Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Pauline Francis Stephens Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1977-1983
Creator: Stephens, Pauline
Extent: .25 linear foot.
Collection Number: MsC0958
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Drafts of poetry.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Pauline Francs Stephens Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Eleven folders of drafts of poetry, arranged alphabetically.
See correspondence with Edmund Blunden and Frank Paluka.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: DRAFTS OF POEMS

  • Series 1: DRAFTS OF POEMS
  • Box 1:
  • Cygnet of the Clouds
    Carbon typescript
  • Diary and Poetry
    Holograph bound in cloth boards
  • English Poets Series. Verses
    Typescript with holograph inscriptions to the University of Iowa.
  • Fantasia of the Conscious
    Typescript with holograph inscription to the University of Iowa
  • Life of the Pulsebeat of the Universe
    Typescript with holograph inscription to the University of Iowa
  • Love Poems to the World
    Typescript with holograph inscription to the University of Iowa
  • Musical Tempo
    Typescript and holograph manuscript
  • The Palette. Verse
    Carbon typescript and holograph manuscript with holograph inscription to the University of Iowa
  • Poetry 1977-1979
    Holograph ledger book
  • Random Flesh
    Typescript with holograph inscription to the University of Iowa
  • Senses
    Typescript with holograph inscription to the University of Iowa

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.