Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Liberal Arts and Sciences Faculty Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1860-1999
Creator: Faculty
Extent: 4.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0002.003
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet February 2007. They were processed in August 2011.

Preferred Citation: Faculty Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The records in this series comprise a collection related to administrative activities concerning UI faculty. These records include minutes of faculty meetings, the Faculty Assembly, and the Board of Deans.
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Committee Records (RG06.0002.004): Contains copies of the minutes for faculty meetings from 1929-1996.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Sub-Series: Faculty Minutes
  • Box 1:
  • Minutes - 1860-1875
  • Minutes - 1881-1899
  • Box 2:
  • Minutes - 1899-1906
  • Minutes, Science Faculty - 1878-1902
  • Minutes, Science Faculty - 1902-1906
  • Minutes, Sub-Faculty of Letters/Literary Section - 1878-1904
  • Box 3:
  • Minutes - 1906-1944
  • Box 4:
  • Minutes - 1941-1949
  • Sub-Series: Faculty Assembly
  • Box 5:
  • Meeting Minutes and Attachments - 1985-1988
  • Sub-Series: Handbooks
  • Box 5:
  • Handbooks for Liberal Arts Faculty - 1996-1999
  • Sub-Series: Board of Deans Minutes
  • Box 6:
  • Minutes - 1918-1938
    Incomplete

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences