Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the David R. Elder World War II Letters Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1944-1946
Creator: Elder, David R.
Extent: .50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MsC0335
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Collection of World War II letters.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by David R. Elder in 1976.

Preferred Citation: David R. Elder World War II Letters Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Historical Note
 
In Elder's own words:
 
"Early in World War II I found I owed letters to about nine of my friends in the service. I wrote a long newsy letter, had it duplicated,and mailed a copy to each. The response was so favorable I found myself writing a kind of newsletter each week and mailing it to service men and women.
 
"The mailing list grew and grew; the operation became more formalized. The letter was called Scuttlebutt , was on two sides of an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet, was mailed (US) mail in the U.S. and airmail overseas.
 
"The word got around, the mailing list grew into the hundreds. Townsfolk donated the postage money, I did the writing and printing, a crew of service mothers came each week for folding, stuffing and stamping.
 
"The format, too, got settled in. The front was news from home -- including word of deaths in action which some parents hated to write about themselves. The reverse side was entirely quotes from letters I received from Scuttlebutt readers -- scattered in the armed forces from all over the world."
 

(Letter from David Elder to Bob McCown, January 10, 1976)
 

Elder was the publisher of the Washington Evening Journal in Washington, Iowa. He was related by marriage to David Palmer, a prominent Washington resident and veteran of the Civil War and Commander-in-Chief of the Grand Army of the Republic.

Originals of letters quoted in Scuttlebutt. They are organized by date. Following this listing, there is an alphabetical index of the letters in the collection, along with the dates of the letters.
Scuttlebutt. Special Collections fAP2 S38.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
Series 2: NEWSPAPER CLIPPINGS
Series 3: ALPHABETICAL INDEX TO THE CORRESPONDENCE

  • Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence April 1944
  • Thomas, Gene. April 10 - 1944
  • Drihl, Earle. April 16 - 1944
  • Eldridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. April 16 - 1944
  • Livingstone, D. April 16 - 1944
  • ?, Milo. April 16 - 1944
  • Bell, Russell S. April 17 - 1944
  • Porter, Bob. April 18 - 1944
  • Smith, Private Douglas T. April 19 - 1944
  • Whisler, Private L.M. April 19 - 1944
  • Morrison, Ed. April 20 - 1944
  • Crossett, Pfc. Don. April 21 - 1944
  • Johnson, T/5 H.L. April 23 - 1944
  • Morris, T/3 C.W. April 24 - 1944
  • Glick, Lester I. April 25 - 1944
  • Puffer, Eleanar. April 25 - 1944
  • Perdock, First Lieutenant William H. April 25 - 1944
  • Mace, Martha Anne. April 26 - 1944
  • Bawden, Private C. April 27 - 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. April 27 - 1944
  • See, Max D. April 27 - 1944
  • Smith, Colonel Donald P. April 27 - 1944
  • Zager, Captain Stanly M. April 27 - 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. April 28 - 1944
  • Eldridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. April 29 - 1944
  • Yousling, Lieutenant John. April 29 - 1944
  • Redlinger, Captain Matt Sr. April 30 - 1944
  • Correspondence May 1944
  • Bell, Russell S. May 1 - 1944
  • Mace, Private Glenn E. May 1 - 1944
  • Bordo, S/Sergeant Charles E. May 2 - 1944
  • Reynolds, Sergeant H.J. May 2 - 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. May 5 - 1944
  • Scott, Lieutenant Lloyd R. May 6 - 1944
  • White, Lieutenant Boyd E. May 7 - 1944
  • Dunlap, Corporal Leslie E. Jr. May 10 - 1944
  • Perdock, A/S John E. May 11 - 1944
  • Owen, John C. May 13 - 1944
  • See, Max D. May 14 - 1944
  • Bell, Russell S. May 17 - 1944
  • Arnold, Private William R. May 15 - 1944
  • Marble, A/C Robert May 17 - 1944
  • Edmondson, Lieutenant Hadley R. May 17 - 1944
  • Edmondson, Private Leighton. May 17 - 1944
  • Wistermark, Sergeant Nels B. May 17? - 1944
  • Brown, Major Oral J. May 21 - 1944
  • Richards, S/Sergeant S.T. May 21 - 1944
  • Fields, Lieutenant Roy. May 22 - 1944
  • Hotle, Sergeant Richard. May 23 - 1944
  • Knott, R.C. May 23 - 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest V. May 24 - 1944
  • Sowash, Private Ronald P. May 28 - 1944
  • Norton, Corporal Keith I. May 28 - 1944
  • ?, Davy. May 28 - 1944
  • Boyer, Donald R. May 29 - 1944
  • See, Max D. May 29 - 1944
  • Holden, Chuck. May 29 - 1944
  • Duncan, A/S Tom A. May - 1944
  • Correspondence June 1944
  • Custer, Don. June 1 - 1944
  • Downing, Private Robert F. June 1 - 1944
  • Rapp, S/Sergeant M.K. June 2 - 1944
  • Lytle, Pfc. Robert L. June 4 - 1944
  • McAvoy, Geo. June 6 - 1944
  • Gibson, Sergeant W.J. June 7 - 1944
  • Marble, A/C Robert June 7 - 1944
  • Minick, Private Don. June 7 - 1944
  • Johnston, Private Richard P. June 10 - 1944
  • James, S/Sergeant. June 10 - 1944
  • Dunlap, Corporal Leslie E. Jr. June 13 - 1944
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. June 14 - 1944
  • Baker, Lieutenant Robert W. June 17 - 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. June 18 - 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. June 18 - 1944
  • Crane, S/Sergeant R.G. June 19 - 1944
  • Smith, Pfc. Arnold Jr. June 19 - 1944
  • Sorden, Private Milo. June 19 - 1944
  • Gray, Lieutenant Edward T. June 20 - 1944
  • Hammer, Private Bill. June 21 - 1944
  • Hazen, Lieutenant Rex E. June 21 - 1944
  • Arnold, Private W.R. June 20 - 1944
  • Morrison, Kathleen. June 21 - 1944
  • Eldridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. June 22 - 1944
  • Brown, Captain M.R. June 23 - 1944
  • Berg, A/S James E. June 25 - 1944
  • Arnold, Private W.R. June 26? - 1944
  • Morrison, Lieutenant Ed Jr. June 26 - 1944
  • Dunwoody, Kenny. June 27 - 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc. Raymond R. June 27 - 1944
  • Musil, Private Alois J. June 28 - 1944
  • Voorhees, Lieutenant R.D. June 28 - 1944
  • Guthrie, Private John R. June 29 - 1944
  • Boyer, Donald R. June 29 - 1944
  • Perdock, A/S John E. June 30 - 1944
  • Hernandez, Private S.J. June 31 - 1944
  • Correspondence July 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. July 1 - 1944
  • Simpson, Pfc M. July 2 - 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward Jr. July 6 - 1944
  • Glick, Lester I. July 8 - 1944
  • Mitchell, Forrest. July 10 - 1944
  • Jarvis, Private Harold W. July 11 - 1944
  • Mace, Corporal Glenn E. July 11 - 1944
  • Haipley, Pfc Clarence. July 12 - 1944
  • ?, Johnny. July 13 - 1944
  • Dunlap, Corporal Leslie E. Jr. July 14 - 1944
  • Dowell, S/Sergeant Doug. July 14 - 1944
  • Whisler, Lieutenant L.M. July 14 - 1944
  • Haney, Corporal R.F. July 17 - 1944
  • Brown, Nellie, Ed, and Tommy. July 19 - 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. July 19 - 1944
  • Arnold, Pfc Bill. July 21 - 1944
  • Hammer, Robert O. July 23 - 1944
  • Brock, Pfc Lyle. July 26 - 1944
  • Denato, Private Joseph. July 26 - 1944
  • Johnston, Private Richard R. July 26 - 1944
  • White, Kenneth H. July 26 - 1944
  • Proudfit, Sergeant Donald E. July 27 - 1944
  • Owen, John. July 27 - 1944
  • Correspondence August 1944
  • Boyer, Donald R. August 4 - 1944
  • Glick, Lester I. August 4 - 1944
  • Greer, Tech Sgt. George A. August 5 - 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. August 5 - 1944
  • Jones, S/Sergeant Jesse C. August 6 - 1944
  • Binkert, Private Clifford E. August 7 - 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. August 8 - 1944
  • Hernandez, Private S.J. August 11 - 1944
  • McCall, Corporal William D. August 13 - 1944
  • Marble, Robert L. August 14 - 1944
  • Minick, Private Don. August 14 - 1944
  • Knott, R.C. August 17 - 1944
  • Jarvis, Harold W. August 17 - 1944
  • Steele, Milo W. August 18 - 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc. Clarence E. August 18 - 1944
  • Scott, Lieutenant Lloyd R. August 18 - 1944
  • Owen, John C. August 21 - 1944
  • Miller, Clarence W. August 20 - 1944
  • Lee, John W. August 21 - 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. August 25 - 1944
  • James, S/Sergeant Cyril. August 25 - 1944
  • Gaill, T/5 Dale. August 26 - 1944
  • Palmer, Wayne. August 26 - 1944
  • Prebyl, Edward. August 26 - 1944
  • Edmondson, Lieutenant Hadley R. August 27 - 1944
  • Eicher, Captain R.A. August 27 - 1944
  • Morris, T/3 C.W. August 28 - 1944
  • Wehr, Harold T. August 28 - 1944
  • Donaldson, Sergeant Lloyd. August 30 - 1944
  • Hottle, Chuck. August 30 - 1944
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. August 30 - 1944
  • Arnold, Private William. August 31 - 1944
  • H. Bill. August 31 - 1944
  • Correspondence September 1944
  • Mitchell, Forrest. September 1 - 1944
  • Johnson, H.L. September 3 - 1944
