Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mary Tyler Moore Television Show Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Moore, Mary Tyler (1936-)
Extent: 176.00 items.
Collection Number: MsC0922
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: 16 mm films of the popular 1970s television program.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information. Due to copyright issues, we cannot make copies of these films.

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: Mary Tyler Moore Television Show Collection, The Universitiy of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Star of stage and screen.

16 mm films of the popular 1970s television program, sorted alphabetically, followed by a chronological arrangement.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: SHOW TITLES
Series 2: CHRONOLOGICAL ARRANGEMENT

  • Series 1: SHOW TITLES
  • Box 1:
  • 1040 or Fight, 1448-7011-648 - 1970-1971
  • 6 1/2 Year Itch, 1448-7111-554 - 1971-1972
  • Almost a Nun's Story, 1448-7314-424 - 1973-1974
  • An Affair to Forget, 1448-7415-421 - 1974-1975
  • And Now, Sitting in for Ted Baxter, 1448-7109-102 - 1971-1972
  • Angels in the Snow, 1448-7302-535 - 1973-1974
  • Anyone Who Hates Kids and Dogs, 1448-7424-501 - 1974-1975
  • Anyone Who Hates Kids and Dogs, 1448-7424-588 - 1974-1975
  • Assistant Wanted, Female, 1448-7010-570 - 1970-1971
  • Baby Sit-Com, 1448-7118-417 - 1971-1972
  • Bess, You Is My Daughter Now, 1448-7003-566 - 1970-1971
  • Best of Enemies, 1448-7319-558 - 1973-1974
  • Better Late Than, 1448-7320-583 - 1973-1974
  • Better Late, 1448-7320-429 - 1973-1974
  • The Birds and um Bees, 1448-7101-415 - 1971-1972
  • Bob and Rhoda and Teddy and Mary, 1448-7009-552 - 1970-1971
  • The Boss Isn't Coming to Dinner, 1448-7021-414 - 1970-1971
  • A Boy's Best Friend, 1448-7410-574 - 1974-1975
  • But Seriously, Folks, 1448-7209-546 - 1972-1973
  • But Seriously, Folks, 1448-7307-521 - 1973-1974
  • The Care and Feeding of Parents, 1448-7116-557 - 1971-1972
  • The Co-Producers, 1448-7318-568 - 1973-1974
  • Cottage for Sale, 1448-7317-546 - 1973-1974
  • The Courtship of Mary's Father's Daughter, 1448-7215-505 - 1972-1973
  • Cover Boy, 1448-7106-527 - 1971-1972
  • The Critic, 1448-7614-541 - 1976-1977
  • Didn't You Used to Be Wait, Don't Tell Me, 1448-7107-432 - 1971-1972
  • Divorce Isn't Everything, 1448-7004-432 - 1970-1971
  • Don't Break the Chain, 1448-7110-656 - 1971-1972
  • Edie Gets Married, 1448-7501-51 - 1975-1976
  • Enter Rhoda's Parents, 1448-7204-505 - 1972-1973
  • Farmer Ted and the News, 1448-7208-532 - 1972-1973
  • Father's Day, 1448-7306-417 - 1973-1974
  • The Five-Minute Dress, 1448-7115-414 - 1971-1972
  • A Friend in Deed, 1448-7022-588 - 1970-1971
  • A Girl Like Mary, 1448-7414-551 - 1974-1975
  • A Girl's Best Mother Is Not Her Friend, 1448-7105-565 - 1971-1972
  • The Georgette Story, 1448-7218-552 - 1972-1973
  • The Good-Time News, 1448-7201-579 - 1972-1973
  • Hail the Conquering Gordy, 1448-7618-540 - 1976-1977
  • Happy Birthday Lou, 1448-7315-541 - 1973-1974
  • The Happy Homemaker Takes Lou Home, 1448-7513-531 - 1975-1976
  • Have I Found a Guy For You, 1448-7210-547 - 1972-1973
  • He's All Yours, 1448-7013-582 - 1970-1971
