Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Janet McCombs Fanzine Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1950-1969
Creator: McCombs, Janet E.
Extent: 1.00 linear foot.
Collection Number: MsC0995
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Fanzines from the late 1950s and early 1960s.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use:

Acquisition: Gift of Janet E. McCombs in November 2013.

Preferred Citation: Janet McCombs Fanziine Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Fanzines from the late 1950s and early 1960s.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Adsum , No. 2
  • Adsum , No. 3 (June 25) - 1958
  • Adsum, No. 4 (January) - 1961
  • AFFAMATO, No. 1 (February 6) - 1961
  • Aleph & Omega
  • Asylum, Vol,1: No. 3
  • Badgers? We Ain't Got No Badgers. Vol 30: No.108
  • Bane, 6 - 1961
  • Bane, 7th Issue (August) - 1962
  • Bane 8
  • Bhjsm'llah 6
  • Bitch Goddess
  • Bullshirt No. 1
  • Cadenz, No. 6
  • Cinder
  • Cinder 13
  • CONNstipation (April Fools Day) - 1962
  • Dashiell Hammett's San Francisco
  • DIFFERENTial, No. 2 (August) - 1962
  • DIFFERENTial, No. 11 (May) - 1963
  • Discord, No.17 (March) - 1962
  • The Enchanted Duplicator - 1954
  • fanac 86 (Spring) - 1962
  • Fanfaronade, No. 2
  • Farfaronade, No. 3.
  • Fun Weekly, No. 5 (March 18) - 1962
  • Fun Weekly, No. 6
  • Fun Weekly, No. 7 (March 30) - 1962
  • Fun Weekly, No. 8 (April 6) - 1962
  • Fun Weekly, No.9 (April 13) - 1962
  • Fun Weekly, (April 22) - 1962
  • Gaul, Vol.1: No. 2 (April) - 1961
  • Gaul, Vol.1: No. 3 (June) - 1961
  • Gaul, Vol.1: No. 4 (August) - 1961
  • Gaul, Vo. 2: No.2 (March) - 1962
  • Guano 16 (September) - 1962
  • Here There Be Saps, No. 3 (April) - 1960
  • Introspection, No.3 (October) - 1961
  • Introspection, No. 4 (June) - 1962
  • Introspection, No. 5 (August) - 1962
  • Introspection, No. 6 (January) - 1963
  • Ishbah, Issue 2 (March 24) - 1962
  • Ishbah, Fifth Jiant Issue (April 22) - 1962
  • A Key to the Terminology of S-F Fandom
  • Kipple, No. 15 (July) - 1961
  • Kipple,No 16 (August) - 1961
  • Kipple 17 (September) - 1961
  • Kipple 19 (November) - 1961
  • Kipple 20 (December) - 1961
  • Kipple 22 (February) - 1962
  • Box 2:
  • Kipple 23 (March) - 1962
  • Kipple 24 (April) - 1962
  • Kipple 25 (May) - 1962
  • Kipple 26 (June) - 1962
  • Kipple 27 (July) - 1962
  • Kipple 28 (September) - 1962
  • Kipple 29 (September) - 1962
  • Kipple 30 (October) - 1962
  • LASFS Newsletter, No. 19 (August 12) - 1963
  • LASFS Newsletter, No. 20 (September 4) - 1963
  • Logorrhea, No. 2
  • Mark
  • Menace of the LASFS 31 (October 5) - 1961
  • Menace of the LASFS 33 (November 2) - 1961
  • Meritorious
  • Mimsy, Vol. 1: No. 5
  • Neolithic 20
  • New Frontiers (November) - 1959
  • New Frontiers (August) - 1960
  • PAS-tell, No. ?(5 or 6)
  • The Program Book, 20th World Science Fiction Convention - 1962
    Chicago
  • Psi-Phi, No. 1 (January) - 1959
  • Psi-Phi, No. 3
  • Psi-Phi, No. 4
  • Psi-Phi, No. 5 (March) - 1960
  • Psi-Phi, No. 7 (December) - 1960
  • The Rebel Yells (May) - 1963
  • Riverside Quarterly, Vol. 1:No. 1
    Formerly Inside
  • Salamander, No. 2 (March-April) - 1962
  • Saturnalia, No. 1 (May 21) - 1962
  • Scientillo, Vol. 1:No. 1
  • Scribble, No. 11 (Spring) - 1093
  • Shangri-La (Fall-Winter) - 1953
  • Shangri-L'Affaires, No. 40 (December) - 1958
  • Shangri-L'Affaires, No. 43
  • Shangri-L'Affaires, No. 45 (August) - 1959
  • Shangri-L'Affaires, No. 52 (September) - 1960
  • Shangri-L'Affaires, No. 65
  • Three Hearts and Three Lions
  • Thru the Haze (March) - 1962
  • Thru the Haze (April) - 1962
  • Thru the Haze (May) - 1962
  • Thru the Haze (June) - 1962
  • Thru the Haze (September) - 1962
  • Void, No. 27 (October) - 1961
  • Warhoon, No. 15 (April) - 1960
  • Watling Street, No. 8 (April) - 1961
  • Watling Street, No. 11
  • Watling Street, No. 12 (April) - 1962
  • The Willis Papers, Vol. 1
  • Untitled and miscellaneous items

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.