  • Perdock, W.H. September 3 - 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. September 4 - 1944
  • Perdock, W.H. September 7 - 1944
  • Denato, Private Joseph. September 8 - 1944
  • Schmoiller, Sergeant J.A. September 8 - 1944
  • ?, Nick. September 9 - 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward Jr. September 13 - 1944
  • Fields, Second Lieutenant Roy A. September 14 - 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc Clarence E. September 17 - 1944
  • Griggs, Duane C. September 18 - 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc Clarence E. September 19 - 1944
  • Burham, Private Raymond. September 20 - 1944
  • Mace, Martha Anne. September 21 - 1944
  • Mast, Lieutenant Commander T.M. September 21 - 1944
  • Garrett, Corporal Cloyd E. September 25 - 1944
  • Steale, Corporal Milo W. Sr. September 25 - 1944
  • Hammer, Second Lieutenant R.O. September 27 - 1944
  • Haifley, Private Clarence E. September 27 - 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. September 30 - 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. Jr. September 30 - 1944
  • Steale, Corporal Milo W. September 30 - 1944
  • Correspondence October 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. October 4 - 1944
  • Morris, T/3 C.W. October 5 - 1944
  • McGaffry, John A. October 6 - 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant Jack. October 5 - 1944
  • Benz, Don. October 7 - 1944
  • Holden, Charles F. October 8 - 1944
  • Pringle, A/S Richard. October 8 - 1944
  • Galloway, Helen B. October 10 - 1944
  • Simpson, Charles Earnest. October 12 - 1944
  • Stewart, Ensign Margaret Alice. October 12 - 1944
  • Heston, Corporal John. October 12 - 1944
  • Hanna, James B. October 13 - 1944
  • Proudfit, S/Sergeant Donald E. October 14 - 1944
  • Robertson, Private Bill. October 14 - 1944
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. October 16 - 1944
  • Macon, Lieutenant Robert L. October 17 - 1944
  • Stewart, Sergeant John T. October 17 - 1944
  • ?, Lieutenant William Lang. October 19 - 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. October 19 - 1944
  • Caldwell, Sergeant Philip. October 19 - 1944
  • Fisher, S/Sergeant Earl. October 20 - 1944
  • Morgan, Ted. October 21 - 1944
  • Duncan, T.A. October 22 - 1944
  • Brown, Major Oral J. October 23 - 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. October 24 - 1944
  • Nardy, Edward L. October 24 - 1944
  • Jones, S/Sergeant Jesse C. October 25 - 1944
  • The Browns. October 26 - 1944
  • Edmondson, William R. October 26 - 1944
  • Morgan, Theodore L.F. October 26 - 1944
  • Gray, Sergeant Willard E. October 27 - 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. October 28 - 1944
  • Sutten, Corporal Charles A. October 28 - 1944
  • Edmondson, Private Leighton. October 29 - 1944
  • Hammer, Second Lieutenant Robert O. October 29 - 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. Jr. October 29 - 1944
  • Smith, Pfc Arnold. October 30 - 1944
  • Correspondence November 1944
  • Maas, William K. November 1 - 1944
    to Clarence Logan
  • Peplogle, Corporal Cecil E. Sr. November 2 - 1944
  • Barden, Alice C. November 4 - 1944
  • Bidwell, First Sargent John M. November 4 - 1944
  • Yousling, Lieutenant John. November 4 - 1944
  • Brower, Wilma J. November 5 - 1944
  • Edmondson, Private Willard K. November 5 - 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant William J. November 6 - 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. November 6 - 1944
  • Macon, First Lieutenant Harry. November 7 - 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest. November 8 - 1944
  • Walker, Private John H. November 10 - 1944
  • Bowers, Pfc Richard L. November 12 - 1944
  • Holden, Harvey B. November 12 - 1944
  • ?, Jack. November 12 - 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. November 13 - 1944
  • Palmer, W.S. November 15 - 1944
  • Sulten, R.L. November 16 - 1944
  • Henton, Corporal John H. November 16 - 1944
  • Gorey, Sergeant Willard E. November 17 - 1944
  • Holdeen, Richard A. November 17 - 1944
  • Durger, Lieutenant W.D. November 19 - 1944
  • Robertson, Pfc Bill. November 19 - 1944
  • Pringle, R.H. November 21 - 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. November 21 - 1944
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. November 22 - 1944
  • Macon, Lieutenant Harry. November 23 - 1944
  • Mitchell, Forrest. November 26 - 1944
  • Brown, Lieutenant William. November 26 - 1944
  • Custer, Robert L. November 26 - 1944
  • Walker, Lieutenant William J. November 27 - 1944
  • Tucker, Captain C.E. November 28 - 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. November 29? - 1944
  • Correspondence December 1944
  • Schneider, First Lieutenant H.B. December 2 - 1944
  • McGoffey, Corporal David. December 3 - 1944
  • Richardson, Private William. December 4 - 1944
  • Maas, Bill. December 5 - 1944
  • White, Private Boyd E. December 5 - 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. December 6 - 1944
  • Smith, Corporal Donald. December 7? - 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. Jr. December 7 - 1944
  • Blecha, Clifford. December 9? - 1944
  • Swift, G.A. December 9 - 1944
  • Casey, Sergeant J. December 10 - 1944
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest. December 10 - 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. December 10 - 1944
  • Dorison, Kenneth. December 11 - 1944
  • Wolfe, Lieutenant John H. December 12 - 1944
  • Brower, Ruth. December 14 - 1944
  • Fields, Second Lieutenant Roy A. December 14 - 1944
  • Jackson, Tech Sergeant John C. December 14 - 1944
  • Pratt, Roy G. December 14 - 1944
  • Harvey, Sergeant R.J. December 14 - 1944
  • Holden, Charles F. December 15 - 1944
  • Hotle, Sergeant Richard. December 16? - 1944
  • Edmondson, Corporal Leighton. December 19 - 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. December 19 - 1944
  • Glock, Lester I. December 19 - 1944
  • Lewis, Sergeant Bob. December 19 - 1944
  • McElhinney, Sergeant J.S. December 20 - 1944
  • Hotle, First Lieutenant Chas. C. December 22 - 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. Jr. December 22 - 1944
  • Perdock, A/C John E. December 23 - 1944
  • Knottnerus, WO. R.W. December 23 - 1944
  • Wiley, Lewis Edward. December 24 - 1944
  • Knupp, Pfc Richard A. December 26 - 1944
  • Macon, Lieutenant Harry L. December 27 - 1944
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest. December 27 - 1944
  • Brock, T/5 Corporal Lyle. December 28 - 1944
  • Keating, S/Sergeant Claire S. December 30 - 1944
  • Morgan, Ted. December 31 - 1944
  • Arnold, Bob - 1944
  • Means, Geo. E. December ? - 1944
  • Lytie, Corporal Robert L. - 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc Clarence E. - 1944
  • Correspondence January 1945
  • Erlenbush, Ralph E. January 1 - 1945
  • Baldridge, Captain Alfred E. January 1 - 1945
  • Erbe, Lieutenant W.A. January 1 - 1945
  • Harvey, A/C William R. January 2 - 1945
  • Suffey, John. January 2 - 1945
  • Palmer, L.R. January 2 - 1945
  • Richards, S/Sergeant S.T. January 5 - 1945
  • Steel, Sergeant Milo W. January 6 - 1945
  • Dunwoody, Kenny. January 8 - 1945
  • Haifley, T/5 Clarence E. January 9 - 1945
  • Miller, Clarence W. January 10? - 1945
  • Morgan, Ted. January 13 - 1945
  • Arnold, Private W.R. January 16 - 1945
  • Morton, S/Sergeant Keith L. January 16 - 1945
  • K?, Harold. January 16 - 1945
  • Brown, Jay. January 17 - 1945
  • Haifley, Pfc Raymond. January 17 - 1945
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. January 17 - 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. January 18 - 1945
  • Nardy, Edward L. January 18 - 1945
  • Richardson, Private William. January 21 - 1945
  • Garrett, Sergeant Cloyd E. January 22 - 1945
  • Helevick, Lieutenant L.E. January 22 - 1945
  • Davison, Kenneth. January 25 - 1945
  • Tucker, Pfc Floyd. January 25 - 1945
  • Finke, Lieutenant Ellis. January 26 - 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert. January 27 - 1945
  • Blecha, F/O Kenneth J. January 28 - 1945
  • Davis, Wayne E. January 29 - 1945
  • Palmer, R.W. "Wayne". January 29 - 1945
  • Moore, Private Lee E. January 31 - 1945
  • Correspondence February 1945
  • Miller S/Sergeant Russell R. February 1 - 1945
  • Nilson, Hubert Leo. February 3 - 1945
  • Prossett, Pfc Don. February 4 - 1945
  • Harvey, Sergeant R.F. February 4 - 1945
  • Porter, Lieutenant Robert E. February 4 - 1945
  • Gysell, S/Sergeant Delbert T. February 6 - 1945
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. February 6 - 1945
  • Atkinson, Pfc Charles R. February 8 - 1945
  • Presbyl, Pfc Edward Jr. February 8 - 1945
  • Graham, T/5 Fred A. February 9? - 1945
  • Hamil, T/Sergeant L.M. February 9 - 1945
  • Haifley, Private Raymond. February 10 - 1945
  • Deuger, T/5 Harold. February 10 - 1945
  • Atkinson, Sergeant Allen P. February 11 - 1945
  • Bidwell, John M. February 11 - 1945
  • Minick, Private Donald. February 11 - 1945
  • H.?, Pfc Bill. February 12 - 1945
