Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Harold Hemingson Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1934-1940
Creator: Hemingson, Harold
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG02.0009.027
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in Box 1.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The Papers of Harold Hemingson were received as Accession 2010-101 from Kent and Carol Hemingson of Austin, Texas.

Preferred Citation: Harold Hemingson Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The Papers of Harold Hemingson consist of memorabilia collected by Mr. Hemingson while he was an undergraduate student at the State University of Iowa during the mid- to late-1930s. The materials include dance cards, concert programs, newspaper clippings, and other items.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MEMORABILIA

  • Series 1: MEMORABILIA
  • Box 1:
  • Ticket stubs: Silver Shadow, Military Ball, Pep Jamboree. Lecture. Spring Coop Party - 1937-1938
  • Photographs - 1935-1940
    39 photographs
  • "Introduction to Real Property," taught during the spring semester by professor Percy Bordwell - 1936-1938
    13 items
  • Clippings, poster noting Nile Kinnick - 1936-1938
  • Programs: ROTC, Dolphin Club, Art Show, Circus, other events - 1936-1938
  • Programs: Music, Vesper, Church Services - 1936-1937
  • Programs: Theatre - 1936-1938
  • Receipts: Dormitory, Student Health - 1934-1937
  • Receipts: Cooperative Dormitory, Student Health - 1934-1936
  • Pontiac "Varsity Show" Radio Script, March 12 - 1937
  • Realia
  • Homecoming badges
  • Chicago World's Fair pennant - 1934
  • Scottish Highlanders Reunion badge - 1962

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Life