  • He's Not Heavy, He's My Brother, 1448-7103-604 - 1971-1972
  • Hi There, Sports Fans, 1448-7305-564 - 1973-1974
  • Hi!, 1448-7020-562 - 1970-1971
  • His Two Right Arms, 1448-7124-417 - 1971-1972
  • Howard's Girl, 1448-7015-571 - 1970-1971
  • I Am Curious Cooper, 1448-7102-577 - 1971-1972
  • I Gave at the Office, 1448-7313-568 - 1973-1974
  • I Love a Piano, 1448-7409-600 - 1974-1975
  • I Was a Single at WJM 144-7324-603 - 1973-1974
  • It Was Fascination, I Know, 1448-7212-417 - 1972-1973
  • It's Whether You Win or Lose, 1448-7205-544 - 1972-1973
  • Just a Lunch, 1448-7017-581 - 1970-1971
  • Just Friends, 1448-7311-559 - 1973-1974
  • Keep Your Guard Up, 1448-7005-508 - 1970-1971
  • The Lars Affair, 1448-7301-562 - 1972-1973
  • The Last Show, 1448-7624-432 - 1976-1977
  • Look at Us, We're Walking, 1448-7613-408 - 1976-1977
  • The Lou and Edie Story, 1448-7304-524 - 1973-1974
  • Lou and That Woman, 1448-7404-571 - 1974-1975
  • Lou Dates Mary, 1448-7623-413 - 1976-1977
  • Lou Douses an Old Flame, 1448-7510-514 - 1975-1976
  • Lou Proposes, 1448-7610-593 - 1976-1977
  • Lou's Army Reunion, 1448-7615-568 - 1976-1977
  • Lou's Place, 1448-7216-408 - 1972-1973
  • Lou's Place, 1448-7216-592 - 1972-1973
  • Lou's Second Date, 1448-7322-422 - 1973-1974
  • Lou's Second Date, 1448-7322-551 - 1973-1974
  • Love Blooms at Hemples, 1448-7309-511 - 1973-1974
  • Lunch, 1448-7017-557 - 1970-1971
  • Marriage Minneapolis Style, 1448-7420-513 - 1974-1975
  • Mary and the Sexagenarian, 1448-7619-520 - 1976-1977
  • Mary Gets a Lawyer, 1448-7608-545 - 1976-1977
  • Mary Midwife, 1448-7601-430 - 1976-1977
  • Mary Richards and the Incredible Plant Lady, 1448-7224-550 - 1972-1973
  • Mary Richards Falls in Love, 1448-7511-411 - 1975-1976
  • Mary Richards: Producer, 1448-7416-597 - 1974-1975
  • Mary the Writer, 1448-7602-529 - 1976-1977
  • Mary's Aunt, 1448-7506-562 - 1975-1976
  • Mary's Aunt Returns, 1448-7521-517 - 1975-1976
  • Mary's Delinquent, 1448-7508-556 - 1975-1976
  • Mary's Father, 1448-7503-514 - 1975-1976
  • Mary's Insomnia, 1448-7609-557 - 1976-1977
  • Mary's Three Husbands, 1448-7621-547 - 1976-1977
  • May Over Beam (?), 1448-7012-638 - 1970-1971
  • Menage-A-Lou, 1448-7519-434 - 1975-1976
  • Menage-A-Phyllis, 1448-7411-593 - 1974-1975
  • Menage-A-Phyllis, 1448-7411-594 - 1974-1975
  • More Than Neighbors, 1448-7119-410 - 1971-1972
  • Murray Can't Lose, 1448-7611-577 - 1976-1977
  • Murray Faces Life, 1448-7221-422 - 1972-1973
  • Murray Ghosts for Ted, 1448-7620-593 - 1976-1977
  • Murray in Love, 1448-7504-562 - 1975-1976
  • Murray Takes a Stand, 1448-7520-591 - 1975-1976
  • My Brother's Keeper, 1448-7217-558 - 1972-1973
  • Neighbors, 1448-7413-558 - 1974-1975
  • A New Sue Ann, 1448-7407-539 - 1974-1975
  • Not Just Another Pretty Face, 1448-7402-610 - 1974-1975
  • Not With My Wife, I Don't, 1448-7516-428 - 1975-1976
  • Once I Had a Secret Love, 1448-7518-433 - 1975-1976
  • One Boyfriend Too Many, 1448-7514-532 - 1975-1976
  • One Producer Too Many, 1448-7606-430 - 1976-1977
  • Operation: Lou, 1448-7213-536 - 1972-1973
  • The Outsider, 1448-7405-503 - 1974-1975
  • Party Is Such Sweet Sorrow, 1448-7016-423 - 1970-1971
  • Phyllis Whips Inflation, 1448-7418-576 - 1974-1975
  • Put on a Happy Face, 1448-7223-504 - 1972-1973