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. February 12 - 1945
  • Hunsaker, Pfc Keith L. Sr. February 13 - 1945
  • Randall, Sergeant Charles. February 13 - 1945
  • Simmering, Private Samuel C. February 13 - 1945
  • Miller, Pfc Russell. February 14 - 1945
  • Atkinson, T/5 Marsh. February 17 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger K. February 17 - 1945
  • Blecha, Lieutenant Clifford. February 19 - 1945
  • Galloway, Pfc David. February 21? - 1945
  • Blecha, Lieutenant Kenneth. February 22 - 1945
  • Morrison, Ensign Don. February 22 - 1945
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. February 22 - 1945
  • Minick, Private Don. February 23 - 1945
  • Kerr, Ray B. February 24 - 1945
  • Booth, Pfc M.D. February 25 - 1945
  • Longer, Private Hal O. February 25 - 1945
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest. February 25 - 1945
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. February 25 - 1945
  • Vacha, Corporal Darwin. February 25 - 1945
  • White, Pfc Boyd E. February 25 - 1945
  • S?, Private Ronald P. February 27 - 1945
  • Hanna, James Bruce. February 28 - 1945
  • Larsen, S/Sergeant Lewis W. February 28 - 1945
  • Knottnerus, WO. R.W. February - 1945
  • Correspondence March 1945
  • Brower, Elizabeth. March 1 - 1945
  • Davis, Wayne E. March 1 - 1945
  • Knott, Pfc Harrison. March 1 - 1945
  • Marble, F/O R.L. March 1 - 1945
  • Doonhees?, Ensign Don D. March 1 - 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. March 3 - 1945
  • Rapp, Sergeant M.K. March 4 - 1945
  • See, Max D. March 5 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. Jr. March 6 - 1945
  • Ralston, A/C Milo F. March 6 - 1945
  • Galloway, Helen B. March 8 - 1945
  • Berg, Donald L. March 10 - 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant? March 10 - 1945
  • Glich, Lester I. March 10 - 1945
  • Macon, Lieutenant Robert L. March 10 - 1945
  • Boyer, Donald R. March 11 - 1945
  • Hazen, J. Donald. March 11 - 1945
  • Longer, Donald K. March 11 - 1945
  • Longer, Corporal Hack D. March 11 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. March 11 - 1945
  • Jarovis, Private Harold W. March 13 - 1945
  • Means, George E. March 13 - 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant W.W. March 14 - 1945
  • Simmering, Private Sam C. March 13 - 1945
  • Anderson, Private Harry. March 14 - 1945
  • Donaldson, Sergeant Lloyd B. March 14 - 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. March 15 - 1945
  • Doran, Chas L. March 16? - 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert L. March 19 - 1945
  • Morrison, Lieutenant Gifford. March 19 - 1945
  • Grossett, R.E. March 20 - 1945
  • Leslie, Floyd M. March 20 - 1945
  • Minick, Private Donald H. March 21 - 1945
  • Edmundson, Corporal Leighton. March 23 - 1945
  • Glick, Lester I. March 23 - 1945
  • Nestermark, S/Sergeant Nels B. March 25? - 1945
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. March 28 - 1945
  • Pringle, Richard. March 28 - 1945
  • Owen, John C. March 29 - 1945
  • Correspondence April 1945
  • Eckels, Lieutenant Robert E. April 1 - 1945
  • Hamil, Sergeant Les. April 1 - 1945
  • See, Pfc Max D. April 2 - 1945
  • Peuber, Marjarie. April 2 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger. April 3 - 1945
  • Brower, Jean. April 3 - 1945
  • Longer, Corporal Jack D. April 3 - 1945
  • McGaffery, John A. April 3 - 1945
  • Shields, Robert A. April 3 - 1945
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. April 6 - 1945
  • Thompson, Pfc Herbert. April 6 - 1945
  • Neiswanger, David L. April 8 - 1945
  • Perdock, Lieutenant William H. April 8 - 1945
  • ?, Frances. April 8 - 1945
  • Corporal R.D. Longer. April 11 - 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert L. April 12 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. April 10 - 1945
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. April 3 - 1945
  • Griffin, Marion. April 15 - 1945
  • Anderson, Neil. April 16 - 1945
  • Thompson, Corporal Hack. April 16 - 1945
  • Wehr, H.T. April 16 - 1945
  • Harty, Corporal Ardelle. April 20 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. April 20 - 1945
  • Crossett, Sergeant Gene E. April 22 - 1945
  • Marshall, Private Richard M. April 23? - 1945
  • Miller, T/5 Russell R. April 23 - 1945
  • Hotle, Corporal Ronald. April 25 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger K. April 26 - 1945
  • Goowin, Blarence D. Jr. April 26? - 1945
  • Rohre, Robert James. April 26 - 1945
  • Fields, F.F. April 27 - 1945
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest. April 27 - 1945
  • Coulter, Captain John A. April 29? - 1945
  • Moriarty, Homer L. April 29 - 1945
  • Boice, Lieutenant Clyde. April 30 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward. April 30 - 1945
  • Stewart, Sergeant John T. April 30 - 1945
  • Correspondence May 1945
  • Maas, A/C William. May 1 - 1945
  • Morrison, Pfc Ira. May 1 - 1945
  • M., E.D. Jr. May 1 - 1945
  • Chamberlain, Ronald W. May 3 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert W. May 3 - 1945
  • Thomas, Captain Robert E. May 5 - 1945
  • Moothart, Earnest L. May 6 - 1945
  • Bruty, W.J. May 7 - 1945
  • Donaldson, Lloyd B. May 8 - 1945
  • James, S/Sergeant Cyril. May 8 - 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. May 9 - 1945
  • Morrison, Ensign Donald. May 10 - 1945
  • Wehr, Harold T. May 11 - 1945
  • Eldridge, Lieutenant Colonel William G. May 12 - 1945
  • Holden, Birehard A. May 13 - 1945
  • Ward, R.K. May 13 - 1945
  • Sutten, Bob. May 14 - 1945
  • Bear, Captain Charles. May 15 - 1945
  • Schneider, First Lieutenant Harold B. May 15 - 1945
  • Arnold, Pfc Bill. May 16 - 1945
  • ?, Eddie. May 16 - 1945
  • Edwards, Corporal Bernard F. May 16 - 1945
  • Frink, Lieutenant Robert. May 16 - 1945
  • Darbyshire, Private Robert L. May 18 - 1945
  • Hazen, J. Donald. May 19 - 1945
  • Hershberger, Dan L. May 19 - 1945
  • Longer, Private Hal O. May 19 - 1945
  • Booth, Private Dales E. May 20 - 1945
  • Ward, R.K. May 20 - 1945
  • Masson, Sergeant David J. May 20 - 1945
  • Hysell, Delbert. May 21 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger K. May 22 - 1945
  • Knupp, Pfc Richard S. May 23 - 1945
  • Morgan, Ted. May 25 - 1945
  • James, S/Sergeant Cyril. May 26 - 1945
  • Hazen, J. Donald. May 29 - 1945
  • See, Pfc Max D. May 29 - 1945
  • B. ?, Sergeant Dilbert L. May 31 - 1945
  • Minick, Pfc Don. May - 1945
  • Box 2:
  • Correspondence June 1945
  • Arnold, Pfc Bill. June 2 - 1945
  • Musil, Alois J. June 2 - 1945
  • Rolotoro, Milo F. June 3 - 1945
  • Hunsaha, K.L. June 5 - 1945
  • Smith, Pfc Arnold. June 5 - 1945
  • Miller, Clark F. June 5 - 1945
  • Edmondson, Leighton C. June 8 - 1945
  • Squire, Evertte. June 8 - 1945
  • Griggs, Sergeant Duane C. June 9 - 1945
  • Finke, Lieutenant Ellis. June 9 - 1945
  • Livingston, David. June 9 - 1945
  • Peiffer, Eleanor V. June 9 - 1945
  • Atkinson, Marsh G. June 11 - 1945
  • Brower, Jean. June 11 - 1945
  • Dodder, Second Lieutenant Paul A. June 12 - 1945
  • Smith, Pfc Arnold K. June 12 - 1945
  • Lowry, Private Werner M. June 13 - 1945
  • Richardson, Private W.m. June 13 - 1945
  • Kenn, Harald. June 14 - 1945
  • Sutten, R.L. June 14 - 1945
  • Barth, William. June 14 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger K. June 15 - 1945
  • Taylor, Robert W. June 15 - 1945
  • Harvey, F/O William P. June 19 - 1945
  • Neiswanger, David L. June 19 - 1945
  • Atkinson, T/5 Marsh G. June 22 - 1945
  • See, Pfc Max D. June 23 - 1945
  • Dunbar, T/Sergeant Robert. June 24 - 1945
  • Graham, T/5 Fred A. June 27 - 1945
  • Jarvis, Private Harold W. June 27 - 1945
  • Boice, Lieutenant Col. W.A. June 28 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward Jr. June 29 - 1945
  • Rawn, Lieutenant C.M. June 29 - 1945
  • Correspondence July 1945
  • Duncan, T.A. July 2 - 1945
  • Neiswanger, Dave. July 2 - 1945
  • Graham, T/5 Fred A. July 3? - 1945
  • Perdock, Second Lieutenant John E. July 5 - 1945
  • Schneider, Lieutenant Harold B. July 7 - 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant W.W. July 8 - 1945
  • Lytle, Sergeant Robert L. Jr. July 8 - 1945
  • Kerr, Ray B. July 11 - 1945
  • Moothart, Earnest L. July 11 - 1945
  • Morrison, Lieutenant E.D. Jr. July 14? - 1945
    to Kathleen
  • Cronett, Pfc Tom. July 15 - 1945
  • Wolf, T/5 H.P. July 15 - 1945
  • Walker, Lieutenant William. July 16 - 1945
  • Hanna, James Bruce. July 17 - 1945
  • Norman, S/Sergeant George J. July 19 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Robert K. July 20 - 1945
  • Simmering, Pfc Sam C. July 20 - 1945
  • Burger, S/Sergeant Don. July 21 - 1945
  • Grag, Sergeant Millard "Bill" E. July 22 - 1945
  • Baldridge, Major A.E. July 23 - 1945
  • Hotle, Lieutenant David J. July 23 - 1945
  • Burham, Pfc Raymond L. July 24 - 1945
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. July 24 - 1945
  • See, Pfc Max D. July 25 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger K. July 27 - 1945
  • McDole, Pfc W.J. July 27 - 1945
