Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Student Produced Directories Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1900-1970
Creator: Student Produced Directories
Extent: .75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG02.0013.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Materials in this collection have been transferred to the University Archives at various times.

Preferred Citation: Student Produced Directories Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The Student-Produced Directories Collection consists of specialized directories produced by student organizations that were intended to supplement the University-sponsored directories, or herd books. The official university directories are maintained in a separate collection in RG 01.
Guides and Handbooks Collection (RG02.0012.001)

University Directory Collection ("herd books") (RG01.0007.001)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Christian Association Directories
  • Student Service Directories

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Life