  • Put on a Happy Face, 1448-7223-589 - 1972-1973
  • A Reliable Source, 1448-752-568 - 1976-1977
  • Remembrance of Things Past, 1448-7222-585 - 1972-1973
  • Rhoda Morgenstern: Minneapolis to New York, 1448-7214-568 - 1972-1973
  • Rhoda the Beautiful, 1448-7206-580 - 1972-1973
  • Romeo and Mary, 1448-7219-588 - 1972-1973
  • Room 223, 1448-7104-104 - 1971-1972
  • Room 223, 1448-7104-514 - 1971-1972
  • The Shame of the Cities, 1448-7419-421 - 1974-1975
  • The Shame of the Cities, 1448-7419-588 - 1974-1975
  • Sis (?) Gets Married, 1448-7303-560 - 1973-1974
  • The Slaughter Affair, 1448-7117-597 - 1971-1972
  • Smokey the Bear Wants You, 1448-7023-534 - 1970-1971
  • Some of My Best Friends Are Rhoda, 1448-7123-569 - 1971-1972
  • A Son for Murray, 1448-7412-423 - 1974-1975
  • The Square-Shaped Room, 1448-7113-521 - 1971-1972
  • Sue Ann Falls in Love, 1448-7523-579 - 1975-1976
  • Sue Ann Gets the Ax, 1448-7617-594 - 1976-1977
  • Sue Ann's Sister, 1448-7603-584 - 1976-1977
  • Support Your Local Mother, 1448-7006-424 - 1970-1971
  • The System, 1448-7417-556 - 1974-1975
  • The Ted and Georgette Show, 1448-7616-559 - 1976-1977
  • Ted and the Kid, 1448-7524-518 - 1975-1976
  • Ted Baxter Meets Walter Cronkite, 1448-7321-548 - 1973-1974
  • Ted Baxter's Famous Broadcasters' School, 1448-7423-305 - 1974-1975
  • Ted Over Heels, 1448-7114-534 - 1971-1972
  • Ted's Change of Heart, 1448-7605-518 - 1976-1977
  • Ted's Moment of Glory, 1448-7505-525 - 1975-1976
  • Ted's Tax Refund, 1448-7512-596 - 1975-1976
  • Ted's Temptation, 1448-7612-425 - 1976-1977
  • Toulouse-Lautrec Is One of My Favorite Artists, 1448-7007-412 - 1970-1971
  • Two Wrongs Don't Make a Writer, 1448-7323-545 - 1973-1974
  • We Closed in Minneapolis, 1448-7019-533 - 1970-1971
  • We Want Baxter, 1448-7312-547 - 1973-1974
  • What Are Friends For?, 1448-7406-507 - 1974-1975
  • What Do You Do When the Boss Says 'I Love You', 1448-7220-425 - 1972-1973
  • What Do You Do When the Boss Says 'I Love You', 1448-7220-511 - 1972-1973
  • What Do You Want to Do When You Produce?, 1448-7515-574 - 1975-1976
  • What Is Mary Richards Really Like?, 1448-7202-418 - 1972-1973
  • What's Wrong with Swimming?, 1448-7604-577 - 1976-1977
  • Where There's Smoke, There's Rhoda, 1448-7121-424 - 1971-1972
  • Who's In Charge Here?, 1448-7203-552 - 1972-1973
  • Will Mary Richards Go to Jail?, 1448-7401-605 - 1974-1975
  • WJM Tries Harder, 1448-7316-518 - 1973-1974
  • WJM Tries Harder, 1448-7316-541 - 1973-1974
  • You Can't Lose 'em All, 1448-7422-416 - 1974-1975
  • You Certainly Are a Big Boy, 1448-7122-585 - 1971-1972
  • You Sometimes Hurt the One You Hate, 1448-7403-567 - 1974-1975
  • You Try to Be a Nice Guy, 1448-7421-603 - 1974-1975
  • You've Got a Friend, 1448-7211-415 - 1972-1973
  • Series 2: CHRONOLOGICAL ARRANGEMENT
  • Sub-Series: Season One: 1970-1971
  • Box 1:
  • 1448-7003-566 Bess, You Is My Daughter Now
  • 1448-7004-432 Divorce Isn't Everything
  • 1448-7005-508 Keep Your Guard Up
  • 1448-7006-424 Support Your Local Mother
  • 1448-7007-412 Toulouse-Lautrec Is One of My Favorite Artists
  • 1448-7009-552 Bob and Rhoda and Teddy and Mary
  • 1448-7010-570 Assistant Wanted, Female
  • 1448-7011-648 1040 or Fight
  • 1448-7012-638 May Over Beam (?)