  • Barclay, Charles M. July 29 - 1945
  • Dunwoody, Kenny. July 29 - 1945
  • Knott, Pfc Harrison. July 29 - 1945
  • C., Griffin. July 29 - 1945
  • Barth, William J. July 30 - 1945
  • Cook, A/S Keith. July 30 - 1945
  • Hershberger, Dan L. July 31 - 1945
  • Jarvis, Corporal Harold W. July 31 - 1945
  • Correspondence August 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant E.J. August 1 - 1945
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest. August 2 - 1945
  • Atkinson, Sergeant Charles R. August 4 - 1945
  • Maas, Ensign W.K. August 4 - 1945
  • Bothinson, Pfc James H. August - 1945
  • Baker, R.J. August 10 - 1945
  • Barth, William J. August 10 - 1945
  • Livingston, David P. August 12 - 1945
  • Fetters, M/Sergeant Daryl L. August 15 - 1945
  • Warres, M/Sergeant Kenneth D. August 15 - 1945
  • Wilson, Hubert Les. August 17 - 1945
  • Banks, Pfc Roger K. August 18 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. August 18 - 1945
  • Ralston, Private Milo F. August 19 - 1945
  • Replogle, Corporal Cecil E. Sr. August 19 - 1945
  • Dunato, Corporal Joseph. August 21 - 1945
  • Tanner, Private Thomas W. August 21 - 1945
  • Weston, Sergeant J.M. August 21 - 1945
  • Polton, Corporal Clifford H. August 22 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. August 22 - 1945
  • Hanson, Margaret I. August 23 - 1945
  • Chamberlin, Ronald W. August 24 - 1945
  • Haifley, Corporal Clarence E. August 25 - 1945
  • Haifley, Corporal Russell R. August 27 - 1945
  • Proudfit, M/Sergeant Donald E. August 27 - 1945
  • Walker, Private Aston M. August 27 - 1945
  • Edmondson, Willard R. August 28 - 1945
  • Minick, T/4 Richard C. August 30 - 1945
  • Correspondence September 1945
  • Brown, Corporal Clifford C. September 1 - 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. September 1 - 1945
  • Bruty, Henry F. September 2 - 1945
  • Freshwaters, J. September 3 - 1945
  • Gibson, S/Sgt W.J. September 5 - 1945
  • Crandall, Pfc William. September 7 - 1945
  • McKrine, Pfc Manuel J. September 10 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward F. Jr. September 10 - 1945
  • James, S/Sergeant Jene L. September 11 - 1945
  • Kiesey, Corporal Don. September 12 - 1945
  • Moothart, Earnest L. September 13 - 1945
  • Brown, Corporal Gailen. September 14 - 1945
  • Barth, William J. September 16 - 1945
  • Hershberger, Dan L. September 16 - 1945
  • Donaldson, Sergeant Lloyd B. September 17 - 1945
  • Orr, Don. September 17? - 1945
  • Steele, Sargent Milo W. Jr. September 18 - 1945
  • Gildmore, Pfc Ed. September 19 - 1945
  • Morris, Charles W. September 19 - 1945
  • Palmer, Leo R. September 20 - 1945
  • Bear, Captain Charles B. September 21 - 1945
  • Clark, Pfc Robert L. September 21 - 1945
  • Rohrer, R.J. September 23 - 1945
  • Sowash, Private Ronald P. September 23 - 1945
  • Macon, First Lieutenant Robert F. September 25 - 1945
  • Morgan, Theodore L.F. September 25 - 1945
  • Stewart, Sergeant John T. September 25 - 1945
  • Lowry, Private Werner M. September 26 - 1945
  • Perdock, Captain William H. September 26 - 1945
  • Boyer, Donald R. September 28 - 1945
  • Holden, Charles. September 28 - 1945
  • White, TEC 5 Boyd E. September 28 - 1945
  • Duncan, Glenn. September 29 - 1945
  • Fields, ?. September 29 - 1945
  • Dunwoody, Kenneth "W". September 30 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. September 30 - 1945
  • See, Corporal Max D. September 30 - 1945
  • Hernandez, Pfc S.J. September? - 1945
  • Correspondence October 1945
  • Brown, Corporal Cliff. October 3 - 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. October 3 - 1945
  • Hanna, James Bruce. October 6 - 1945
  • Smith, Stan. October 7 - 1945
  • Wunerus, Corporal Philip R. October 8 - 1945
  • Simmerman, Lieutenant W.A. October 9 - 1945
  • Slaton, Arthur. October 10 - 1945
  • Morrison, Ensign Donald. October 11 - 1945
  • Marson, Sergeant David J. October 11 - 1945
  • Hughes, Lieutenant Ardeu B. October 12 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward Jr. October 14 - 1945
  • [Combo?], S/Sergeant John B. September 17 - 1945
  • Euwer, Archie N. October 19 - 1945
  • Arnold, Pfc Bill. October 20 - 1945
  • Russert, Dick. October 20 - 1945
  • Fredmund, Pfc Edward Jr. October 24 - 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant E.D. October 25 - 1945
  • Safnek, M/Sergeant Arden. October 27 - 1945
  • Davis, Wayne E. October 28 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. October 31 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. October 31 - 1945
  • Correspondence November 1945
  • Galloway, Corporal H.B. November 1 - 1945
  • Harley, Captain D.L. November 3 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. November 3 - 1945
  • See, Corporal Max D. November 6 - 1945
  • Gardner, Lieutenant John. November 7 - 1945
  • Dorison, Kenneth H. November 8 - 1945
  • Barth, William J. November 10 - 1945
  • Macon, Harry. November 10 - 1945
  • Box, Private Lyle R. November 11 - 1945
  • Holden, Harvey B. November 13 - 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. November 13 - 1945
  • Wolfe, Lieutenant J.H. November 13 - 1945
  • Eldridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. November 15 - 1945
  • Scheidt, Lieutenant S.B. November 16 - 1945
  • Brookhart, Captain Joseph W. November 17 - 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc Edward J. Jr. November 22 - 1945
  • Neiswanger, D. November 24 - 1945
  • Thrapp, T/Sergeant Charlie. November 25 - 1945
  • Stewart, Lieutenant M.A. November 25 - 1945
  • ?, Clark. November 25 - 1945
  • Gates, Pfc ? November 26 - 1945
  • Kurtz, Kurt B. November 27 - 1945
  • McEhhinney, J. Jr. November 27 - 1945
  • Nardy, Edward L. November 27 - 1945
  • Wilson, Hubert Leo. November 29 - 1945
  • Correspondence December 1945
  • Finke, Ellis I. December 1 - 1945
  • Fleeney, Lieutenant Curly "M" December 1 - 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. December 1 - 1945
  • Brock, Private Lyle. December 2 - 1945
  • Schmoeller, S/Sergeant James A. December 3 - 1945
  • Dunbar, T/Sergeant Robert. December 5 - 1945
  • Jones, T.A. December 5 - 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. December 6 - 1945
  • Fisher, S/Sergeant Dale S. December 8 - 1945
  • Tanner, Pfc Thomas W. December 8 - 1945
  • Hammes, Pfc Bill. December 9 - 1945
  • Kyle, Lieutenant Florence M. December 9 - 1945
  • See, Corporal Max D. December 9 - 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. December 10 - 1945
  • Schneider, Lieutenant Harold B. December 11 - 1945
  • Berdo, Sergeant T.J. December 14 - 1945
  • Pringle, Richard. December 18 - 1945
  • Knupp, Pfc Richard A. December 22 - 1945
  • Cookley, M/Sergeant Howard. December 23 - 1945
  • Griggs, S/Sergeant Duane C. December 24 - 1945
  • Hotle, S/Sergeant Ronald V. December 24 - 1945
  • Crossett, Richard E. December 26 - 1945
  • Glick, Lester. December 27 - 1945
  • Correspondence January 1946
  • Barclay, Charles M. January 3 - 1946
  • Hering, T/5 Virgil K. January 8 - 1946
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. January 8 - 1946
  • Hanna, James Bruce. January 9 - 1946
  • Weels, William Keith. January 9 - 1946
  • Westermark, T/Sergeant Nels B. January 9 - 1946
  • Erbe, Lieutenant W.A. January 10 - 1946
  • Ralston, Frances. January 11 - 1946
  • Ralston, S/Sergeant Ronald V. January 13 - 1946
  • Batterson, Private Aaron J. January 16 - 1946
  • Norris, Nobert. January 16 - 1946
  • Harvey, Corporal Richard T. January 20 - 1946
  • See, Corporal Max D. January 20 - 1946
  • Baker, T/4 Everette. January 22 - 1946
  • Perdock, Captain William H. January 24 - 1946
  • Nicola, Pfc Robert J. January 25 - 1946
  • Wittboft, Corporal Clarence. January 26 - 1946
  • ?, Harold. January 28 - 1946
  • Booth, Pfc Dale. January 29 - 1946
  • Brewer, Robert L. January 29 - 1946
  • Patton, Howard K. January 29 - 1946
  • Rohrer, Mrs. D.L. January 29 - 1946
  • West, Corporal Joseph F. January 30 - 1946
  • Correspondence February-March 1946
  • Smith, Sergeant D.T. February 1 - 1946
  • Schnoeller, S/Sergeant James. February 1 - 1946
  • Turner, Corporal David E. February 4 - 1946
  • Caldwell, T/5 William L. February 5 - 1946
  • See, Corporal Max D. February 8 - 1946
  • Severt, R.L. February 12 - 1946
  • Moothart, Earnest L. February 13 - 1946
  • Brirty, Wilbur J. February 14 - 1946
  • Sutten, Robert L. February 14 - 1946
  • Crossett, First Sergeant Gene E. February 15 - 1946
  • Westermark, T/Sergeant Nels B. February 15 - 1946
  • Helevick, Lieutenant L.E. February 16 - 1946
  • Arnold, Sargent Bill. February 18 - 1946
  • Neiswanger, D. February 21 - 1946
  • Weels, William Keith. February 24 - 1946
  • Galloway, Helen B. March 5 - 1946
  • Correspondence March-April 1946
  • Arnold, Sergeant Bill. March 6 - 1946
  • Moothart, Earnest L. March 11 - 1946
  • Grag, Sergeant Willard E. March 12 - 1946
  • Hernandez, Pfc S.J. April 29 - 1946
  • Brown, Lieutenant W.W. April 8? - 1946
  • Correspondence, unknown dates
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E.
  • Rapp, Sergeant Marion L.
  • Series 2: NEWSPAPER CLIPPINGS
  • Box 2:
  • Newspaper clippings
    Including one about David Palmer and one about a play written by David Elder, A Stranger Comes to Cottonwood
  • Series 3: ALPHABETICAL INDEX TO THE CORRESPONDENCE
  • ?, Clark - November 25, 1945
  • ?, Davy - May 28, 1944
  • ?, Eddie - May 16, 1945
  • ?, Frances - April 8, 1945
  • ?, Harold - January 28, 1946
  • ?, Jack - November 12, 1944
  • ?, Johnny - July 13, 1944
  • ?, Lieutenant William Lang - October 19, 1944
  • ?, Milo - April 16, 1944
  • ?, Nick - September 9, 1944
  • [Combo?], S/Sergeant John B. - September 17, 1945
  • Anderson, Neil - April 16, 1945
  • Anderson, Private Harry - March 14, 1945
  • Arnold, Bob - 1944?
  • Arnold, Pfc. Bill - July 21, 1944
  • Arnold, Pfc. Bill - June 2, 1945
  • Arnold, Pfc. Bill - May 16, 1945
  • Arnold, Pfc. Bill - October 20, 1945
  • Arnold, Private W. R. - January 16, 1945
  • Arnold, Private W.R. - June 20, 1944
  • Arnold, Private W.R. - June 26?, 1944
  • Arnold, Private William - August 31, 1944
  • Arnold, Private William R. - May 15, 1944
  • Arnold, Sergeant Bill - February 18, 1946
  • Arnold, Sergeant Bill - March 6, 1946
  • Atkinson, Marsh G. - June 11, 1945
  • Atkinson, Pfc. Charles R. - February 8, 1945
  • Atkinson, Sergeant Allen P. - February 11, 1945
  • Atkinson, Sergeant Charles R. - August 4, 1945
  • Atkinson, T/5 Marsh - February 17, 1945
  • Atkinson, T/5 Marsh G. - June 22, 1945
  • B.?, Sergeant Dilbert L. - May 31, 1945
  • Baker, Lieutenant Robert W. - June 17, 1944
  • Baker, R.J. - August 10, 1945
  • Baker, T/4 Everette - January 22, 1946
  • Baldridge, Captain Alfred E. - January 1, 1945
  • Baldrige, Major A.E. - July 23, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Robert K. - July 20, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger - April 3, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger K. - April 26, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger K. - August 18, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger K. - February 17, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger K. - July 27, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger K. - June 15, 1945
  • Banks, Pfc. Roger K. - May 22, 1945
  • Barclay, Charles M. - January 3, 1946
  • Barclay, Charles M. - July 29, 1945
  • Barden, Alice C. - November 4, 1944
  • Barth, William - June 14, 1945
  • Barth, William J. - August 10, 1945
  • Barth, William J. - July 30, 1945
  • Barth, William J. - November 10, 1945
  • Barth, William J. - September 16, 1945
  • Batterson, Private Aaron J. - January 16, 1946
  • Bawden, Private C. - April 27, 1944 
  • Bear, Captain Charles - May 15, 1945
  • Bear, Captain Charles B. - September 21, 1945
  • Bell, Russell S. - April 17, 1944
  • Bell, Russell S. - May 1, 1944
  • Bell, Russell S. - May 17, 1944
  • Benz, Don - October 7, 1944
  • Berdo, Sergeant T.J. - December 14, 1945
  • Berg, A/S James E. - June 25, 1944
  • Berg, Donald L. - March 10, 1945
  • Bidwell, First Sergeant John M. - November 4, 1944
  • Bidwell, John M. - February 11, 1945
  • Binkert, Private Clifford E. - August 7, 1944
  • Blecha, Clifford - December 9?, 1944
  • Blecha, F/O Kenneth J. - January 28, 1945
  • Blecha, Lieutenant Clifford - February 19, 1945
  • Blecha, Lieutenant Kenneth J. - February 22, 1945
  • Boice, Lieutenant Clyde - April 30, 1945
  • Boice, Lieutenant Col. W.A. - June 28, 1945
  • Booth, Pfc. Dale - January 29, 1946
  • Booth, Pfc. M.D. - February 25, 1945
  • Booth, Private Dales E. - May 20, 1945
  • Bordo, S/Sergeant Charles E. - May 2, 1944
  • Bothinson, Pfc. James H. - August 1945
  • Bowers, Pfc. Richard L. - November 12, 1944
  • Box, Private Lyle R. - November 11, 1945
  • Boyer, Donald R. - August 4, 1944
  • Boyer, Donald R. - June 29, 1944
  • Boyer, Donald R. - March 11, 1945
  • Boyer, Donald R. - May 29, 1944
  • Boyer, Donald R. - September 28, 1945 
  • Brewer, Robert L. - January 29, 1946
  • Brirty, Wilbur J. - February 14, 1946
  • Brock, Pfc. Lyle - July 26, 1944
  • Brock, Private Lyle - December 2, 1945
  • Brock, T/5 Corporal Lyle - December 28, 1944
  • Brookhart, Captain Joseph W. - November 17, 1945
  • Brower, Elizabeth - March 1, 1945
  • Brower, Jean - April 3, 1945
  • Brower, Jean - June 11, 1945
  • Brower, Ruth - December 14, 1944
  • Brower, Wilma J. - November 5, 1944
  • Brown, Captain M.R. - June 23, 1944
  • Brown, Corporal Cliff - October 3, 1945
  • Brown, Corporal Clifford C. - September 1, 1945
  • Brown, Corporal Gailen - September 14, 1945
  • Brown, Jay - January 17, 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant ? - March 10, 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant E.D. - October 25, 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant E.J. - August 1, 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant W.W. - April 8 ?
  • Brown, Lieutenant W.W. - July 8, 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant W.W. - March 14, 1945
  • Brown, Lieutenant William - November 26, 1944
  • Brown, Major Oral J. - May 21, 1944
  • Brown, Major Oral J. - October 23, 1944
  • Brown, Nellie, Ed, and Tommy - July 19, 1944
  • Bruty, Henry F. - September 2, 1945
  • Bruty, W.J. - May 7, 1945 
  • Burger, S/Sergeant Don - July 21, 1945
  • Burham, Lieutenant Everett K. - March 18, 1945
  • Burham, Pfc. Raymond L. - July 24, 1945
  • Burham, Private Raymond - September 20, 1944
  • C., Griffin - July 29, 1945
  • Caldwell, Sergeant Philip - October 19, 1944
  • Caldwell, T/5 William L - February 5, 1946
  • Casey, Sergeant J. - December 10, 1944
  • Chamberlain, Ronald W. - May 3, 1945
  • Chamberlin, Ronald W. - August 24, 1945
  • Clark, Pfc. Robert L. - September 21, 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert - January 27, 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert L. - April 12, 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert L. - February 19, 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert L. - March 17, 1945
  • Clark, Private Robert L. - March 19, 1945
  • Cook, A/S Keith - July 30, 1945
  • Cookley, M/Sergeant Howard - December 23, 1945
  • Corporal R.D. Longer April 11, 1945
  • Coulter, Captain John A. - April 29?, 1945
  • Crandall, Pfc. William - September 7, 1945
  • Crane, S/Sergeant R.G. - June 19, 1944 
  • Cronett, Pfc. Tom - July 15, 1945
  • Crossett, First Sergeant Gene E. - February 15, 1946
  • Crossett, Pfc. Don - April 21, 1944
  • Crossett, Richard E. - December 26, 1945
  • Crossett, Sergeant Gene E. - April 22, 1945
  • Custer, Don - June 1, 1944
  • Custer, Robert L. - November 26, 1944
  • Darbyshire, Private Robert L. - May 18, 1945
  • Davis, Wayne E. - January 29, 1945
  • Davis, Wayne E. - March 1, 1945
  • Davis, Wayne E. - October 28, 1945
  • Davison, Kenneth - January 25, 1945
  • Denato, Private Joseph - July 26, 1944
  • Denato, Private Joseph - September 8, 1944
  • Deuger, T/5 Harold - February 10, 1945
  • Dodder, Second Lieutenant Paul A. - June 12, 1945
  • Donaldson, Lloyd B. - May 8, 1945
  • Donaldson, Sergeant Lloyd - August 30, 1944
  • Donaldson, Sergeant Lloyd B. - March 14, 1945
  • Donaldson, Sergeant Lloyd B. - September 17, 1945
  • Doonhees?, Ensign Don D. - March 1, 1945
  • Doran, Chas L - March 16?, 1945
  • Dorison, Kenneth - December 11, 1944
  • Dorison, Kenneth H. - November 8, 1945
  • Dowell, S/Sergeant Doug - July 14, 1944
  • Downing, Private Robert F. - June 1, 1944
  • Drihl, Earle - April 16, 1944
  • Dunato, Corporal Joseph - August 21, 1945
  • Dunbar, T/Sergeant Robert - December 5, 1945
  • Dunbar, T/Sergeant Robert - June 24, 1945
  • Duncan, A/S Tom A. - May 1944
  • Duncan, Glenn - September 29, 1945
  • Duncan, T.A. - July 2, 1945
  • Duncan, T.A. - October 22, 1944
  • Dunlap, Corporal Leslie E. Jr. - July 14, 1944
  • Dunlap, Corporal Leslie E. Jr. - June 13, 1944
  • Dunlap, Corporal Leslie E. Jr. - May 10, 1944
  • Dunwoody, Kenneth "W" - September 30, 1945
  • Dunwoody, Kenny - January 8, 1945
  • Dunwoody, Kenny - July 29, 1945
  • Dunwooody, Kenny - June 27, 1944
  • Durger, Lieutenant W.D. - November 19, 1944
  • Eckels, Lieutenant Robert E. - April 1, 1945
  • Edmondson, Corporal Leighton - December 19, 1944
  • Edmondson, Leighton C. - June 8, 1945
  • Edmondson, Lieutenant Hadley R. - August 27, 1944
  • Edmondson, Lieutenant Hadley R. - May 17, 1944
  • Edmondson, Private Leighton - May 17, 1944
  • Edmondson, Private Leighton - October 29, 1944
  • Edmondson, Private Willard K. - November 5, 1944
  • Edmondson, Willard R. - August 28, 1945
  • Edmondson, William R. - October 26, 1944
  • Edmundson, Corporal Leighton - March 23, 145
  • Edwards, Corporal Bernard F. - May 16, 1945
  • Eicher, Captain R.A. - August 27, 1944
  • Eldridge, Lieutenant Colonel W. G. - April 16, 1944
  • Elridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. - April 29, 1944
  • Elridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. - June 22, 1944
  • Elridge, Lieutenant Colonel W.G. - November 15, 1945
  • Elridge, Lieutenant Colonel William G. - May 12, 1945
  • Erbe, Lieutenant W.A. - January 1, 1945
  • Erbe, Lieutenant W.A. - January 10, 1946
  • Erlenbush, Ralph E. - January 1, 1945
  • Euwer, Archie N. - October 19, 1945
  • Fetters, M/Sergeant Daryl L. - August 15, 1945
  • Fields F.F. - April 27, 1945
  • Fields, ? - September 29, 1945
  • Fields, Lieutenant Roy - May 22, 1944
  • Fields, Second Lieutenant Roy A. - December 14, 1944
  • Fields, Second Lieutenant Roy A. - September 14, 1944
  • Finke, Ellis I. - December 1, 1945
  • Finke, Lieutenant Ellis - January 26, 1945
  • Finke, Lieutenant Ellis - June 9, 1945
  • Fisher, S/Sergeant Dale S. - December 8, 1945
  • Fisher, S/Sergeant Earl - October 20, 1944
  • Fleeney, Lieutenant Curly "M" - December 1, 1945
  • Fredmund, Pfc. Lloyd J. - October 24, 1945
  • Freshwaters, J. - September 3, 1945
  • Frink, Lieutenant Robert - May 16, 1945
  • Gaill, T/5 Dale - August 26, 1944
  • Galloway, Corporal H.B. - November 1, 1945
  • Galloway, Helen B. - March 5, 1946
  • Galloway, Helen B. - March 8, 1945
  • Galloway, Helen B. - October 10, 1944
  • Galloway, Pfc. David - February 21?, 1945
  • Gardner, Lieutenant John - November 7, 1945
  • Garrett, Sergeant Cloyd E. - January 22, 1945
  • Garrettm, Corporal Cloyd E. - September 25, 1944
  • Gates, Pfc. ? - November 26, 1945
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant Jack - October 5, 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. - April 6, 1945
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. - December 19, 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. - December 6, 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant W.J. - July 24, 1945
  • Gibson, S/Sergeant William J. - November 6, 1944
  • Gibson, S/Sgt. W.J. - September 5, 1945
  • Gibson, Sergeant W.J. - June 7, 1944
  • Gildmore, Pfc. Ed - September 19, 1945
  • Glich, Lester I. - March 10, 1945
  • Glick, Lester - December 27, 1945
  • Glick, Lester I. - April 25, 1944
  • Glick, Lester I. - August 4, 1944
  • Glick, Lester I. - July 8, 1944
  • Glick, Lester I. - March 23, 1945
  • Glock, Lester I. - December 19, 1944
  • Goowin, Blarence D. Jr. - April 26?, 1945
  • Gorey, Sergeant Willard E. - November 17, 1944
  • Grag, Sergeant Millard "Bill" E. - July 22, 1945
  • Grag, Sergeant Williard E. - March 12, 1946
  • Graham, T/5 Fred A. - [July 3?], 1945
  • Graham, T/5 Fred A. - February 9?, 1945
  • Graham, T/5 Fred A. - June 27, 1945
  • Gray, Lieutenant Edward T. - June 20, 1944
  • Gray, Sergeant Williard E. - October 27, 1944
  • Greer, Tech Sgt. George A. - August 5, 1944
  • Griffin, Marion - April 15, 1945
  • Griggs, Duane C. - September 18, 1944
  • Griggs, S/Sergeant Duane C. - December 24, 1945
  • Griggs, Sergeant Duane C. - June 9, 1945
  • Grossett, R.E. - March 20, 1945
  • Guthrie, Private John R. - June 29, 1944
  • Gysell, S/Sergeant Delbert T. - February 6, 1945
  • H., Bill - August 31, 1944
  • H.?, Pfc. Bill - February 12, 1945
  • Haifley, Corporal Clarence E. - August 25, 1945
  • Haifley, Pfc. Clarence E. - 1944?
