Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the George Nagle Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1921-1922
Creator: Nagle, George (1900-1966)
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG02.0009.025
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives after 1980.

Preferred Citation: George Nagle Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

George Nagle was born September 16, 1900, in Red Oak, Iowa. He was a student in the College of Liberal Arts and the College of Law during 1918 to 1922 and received his B. A. in June 1922. George Nagle died December 28, 1966.

The papers of George Nagle consist of his Law lecture notes dated 1921-1922.
Papers of Mildred Foster Crawford, 1924-1927 (RG02.0009.015)

Records of the College of Law (RG14.0002.001)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: LAW LECTURE NOTES

  • Series 1: LAW LECTURE NOTES
  • Box 1:
  • "Agency," taught by professor Hugo Claude Horack - 1921-1922
  • "Torts," taught during the spring semester by professor Herbert Funk Goodrich - 1921-1922
  • "Introduction to Real Property," taught during the spring semester by professor Percy Bordwell - 1921-1922
  • Newspaper clippings - 1967
  • Newspaper clippings - 1969
  • Newspaper clippings - 1970
  • Daily Iowan report on draft resisters and amnesty, January - 1977
  • "Special Report: The Military-Industrial Complex in Iowa," undated
  • Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) newpapers - 1972
  • Vietnam Moratorium in Iowa City, November and April - 1969, 1970
  • Box 2:
  • Two human head-shaped plastic forms, with banner, "End the War"

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Life