Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Bern Boyle Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Boyle, Bern (1951-1992)
Extent: 6.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MsC0908
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Gift of Linda Duchin.

Preferred Citation: Bern Boyle Papers, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Boyle received his B.A. from Villanova University and his M.A. in English fron Hunter College. He curated many exhibitions, including those for the Pyramid Arts Center in Rochester, New York and the Foro de Arte Contemporaneo in Mexico City. His art encompasses graphics, postcards, video,photography, xerography, and film.
He died of AIDS in 1992.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: POSTCARDS

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Brain cell
  • Correspondence - 1977-1985
  • Correspondence, undated and - 1990
  • Mail art
  • Small Art
  • Series 2: POSTCARDS
  • Box 2: 1975-1979
  • Box 3: 1980
  • Box 4: 1981
  • Box 5: 1982
  • Box 6: 1983
  • Box 7: 1984-1985
  • Box 8: 1986
  • Box 9: 1987
  • Box 10: 1988
  • Box 11: 1989
  • Box 12: January-September 1990
  • Box 13: September-December 1990
  • Box 14: 1991
  • Box 15: 1992
  • Box 16: Undated

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.