  • Haifley, Pfc. Clarence E. - August 18, 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc. Clarence E. - September 19, 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc. Raymond - January 17, 1945
  • Haifley, Pfc. Raymond R. - June 27, 1944
  • Haifley, Pfc. Raymond R. - September 17, 1944
  • Haifley, Private Clarence E. - September 29, 1944
  • Haifley, Private Raymond - February 10, 1945
  • Haifley, T/5 Clarence E. - January 9, 1945
  • Haipley, Pfc. Clarence - July 12, 1944
  • Hamil, Sergeant Les - April 1, 1945
  • Hamil, T/Sergeant L.M. - February 9, 1945
  • Hammer, Private Bill - June 21, 1944
  • Hammer, Robert O. - July 23, 1944
  • Hammer, Second Lieutenant R.O. - September 27, 1944
  • Hammer, Second Lieutenant Robert O. - October 29, 1944
  • Hammes, Pfc. Bill - December 9, 1945
  • Haney, Corporal R.F. - July 17, 1944
  • Hanna, James B. - November 27, 1944
  • Hanna, James B. - October 13, 1944
  • Hanna, James Bruce - February 28, 1945
  • Hanna, James Bruce - January 9, 1946
  • Hanna, James Bruce - July 17, 1945
  • Hanna, James Bruce - October 6, 1945
  • Hanson, Margaret I. - August 23, 1945
  • Harley, Captain D.L. - November 3, 1945
  • Harty, Corporal Ardelle - April 20, 1945
  • Harvey, A/C William R. - January 2, 1945
  • Harvey, Corporal Richard T. - January 20, 1946
  • Harvey, F/O William P.- June 19, 1945
  • Harvey, Sergeant R.F. - February 4, 1945
  • Harvey, Sergeant R.J. - December 14, 1944
  • Hazen, J. Donald - March 11, 1945
  • Hazen, J. Donald - May 19, 1945
  • Hazen, J. Donald - May 29, 1945
  • Hazen, Lieutenant Rex E. - June 21, 1944
  • Helevick, Lieutenant L.E. - February 16, 1946
  • Helevick, Lieutenant L.E. - January 22, 1945
  • Henton, Corporal John H. - November 16, 1944
  • Hering, T/5 Virgil K. - January 8, 1946
  • Hernandez, Pfc. S.J. - [September ?, 1945]
  • Hernandez, Pfc. S.J. - Aptil 29, 1946
  • Hernandez, Private S.J. - August 11, 1944
  • Hernandez, Private S.J. - June 31, 1944
  • Hershberger, Dan L. - July 31, 1945
  • Hershberger, Dan L. - May 19, 1945
  • Hershberger, Dan L. - September 16, 1945
  • Heston, Corporal John - October 12, 1944
  • Holdeen, Richard A. - November 17, 1944
  • Holden, Birehard A. - May 13, 1945
  • Holden, Charles - September 28, 1945
  • Holden, Charles F. - October 8, 1944
  • Holden, Charles F. - December 15, 1944
  • Holden, Chuck - May 29, 1944
  • Holden, Harvey B. - November 12, 1944
  • Holden, Harvey B. - November 13, 1945
  • Hotle, Corporal Ronald - April 25, 1945
  • Hotle, First Lieutenant Chas. C. - December 22, 1944
  • Hotle, Lieutenant David J. - July 23, 1945
  • Hotle, S/Sergeant Ronald V. - December 24, 1945
  • Hotle, Sergeant Richard - December 16?, 1944
  • Hotle, Sergeant Richard - May 23, 1944
  • Hottle, Chuck - August 30, 1944
  • Hughes, Lieutenant Ardeu B. - October 12, 1945
  • Hunsaha, K.L. - June 5, 1945
  • Hunsaker, Pfc. Keith L. Sr. - February 13, 1945
  • Hysell, Delbert - May 21, 1945
  • Jackson, Tech Sergeant John C. - December 14, 1944
  • James, S/Sergeant - June 10, 1944
  • James, S/Sergeant Cyril - August 25, 1944
  • James, S/Sergeant Cyril - May 26, 1945
  • James, S/Sergeant Cyril - May 8, 1945
  • James, S/Sergeant Jene L. - September 11, 1945
  • Jarovis, Private Harold W. - March 13, 1945
  • Jarvis, Corporal Harold W. - July 31, 1945
  • Jarvis, Harold W. - August 17, 1944
  • Jarvis, Private Harold W. - July 11, 1944
  • Jarvis, Private Harold W. - June 27, 1945
  • Johnson, H.L. - September 3, 1944
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. - January 18, 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. - March 15, 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. - May 9, 1945
  • Johnson, Sergeant H.L. - October 3, 1945
  • Johnson, T/5 H.L. - April 23, 1944
  • Johnston, Private Richard P. - June 10, 1944
  • Johnston, Private Richard R. - July 26, 1944
  • Jones, S/Sergeant Jesse C. - August 6, 1944
  • Jones, S/Sergeant Jesse C. - October 25, 1944
  • Jones, T.A. - December 5, 1945
  • K?, Harold - January 16, 1945
  • Keating, S/Sergeant Claire S. - December 30, 1944
  • Kenn, Harald - June 14, 1945
  • Kerr, Ray B. - February 24, 1945
  • Kerr, Ray B. - July 11, 1945
  • Kiesey, Corporal Don - September 12, 1945
  • Knott, Pfc. Harrison - July 29, 1945
  • Knott, Pfc. Harrison - March 1, 1945
  • Knott, R.C. - August 17, 1944
  • Knott, R.C. - May 23, 1944
  • Knottnerus, WO. R.W. - December 23, 1944
  • Knottnerus, WO. R.W. - February ?, 1945
  • Knupp, Pfc. Richard A. - December 26, 1944
  • Knupp, Pfc. Richard A. - December 22, 1945
  • Knupp, Pfc. Richard S. - May 23, 1945
  • Kurtz, Kurt B. - November 27, 1945
  • Kyle, Lieutenant Florence M. - December 9, 1945
  • Larsen, S/Sergeant Lewis W. - February 28, 1945
  • Lee, John W. - August 21, 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. - [November 29?], 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. - April 27, 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. - December 10, 1944
  • Lee, Lieutenant John W. - February 6, 1945
  • Leslie, Floyd M. - March 20, 1945
  • Lewis, Sergeant Bob - December 19, 1944
  • Livingston, D. - April 16, 1944
  • Livingston, David - June 9, 1945
  • Livingston, David P. - August 12, 1945
  • Longer, Corporal Hack D. - March 11, 1945
  • Longer, Corporal Jack D. - April 3, 1945
  • Longer, Donald K. - March 11, 1945
  • Longer, Private Hal O. - February 25, 1945
  • Longer, Private Hal O. - May 19, 1945
  • Lowry, Private Werner M. - June, 13 1945
  • Lowry, Private Werner M. - September 26, 1945
  • Lytle, Corporal Robert L. - 1944?
  • Lytle, Pfc. Robert L. - June 4, 1944
  • Lytle, Sergeant Robert L. Jr. - July 8, 1945
  • M., E.D. Jr. - May 1, 1945
  • Maas, A/C William - May 1, 1945
  • Maas, Bill - December 5, 1944
  • Maas, Ensign W.K. - August 4, 1945
  • Maas, William K. - November 1, 1944 (to Clarence Logan)
  • Mace, Corporal Glenn E. - July 11, 1944
  • Mace, Martha Anne - April 26, 1944
  • Mace, Martha Anne - September 21, 1944
  • Mace, Private Glenn E. - May 1, 1944
  • Macon, First Lieutenant Harry - November 7, 1944
  • Macon, First Lieutenant Robert F. - September 25, 1945
  • Macon, Harry - November 10, 1945
  • Macon, Lieutenant Harry - November 23, 1944
  • Macon, Lieutenant Harry L. - December 27, 1944
  • Macon, Lieutenant Robert L. - March 10, 1945
  • Macon, Lieutenant Robert L. - October 17, 1944
  • Marble, A/C Robert - June 7, 1944
  • Marble, A/C Robert - May 17, 1944
  • Marble, F/O R.L. - March 1, 1945
  • Marble, Robert L. - August 14, 1944
  • Marshall, Private Richard M. - April 23?, 1945
  • Marson, Sergeant David J. - October 11, 1945
  • Masson, Sergeant David J. - May 20, 1945
  • Mast, Lieutenant Commander T.M. - September 21, 1944
  • McAvoy, Geo. - June 6, 1944
  • McCall, Corporal William D. - August 13, 1944
  • McDole, Pfc. W.J. - July 27, 1945
  • McEhhinney, J. Jr. - November 27, 1945
  • McElhinney, Sergeant J.S. - December 20, 1944
  • McGaffery, John A. - April 3, 1945
  • McGaffry, John A. - October 6, 1944
  • McGoffey, Corporal David - December 3, 1944
  • McKrine, Pfc. Manuel J. - September 10, 1945
  • Means, Geo. E. - December 1944?
  • Means, George E. - March 13, 1945
  • Miller, Clarence W. - August 20, 1944
  • Miller, Clarence W. - January 10?, 1945 
  • Miller, Clark F. - June 5, 1945
  • Miller, Corporal Russell R. - August 27, 1945
  • Miller, Pfc. Russell February 14, 1945
  • Miller, S/Sergeant Russell R. - February 1, 1945
  • Miller, T/5 Russell R. - April 234, 1945
  • Minick, Pfc. Don - May ?, 1945
  • Minick, Private Don - August 14, 1944
  • Minick, Private Don - February 23, 1945
  • Minick, Private Don - June 7, 1944
  • Minick, Private Donald - February 11, 1945
  • Minick, Private Donald H. - March 21, 1945
  • Minick, T/4 Richard C. - August 30, 1945
  • Mitchell, Forrest - July 10, 1944
  • Mitchell, Forrest - November 26, 1944
  • Mitchell, Forrest - September 1, 1944
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest - April 27, 1945
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest - August 2, 1945
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest - December 10, 1944
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest - December 27, 1944
  • Mitchell, Sergeant Forrest - February 25, 1945
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - August 8, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - July 1, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - July 19, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - June 18, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - November 8, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - October 4, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest - September 30, 1944
  • Mitchell, T/5 Forrest V. - May 24, 1944
  • Moore, Private Lee E. - January 31, 1945
  • Moothart, Earnest L. - February 13, 1946
  • Moothart, Earnest L. - July 11, 1945
  • Moothart, Earnest L. - March 11, 1946
  • Moothart, Earnest L. - May 6, 1945
  • Moothart, Earnest L. - September 13, 1945
  • Morgan, Ted - December 31, 1944
  • Morgan, Ted - January 13, 1945
  • Morgan, Ted - May 25, 1945
  • Morgan, Ted - October 21, 1944
  • Morgan, Theodore L.F. - October 26, 1944
  • Morgan, Theodore L.F. - September 25, 1945
  • Moriarty, Homer L. - April 29, 1945
  • Morris, Charles W. - September 19, 1945
  • Morris, T/3 C.W. - October 5, 1944
  • Morris, T/3 C.W. - April 24, 1944
  • Morris, T/3 C.W. - August 28, 1944
  • Morrison, Ed - April 20, 1944
  • Morrison, Ensign Don - February 22, 1945
  • Morrison, Ensign Donald - May 10, 1945
  • Morrison, Ensign Donald - October 11, 1945
  • Morrison, Kathleen - June 21, 1944
  • Morrison, Lieutenant E.D. Jr. - [July 14?], 1945 (to Kathleen)
  • Morrison, Lieutenant Ed Jr. - June 26, 1944
  • Morrison, Lieutenant Gifford - March 19, 1945
  • Morrison, Pfc. Ira - May 1, 1945
  • Morton, S/Sergeant Keith L. - January 16, 1945
