 1:
  • Clusters Source Book - 1980
  • Clusters Source Book - Additional Material - 1980
  • Correspondence and Other Materials - 1979-1981
  • Sub-Series: Communication Skills Program
  • Box 1:
  • Assignment Syllabus - 1945-1946
  • Correspondence and Other Materials - 1945-1952
  • Instructor Syllabus - 1955
  • Main Course Syllabus - 1958-1959
  • Minutes - 1949-1950
  • Program Description - 1951-1952
  • Research Reports - 1950-1951
  • Rhetoric Handbook and Course Manual - 1976
  • Sub-Series: Genetics Program
  • Box 2:
  • Materials - 1977; 1986
  • Sub-Series: Honors Program
  • Box 2:
  • Faculty Update - 1995-1996
  • Honors Matter/Matters of Honor Newsletter - 1996; 1998
  • Honors Newsletter - 1961-1989
  • Box 3:
  • Honors Newsletter - 1990-2002
  • Honors Recognition Week - 1988-1989; 1991-1996
  • Program Description - Undated
  • Honors Showcase Program - 1983; 1985
  • Paideia [Honors Program Arts/Literary Journal] #1-2 - Undated
  • Scholastic Citation List - 1964; 1969; 1971-1972
  • Scholastic Citation List - 1974; 1977; 1979
  • Scholastic Citation List - 1980-1982
  • Self-Study and External Review - 1994-1996
  • Sub-Series: School of Political and Social Science
  • Box 4:
  • Announcements - 1900-1912
    Bound

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences