Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mildred Foster Crawford Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1924-1927
Creator: Crawford, Mildred Foster (1900-1934)
Extent: 1.00 linear foot.
Collection Number: RG02.0009.015
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary: University of Iowa law student. Course notes.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were donated to University Archives by Cora L. Unash in January 1979. Collection processed in December 2008.

Preferred Citation: Mildred Foster Crawford Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Mildred Foster Crawford was born in 1900 and grew up in West Union, Iowa. She received her B.A. from Upper Iowa College in Fayette, Iowa, in 1925. In fall 1924, Ms. Crawford began her classes at the State University of Iowa College of Law. She received her Juris Doctor degree on June 4, 1928, and graduated with honors. After graduation, she returned to West Union and worked in the law office of H. P. Hancock & Crawford. Mildred Foster Crawford died in West Union of tuberculosis on July 1, 1934.

[D. Anderson; 12/2008].

The Mildred Foster Crawford papers include seven notebooks with handwritten College of Law class notes, dated 1924-1927. These courses were offered for credit toward a Juris Doctor degree. The titles of the courses are noted in the box list.
Records of the College of Law (RG14.0002.001)

Papers of George Nagle (RG02.0009.025)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CLASSNOTES

  • Series 1: CLASSNOTES
  • Box 1:
  • "Contracts," fall semester - 1924
  • "Personal Property," fall semester - 1924
  • "Joint Obligations," spring semester - 1925
  • Box 2:
  • "Judicial Notice," fall - 1926
  • "Bills and Notes," fall - 1926
  • "Subject Matter of Sale," spring semester - 1927
  • "Suretyship," spring - 1927

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Life