Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files

Collection Overview
Date Span:1870-
Creator:Organizations and Clubs (1836-1923)
Extent:7.50 linear feet.
Collection Number:RG01.0015.04
Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

The Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files of the University of Iowa Archives consist of material pertaining to over 600 former and current University and student organizations, including fraternities and sororities, the Afro-American Cultural Center, Asian Society, Biblical Archaeology Club, Dead Poets Society, Gay People's Union, and clubs formed around such interests as photography, languages, sports, or games. The files may include, but are not limited to, pamphlets, newspaper articles, reports, programs and posters. The collection is a convenient source of information about University of Iowa student organizations and clubs. Each entry below represents a folder pertaining to that particular club or organization.To access a folder in our reading room, note the title of the desired folder and the name and RG number of this collection, then contact staff in the Department of Special Collections with your request.

Access:

Use:

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Address:100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone:319-335-5921
Curator:David McCartney
Email:david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website:http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/spec-coll/archives

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa General Information and University History