  • 1448-7013-582 He's All Yours
  • 1448-7015-571 Howard's Girl
  • 1448-7016-423 Party Is Such Sweet Sorrow
  • 1448-7017-557 Lunch
  • 1448-7017-581 Just a Lunch
  • 1448-7019-533 We Closed in Minneapolis
  • 1448-7020-562 Hi!
  • 1448-7021-414 The Boss Isn't Coming to Dinner
  • 1448-7022-588 A Friend in Deed
  • 1448-7023-534 Smokey the Bear Wants You
  • Sub-Series: Season Two: 1971-1972
  • Box 1:
  • 1448-7101-415 The Birds...and um...Bees
  • 1448-7102-577 I Am Curious Cooper
  • 1448-7103-604 He's Not Heavy, He's My Brother
  • 1448-7104-104 Room 223
  • 1448-7104-514 Room 223
  • 1448-7105-565 A Girl's Best Mother Is Not Her Friend
  • 1448-7106-527 Cover Boy
  • 1448-7107-432 Didn't You Used to Be... Wait... Don't Tell Me,
  • 1448-7109-102 And Now, Sitting in for Ted Baxter
  • 1448-7110-656 Don't Break the Chain
  • 1448-7111-554 6 ½ Year Itch
  • 1448-7113-521 The Square-Shaped Room
  • 1448-7114-534 Ted Over Heels
  • 1448-7115-414 The Five-Minute Dress
  • 1448-7116-557 The Care and Feeding of Parents
  • 1448-7117-597 The Slaughter Affair
  • 1448-7118-417 Baby Sit-Com
  • 1448-7119-410 More Than Neighbors
  • 1448-7121-424 Where There's Smoke, There's Rhoda
  • 1448-7122-585 You Certainly Are a Big Boy
  • 1448-7123-569 Some of My Best Friends Are Rhoda
  • 1448-7124-417 His Two Right Arms
  • Sub-Series: Season Three: 1972-197
  • Box 1:
  • 1448-7201-579 The Good-Time News
  • 1448-7202-418 What Is Mary Richards Really Like?
  • 1448-7203-552 Who's In Charge Here?
  • 1448-7204-505 Enter Rhoda's Parents
  • 1448-7205-544 It's Whether You Win or Lose
  • 1448-7206-580 Rhoda the Beautiful
  • 1448-7208-532 Farmer Ted and the News
  • 1448-7209-546 But Seriously, Folks
  • 1448-7210-547 Have I Found a Guy For You
  • 1448-7211-415 You've Got a Friend
  • 1448-7212-417 It Was Fascination, I Know
  • 1448-7213-536 Operation: Lou
  • 1448-7214-568 Rhoda Morgenstern: Minneapolis to New York
  • 1448-7215-505 The Courtship of Mary's Father's Daughter
  • 1448-7216-408 Lou's Place
  • 1448-7216-592 Lou's Place
  • 1448-7217-558 My Brother's Keeper
  • 1448-7218-552 The Georgette Story
  • 1448-7219-588 Romeo and Mary
  • 1448-7220-425 What Do You Do When the Boss Says 'I Love You'
  • 1448-7220-511 What Do You Do When the Boss Says 'I Love You'
  • 1448-7221-422 Murray Faces Life
  • 1448-7222-585 Remembrance of Things Past
  • 1448-7223-504 Put on a Happy Face
  • 1448-7223-589 Put on a Happy Face
  • 1448-7224-550 Mary Richards and the Incredible Plant Lady
  • Sub-Series: Season Four: 1973-1974
  • Box 1:
  • 1448-7301-562 The Lars Affair
  • 1448-7302-535 Angels in the Snow
  • 1448-7303-560 Sis (?) Gets Married
  • 1448-7304-524 The Lou and Edie Story
  • 1448-7305-564 Hi There, Sports Fans
  • 1448-7306-417 Father's Day
  • 1448-7307-521 But Seriously, Folks
  • 1448-7309-511 Love Blooms at Hemples
  • 1448-7311-559 Just Friends
  • 1448-7312-547 We Want Baxter
  • 1448-7313-568 I Gave at the Office
  • 1448-7314-424 Almost a Nun's Story
  • 1448-7315-541 Happy Birthday Lou
  • 1448-7316-518 WJM Tries Harder
  • 1448-7316-541 WJM Tries Harder
  • 1448-7317-546 Cottage for Sale
  • 1448-7318-568 The Co-Producers
  • 1448-7319-558 Best of Enemies
  • 1448-7320-429 Better Late
  • 1448-7320-583 Better Late Than
  • 1448-7321-548 Ted Baxter Meets Walter Cronkite
  • 1448-7322-422 Lou's Second Date
  • 1448-7322-551 Lou's Second Date
  • 1448-7323-545 Two Wrongs Don't Make a Writer
  • 1448-7324-603 I Was a Single at WJM
  • Sub-Series: Season Five: 1974-1975
  • Box 1:
  • 1448-7401-605 Will Mary Richards Go to Jail?
