Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Serials and Journals Collection

Collection Overview
Date Span:1880-
Creator:Serials and Journals
Extent:160.00 linear feet.
Collection Number:RG01.0009.02
Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

The Serials and Journals Collection consists of over 200 University-produced publications, past and current, reflecting a wide range of academic and campus-related activity.
 
Each entry represents one title and includes, where appropriate and available, date span, alternate titles, and annotations about its content. Each entry represents a full or partial set of the publication. Not all editions of each publication have been consistently transferred to the Archives over time, as practices have varied among creating offices. Where available, the name of the University-based creating office, unit, department or college is included in brackets following the title.
 
These publications are arranged alphabetically by title in the Archives' serials and journals section. Titles followed by a Library of Congress classification number in bold are in the adjacent Archives' cataloged section.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs exist only as published in numerous titles.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet March 2008.

Preferred Citation: Serials and Journals Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository:University of Iowa Archives
Address:100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone:319-335-5921
Curator:David McCartney
Email:david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website:http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/spec-coll/archives

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa General Information and University History