Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Dom Moraes Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Moraes, Dom
Extent: .50 linear foot.
Collection Number: MsC0944
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Dom Moraes Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: WRITINGS
Series 2: ROCK AND FLOWER
Series 3: CORRESPONDENCE

  • Series 1: WRITINGS
  • Sub-Series: Articles - 1965-1966
  • Anglo/Indian Relations. August 22 - 1964
  • The Arts in France
  • The Arts in London (1), Times of India. January 22 - 1965
  • The Arts in London (3), Times of India. February 23 - 1965
  • The Arts in London (4), Times of India. March 3 - 1965
  • The Arts in London (5), Times of India. March 26 - 1965
  • The Arts in London (6), Times of India
    Unpublished
  • The Arts in London (7), Times of India
    Unpublished
  • The Arts in London (8), Times of India
    Unpublished
  • The Arts From Beaufort (9), Times of India. June 4 - 1965
  • The Arts From Beaufort (10), Times of India
    Unpublished
  • The Bird Business, to be published in Nova.
    Autograph manuscript
  • Charles Chaplin, Illustrated Weekly. January 10 - 1965
  • Cultural Causerie, Illustrated Weekly. March 25 - 1965
  • Cultural Causerie, Illustrated Weekly. May 26 - 1965
  • Cultural Causerie, Review For Encounter. November - 1965
  • David Archer, For Nova
  • Edmund Blunden, Published in Nova. February - 1966
  • Eight Women, Published in Nova. August - 1966
  • France, For Vogue
  • The Ghandian Way, Illustrated Weekly. January 31 - 1965
  • The Impact of Nehru on the Creative Mind
  • Growing Up
  • Horror, Illustrated Weekly
  • "How Poems Get Written", Illustrated Weekly
  • Indi-Pakistan Fighting, Evening Standard. September - 1965
  • Listener, Book Review, Galley Proof. January 6 - 1966
  • Reviews: The Year of the Whale by George Mackay Brown
  • The Far Field by Theodore Roethke
  • Weekly Review. November - 1965
  • Tete-a-Tete with V.S. Naipaul, Illustrated Weekly. Feburary 14 - 1965
  • “Today, looking out of my window, I see.” Vogue - 1965
    Written in France
  • Sub-Series: Poems - 1955-1966
  • Bedlam
  • Christmas 1965
  • Consummatum Est
  • Craxton
  • Dedication to my Son
  • Eichmann
  • European Autumn
  • Fitzpatrick
  • For A. Alvarez
  • For a Dead President, For UN Symposium on Kennedy
  • "For all the ruffians of the sky…"
  • For Brian Higgins
  • For David Gascoyne
  • For David Wright
  • For Edmund Blunden
  • For George Barker
  • For John Fuller
  • For Judith
  • The Laird
  • For My Father
  • For My Son
  • For Peter Levi
  • For Phillip Larkin
  • For Roy Fuller
  • For Stephen Spender
  • For W.H. Auden
  • For William Gmpson
  • "I have risen late…", See article for Times of India (9)
  • I.M. Robert Colquhoun
  • Miscellaneous fragments
  • From a Beginning, a set of galley proofs
  • Grandfather
  • Homo Sapiens
  • Jason
  • Midsummer
  • Moral Story
  • O Child Asleep
  • "Of the abyss I speak…"
  • Paradise Sonnets I
  • Poet in Hull
  • Selected Poems, Author's Typescript Draft - 1955-1965
  • Song About the Usual Suspect
  • Speech in the Desert
  • Song for the Komissar
  • Sycamore
  • Titan and Nymphs
  • Untitled
  • War Correspondent
  • Sub-Series: Prose Manusripts - 1965-1966
  • Freedom From Hunger Manifesto, "Young World." October - 1965
  • Autographed manusript of an autobiographical essay, unpublished. - 1965
  • The Low Road, An account of a trip to Scotland, N.D., unpublished, 173 pages
  • Sub-Series: Radio Scripts - 1965-1966
  • Cleverdon/Third, T.L.S. from poet George MacBeth. October - 1965
  • The Living Poet, BBC Programme Series. July 3 - 1966
  • National Pride, Women's Hour Talk. October 20 - 1965
  • Sub-Series: Songs - 1965
  • Granny Passes, intended for BBC3
  • Charity Begins at Home. November - 1965
  • Sub-Series: Translations
  • Series 2: ROCK AND FLOWER
  • Rock and Flower, Translation from the Hebrew - 1938
  • Series 3: CORRESPONDENCE
  • 18 Letters: Correspondence to Don Moraes - 1964-1965
  • Fuller (Roy)
  • Levi (Peter)
  • "Robert"
  • "George"
  • Jenepher Wolff, Vogue
  • Eyre & Spottiswoode (Publishers) LTD
  • Sun-Odhams Press LTD

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.