Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Subject Vertical Files

Collection Overview
Date Span:1880-
Creator:Subject
Extent:45.00 linear feet.
Collection Number:RG01.0015.05
Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

The Subject Vertical Files of the University of Iowa Archives consist of records pertaining to the University's colleges, departments, offices and programs, as well as events and topics. The files may include, but are not limited to, newspaper articles, publications, pamphlets, announcements, special event programs and other documents. The collection is a convenient, wide-ranging source of topical information about University of Iowa history. Each entry listed below represents a folder pertaining to that particular topic.To access a folder in our reading room, note the title of the desired folder and the name and RG number of this collection, then contact staff in the Department of Special Collections with your request.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: None except in published material

Access:

Use:

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Subject Vertical Files, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Address:100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone:319-335-5921
Curator:David McCartney
Email:david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website:http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/spec-coll/archives

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa General Information and University History