Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Student Guides and Handbooks Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1930-
Creator: Student Guides and Handbooks
Extent: 3.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG02.0012.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives at various times and continue to accrue.

Preferred Citation: Student Guides and Handbooks Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The Student Guides and Handbooks Collection consists of titles that were produced to orient incoming freshmen and transfer students, or to provide general information to the student body at large. Titles were produced by student organizations, including social fraternities and sororities.
Records of the Office of Student Services (RG24.0003.001)

Student-produced Directories Collection (RG02.0013.001)

Student-produced Publications and Newsletters Collection (RG02.0005.001)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Code for Coeds
  • Fraternity Way
  • Freshman Handbook
  • Panhellenic Handbook
  • The Unofficial Guide to the University of Iowa
  • Whole University Catalog
  • University Edition

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Life