Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Liberal Arts & Sciences Publications and Journals Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (1894-1949)
Extent: 6.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0002.002
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet February 2007.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: SERIAL PUBLICATIONS

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Iowa document; cataloged
    0.25 ft.
  • Liberal Arts News and Arts and Sciences Magazine
    0.25 ft.
  • Liberal Arts Manual of Procedure and other manuals
    0.25 ft.
  • Code of Rules and Regulations; Information and Regulations Governing the Conduct of Undergraduate Courses; miscellaneous
    0.25 ft.
  • Department Executive Officer (DEO) Handbook
    0.5 ft.
  • Literature Science and the Arts newsletter (also RISK)
    0.25 ft.
  • College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Bulletin
    0.5 ft. In SWANK section, 17-U582LA 3
  • Series 2: SERIAL PUBLICATIONS
  • Humanistic Studies
    1.0 ft.
  • Studies in Natural History
    3.0 ft.
  • Studies in the Social Sciences
    1.75 ft.
  • Journal of General Education
    0.5 ft.
  • Liberal Arts Review
    0.25 ft.
  • Liberal Arts Announcements
    0.75 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences