Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Iowa City Foreign Relations Council Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 2004-
Creator: Iowa City Foreign Relations Council
Extent: .00 .
Collection Number: RG03.0010.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Collection includes video recordings.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The Iowa Digital Library created the collection of recorded presentations for Web access in August 2008.

Preferred Citation: Iowa City Foreign Relations Council Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Founded in 1982, the Iowa City Foreign Relations Council (ICFRC) is a non-profit association interested in learning more about U.S. foreign policy, world affairs, and current global issues impacting society. The Council provides opportunities to hear dozens of experts each year who may be visiting the University of Iowa campus or the Iowa City/Cedar Rapids area.

The Records of the Iowa City Foreign Relations Council include recorded presentations of guest speakers. These presentations were all held in Iowa City and many were broadcast on public radio stations in Iowa and the Iowa City Cable TV Channel 4. The Iowa Digital Library collection linked from from the Box Contents List portion of this guide brings presentations of these experts on-line to a wider audience. Presentations currently date from 2004- present.
Records of International Programs (RG23.0006.001)

Papers of Dorothy Paul, Iowa Women's Archives

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Faculty and Staff Organizations