Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of the Liberal Arts & Sciences Office of the Dean Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1942-1984
Creator: College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (1894-1949)
Extent: 59.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG06.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet February 2007.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

This collection includes various documents relating to the general administration of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences at the University of Iowa. Materials include budgets and budgetary documents, individual program and departmental reviews, and self-studies/reviews for the College as a whole. There are also numerous files relating to assorted CLAS subjects. .The materials relating to the 1986 - 1987 CLAS Self-Study, most of which are reference documents, were originally the property of Professor Robert Cruden, who served on the study committee.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence, A-B - 1950-1951
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence, B-M - 1950-1951
  • Box 3:
  • Correspondence, B-D - 1951-1952
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondence, N-W - 1950-1951
  • Box 5:
  • Correspondence, D-S - 1951-1952
  • Box 6:
  • Correspondence, A-B - 1951-1953
  • Box 7:
  • Correspondence, B-D - 1952-1953
  • Box 8:
  • Correspondence, D-U - 1952-1953
  • Correspondence, A-D - 1953-1954
  • Box 9:
  • Correspondence, D-U - 1953-1954
  • Box 10:
  • Correspondence, B-C - 1954-1955
  • Box 11:
  • Correspondence, D-S - 1954-1955
  • Box 12:
  • Correspondence, B- - 1955-1956
  • Box 13:
  • Correspondence, B-F - 1955-1956
  • Box 14:
  • Correspondence, G-S - 1955-1956
  • Box 15:
  • Correspondence (fiscal years) - 1956-1966
  • Box 16:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 17:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 18:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 19:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 20:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 21:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 22:
  • Correspondence - 1956-1966
  • Box 23:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 24:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 25:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 26:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 27:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 28:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 29:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 30:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 31:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 32:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 33:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 34:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 35:
  • Correspondence - 1966-1972
  • Box 35A:
  • Correspondence - 1983-1984
    Includes reports
  • Box 36:
  • Subject files - 1942-1948
  • Curriculum revision
  • Veterans
  • World War II
  • Box 37:
  • Subject files - 1942-1948
  • Curriculum revision
  • Veterans
  • World War II
  • Box 38:
  • Subject files
  • Box 39:
  • Subject files
  • Box 40:
  • Subject files
  • Box 41:
  • Subject files
  • Box 42:
  • Subject files

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences