Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Susan Vesely Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1983-1985
Creator: Vesely, Susan
Extent: .50 linear foot.
Collection Number: RG02.0009.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Susan Vesely donated these papers to the University Archives in 2001. Guide posted to the Internet June 2006.

Preferred Citation: Susan Vesely Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The Papers of Susan Vesely consist of lecture notes taken while she was an undergraduate student at the University of Iowa from 1983 to 1985. Notes are from courses taught by Sherman Paul, a professor of English. Collection consists of nine notebooks containing notes of lectures presented by Sherman Paul, concerning American literary criticism in the twentieth century.
Peck, H. Daniel, ed. The Green American Tradition: Essays and Poems for Sherman Paul. Baton Rouge: Lousiana State University Press, 1989.

Sherman Paul has authored numerous works, including: Thoreau, a Collection of Critical Essays; Edmund Wilson: A Study of Literary Vocation in Our Time; and Six Classic American Writers: An Introduction.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Nine notebooks containing notes of lectures presented by Sherman Paul, concerning American literary criticism in the twentieth century

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Life