  • 1448-7402-610 Not Just Another Pretty Face
  • 1448-7403-567 You Sometimes Hurt the One You Hate
  • 1448-7404-571 Lou and That Woman
  • 1448-7405-503 The Outsider
  • 1448-7406-507 What Are Friends For?
  • 1448-7407-539 A New Sue Ann
  • 1448-7409-600 I Love a Piano
  • 1448-7410-574 A Boy's Best Friend
  • 1448-7411-593 Menage-A-Phyllis
  • 1448-7411-594 Menage-A-Phyllis
  • 1448-7412-423 A Son for Murray
  • 1448-7413-558 Neighbors
  • 1448-7414-551 A Girl Like Mary
  • 1448-7415-421 An Affair to Forget
  • 1448-7416-597 Mary Richards: Producer
  • 1448-7417-556 The System
  • 1448-7418-576 Phyllis Whips Inflation
  • 1448-7419-421 The Shame of the Cities
  • 1448-7419-588 The Shame of the Cities
  • 1448-7420-513 Marriage Minneapolis Style
  • 1448-7421-603 You Try to Be a Nice Guy
  • 1448-7422-416 You Can't Lose 'em All
  • 1448-7423-305 Ted Baxter's Famous Broadcasters' School
  • 1448-7424-501 Anyone Who Hates Kids and Dogs
  • 1448-7424-588 Anyone Who Hates Kids and Dogs
  • Sub-Series: Season Six: 1975-1976
  • Box 1:
  • 1448-7501-510 Edie Gets Married
  • 1448-7503-514 Mary's Father
  • 1448-7504-562 Murray in Love
  • 1448-7505-525 Ted's Moment of Glory
  • 1448-7506-562 Mary's Aunt
  • 1448-7508-556 Mary's Delinquent
  • 1448-7510-514 Lou Douses an Old Flame
  • 1448-7511-411 Mary Richards Falls in Love
  • 1448-7512-596 Ted's Tax Refund
  • 1448-7513-531 The Happy Homemaker Takes Lou Home
  • 1448-7514-532 One Boyfriend Too Many
  • 1448-7515-574 What Do You Want to Do When You Produce?
  • 1448-7516-428 Not With My Wife, I Don't
  • 1448-7518-433 Once I Had a Secret Love
  • 1448-7519-434 Menage-A-Lou
  • 1448-7520-591 Murray Takes a Stand
  • 1448-7521-517 Mary's Aunt Returns
  • 1448-7523-579 Sue Ann Falls in Love
  • 1448-7524-518 Ted and the Kid
  • Season Seven: 1976-1977
  • 1448-752-568 A Reliable Source
  • 1448-7601-430 Mary Midwife
  • 1448-7602-529 Mary the Writer
  • 1448-7603-584 Sue Ann's Sister
  • 1448-7604-577 What's Wrong with Swimming?
  • 1448-7605-518 Ted's Change of Heart
  • 1448-7606-430 One Producer Too Many
  • 1448-7608-545 Mary Gets a Lawyer
  • 1448-7609-557 Mary's Insomnia
  • 1448-7610-593 Lou Proposes
  • 1448-7611-577 Murray Can't Lose
  • 1448-7612-425 Ted's Temptation
  • 1448-7613-408 Look at Us, We're Walking
  • 1448-7614-541 The Critic
  • 1448-7615-568 Lou's Army Reunion
  • 1448-7616-559 The Ted and Georgette Show
  • 1448-7617-594 Sue Ann Gets the Ax
  • 1448-7618-540 Hail the Conquering Gordy
  • 1448-7619-520 Mary and the Sexagenarian
  • 1448-7620-593 Murray Ghosts for Ted
  • 1448-7621-547 Mary's Three Husbands
  • 1448-7623-413 Lou Dates Mary
  • 1448-7624-432 The Last Show

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.