Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Scottish Highlanders Records

Collection Overview
Date Span:1937-1988
Creator:Scottish Highlanders
Extent:43.00 linear feet.
Collection Number:RG02.0003.29
Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

The Records of the Scottish Highlanders include correspondence, committee minutes, trip and performance event notes, newsletters, programs, reunion information, photographs and other materials.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Boxes 27-32; Oversize boxes 1-3; Map Case drawer 11

Access: This collection is open for research. Audiovisual materials in this collection may be viewed onsite but may not be reproduced.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Records of the University of Iowa Scottish Highlanders marching band have been transferred to the University Archives from various donors since about 1965. Guide posted to the Internet March 2008 and revised in July-August 2010.

Preferred Citation: Scottish Highlanders Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Address:100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone:319-335-5921
Curator:David McCartney
Email:david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website:http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/spec-coll/archives

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.