  • Musil, Alois J. - June 2, 1945
  • Musil, Private Alois J. - June 28, 1944
  • Nardy, Edward L. - January 18, 1945
  • Nardy, Edward L. - November 27, 1945
  • Nardy, Edward L. - October 24, 1944
  • Neiswanger, D. - February 21, 1946
  • Neiswanger, D. - November 24, 1945
  • Neiswanger, Dave - July 2, 1945
  • Neiswanger, David L. - April 8, 1945
  • Neiswanger, David L. - June 19, 1945
  • Nestermark, S/Sergeant Nels B. - March 25?, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - April 10, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - April 20, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - August 18, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - January 25, 1946
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - January 8, 1946
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - March 11, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - May 5, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - November 13, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - November 3, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - October 31, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - October 31, 1945
  • Nicola, Pfc. Robert J. - September 30, 1945
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. - February 25, 1945
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. - June 14, 1944
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. - November 22, 1944
  • Nicola, Private Robert J. - October 16, 1944
  • Nilson, Hubert Leo - February 3, 1945
  • Norman, S/Sergeant George J. - July 19, 1945
  • Norris, Nobert - January 16, 1946
  • Norton, Corporal Keith I. - May 28, 1944
  • Orr, Don - [September 17?], 1945
  • Owen, John - July 27, 1944
  • Owen, John C. - August 21, 1944
  • Owen, John C. - March 29, 1945
  • Owen, John C. - May 13, 1944
  • Palmer, L.R. - January 2, 1945
  • Palmer, Leo R. - September 20, 1945
  • Palmer, R.W. "Wayne" - January 29, 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. - December 1, 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. - December 10, 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. - December 6, 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. - March 3, 1945
  • Palmer, Ray T. - September 1, 1945
  • Palmer, W.S. - November 15, 1944
  • Palmer, Wayne - August 26, 1944
  • Patton, Howard K. - January 29, 1946
  • Peiffer, Eleanor V. - June 9, 1945
  • Peplogle Sr., Corporal Cecil E. - November 2, 1944
  • Perdock, A/C John E. - December 23, 1944
  • Perdock, A/S John E. - June 30, 1944
  • Perdock, A/S John E. - May 11, 1944
  • Perdock, Captain William H. - January 24, 1946
  • Perdock, Captain William H. - September 26, 1945
  • Perdock, First Lieutenant William H. - April 25, 1944
  • Perdock, Lieutenant William H. - April 8, 1945
  • Perdock, Second Lieutenant John E. - July 5, 1945
  • Perdock, W.H. - September 3, 1944
  • Perdock, W.H. - September 7, 1944
  • Peuber, Marjarie - April 2, 1945
  • Polton, Corporal Clifford H. - August 22, 1945
  • Porter, Bob - April 18, 1944
  • Porter, Lieutenant Robert E. - February 4, 1945
  • Pratt, Roy G. - December 14, 1944
  • Prebyl Jr., Pfc. Edward J. - October 29, 1944
  • Prebyl, Edward - August 26, 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward - April 30, 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward F. Jr. - September 10, 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward J. - August 22, 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward J. Jr. - December 22, 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward J. Jr. - December 7, 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward J. Jr. - March 6, 1945 
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward J. Jr. - November 22, 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward J. Jr. - September 30, 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward Jr. - July 6, 1944
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward Jr. - June 29, 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward Jr. - October 14, 1945
  • Prebyl, Pfc. Edward Jr. - September 13, 1944
  • Presbyl, Pfc. Edward Jr. - February 8, 1945
  • Pringle, A/S Richard - October 8, 1944
  • Pringle, R.H. - November 21, 1944
  • Pringle, Richard - March 28, 1945
  • Pringle, Richard H. - December 18, 1945
  • Prossett, Pfc. Don - February 4, 1945
  • Proudfit, M/Sergeant Donald E. - August 27, 1945
  • Proudfit, S/Sergeant Donald E. - October 14, 1944
  • Proudfit, Sergeant Donald E. - July 27, 1944
  • Puffer, Eleanar - April 25, 1944
  • Ralston, A/C Milo F. - March 6, 1945
  • Ralston, Frances - January 11, 1946
  • Ralston, Private Milo F. - August 19, 1945
  • Ralston, S/Sergeant Ronald V. - January 13, 1946
  • Randall, Sergeant Charles - February 13, 1945
  • Rapp, S/Sergeant M.K. - June 2, 1944
  • Rapp, Sergeant M.K. - March 4, 1945
  • Rapp, Sergeant Marion L. - ?
  • Rawn, Lieutenant C.M. - June 29, 1945
  • Redlinger, Captain Matt Sr. - April 30, 1944
  • Replogle, Corporal Cecil E. Sr. - August 19, 1945
  • Reynolds, Sergeant H.J. - May 2, 1944
  • Richards, S/Sergeant S.T. - January 5, 1945
  • Richards, S/Sergeant S.T. - May 21, 1944
  • Richardson, Private William - December 4, 1944
  • Richardson, Private William - January 21, 1945
  • Richardson, Private William - June 13, 1945
  • Robertson, Pfc. Bill - November 19, 1944
  • Robertson, Private Bill - October 14, 1944
  • Rohre, Robert James - April 26, 1945
  • Rohrer, Mrs. D.L. - January 29, 1946
  • Rohrer, R.J. - September 23, 1945
  • Rolotoro, Milo F. - June 3, 1945
  • Russert, Dick - October 20, 1945
  • S?, Private Ronald P. - February 27, 1945
  • Safnek, M/Sergeant Arden - October 27, 1945
  • Scheidt, Lieutenant S.B. - November 16, 1945
  • Schmoeller, S/Sergeant James A. - December 3, 1945
  • Schmoiller, Sergeant J.A. - September 8, 1944
  • Schneider, First Lieutenant H.B. - December 2, 1944
  • Schneider, Lieutenant Harold B. - December 11, 1945
  • Schneider, Lieutenant Harold B. - July 7, 1945
  • Schneider, Lieutenant Harold B. - May 15, 1945
  • Schnoeller, S/Sergeant James - February 1, 1946
  • Scott, Lieutenant Lloyd R. - August 18, 1944
  • Scott, Lieutenant Lloyd R. - May 6, 1944
  • See, Corporal Max D. - December 9, 1945
  • See, Corporal Max D. - February 8, 1946
  • See, Corporal Max D. - January 20, 1946
  • See, Corporal Max D. - November 6, 1945
  • See, Corporal Max D. - September 30, 1945
  • See, Max D. - April 27, 1944
  • See, Max D. - March 5, 1945
  • See, Max D. - May 14, 1944
  • See, Max D. - May 29, 1944
  • See, Pfc. Max D. - July 25, 1945
  • See, Pfc. Max D. - June 23, 1945
  • See, Pfc. Max D. - May 29, 1945 
  • See, Pfc. Max. D. - April 2, 1945
  • Severt, R.L. - February 12, 1946
  • Shields, Robert A. - April 3, 1945
  • Simmering, Pfc. Sam C. - July 20, 1945
  • Simmering, Private Sam C. - March 14, 1945
  • Simmering, Private Samuel C. - February 13, 1945
  • Simmerman, Lieutenant W.A. - October 9, 1945
  • Simpson, Charles Earnest - Octoer 12, 1944
  • Simpson, Pfc M. - July 2, 1944
  • Slaton, Arthur - October 10, 1945
  • Smith, Colonel Donald P. - April 27, 1944
  • Smith, Corporal Donald - December 7?, 1944 
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. - April 3, 1945
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. - August 30, 1944
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. - February 12, 1945
  • Smith, Corporal Donald P. - February 22, 1945
  • Smith, Pfc. Arnold - June 5, 1945
  • Smith, Pfc. Arnold - October 30, 1944
  • Smith, Pfc. Arnold Jr. - June 19, 1944
  • Smith, Pfc. Arnold K. - June 12, 1945
  • Smith, Private Douglas T. - April 19, 1944
  • Smith, Sergeant D.T. - February 1, 1946
  • Smith, Stan - October 7, 1945
  • Sorden, Private Milo - June 19, 1944
  • Sowash, Private Ronald P. - May 28, 1944
  • Sowash, Private Ronald P. - September 23, 1945
  • Squire, Evertte - June 8, 1945
  • Steale, Corporal Milo W. - September 30, 1944
  • Steale, Corporal Milo W. Sr. - September 25, 1944
  • Steele, Milo W. - August 18, 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo M. Jr. - September 18, 1945
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - January 6, 1945
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - March 28, 1945
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - November 13, 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - November 21, 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - November 6, 1944 
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - October 19, 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - October 24, 1944
  • Steele, Sergeant Milo W. - October 28, 1944
  • Stewart, Ensign Margaret Alice - October 12, 1944
  • Stewart, Lieutenant M.A. - November 25, 1945
  • Stewart, Sergeant John T. - April 30, 1945
  • Stewart, Sergeant John T. - October 17, 1944
  • Stewart, Sergeant John T. - September 25, 1945
  • Suffey, John - January 2, 1945
  • Sulten, R.L. - June 14, 1945
  • Sulten, R.L. - November 16, 1944
  • Sulten, Robert L. - February 14, 1946
  • Sutten, Bob - May 14, 1945
  • Sutten, Corporal Charles A. - October 28, 1944
  • Swift, G.A. - December 9, 1944
  • Tanner, Pfc. Thomas W. - December 8, 1945
  • Tanner, Private Thomas W. - August 21, 1945
  • Taylor, Robert W. - June 15, 1945
  • The Browns - October 26, 1944
  • Thomas, Captain Robert E. - May 5, 1945
  • Thomas, Gene - April 10, 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - ?
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - April 28, 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - August 25, 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - August 5, 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - January 17, 1945
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - June 18. 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - May 5, 1944
  • Thomas, Lieutenant Robert E. - September 4, 1944
  • Thompson, Corporal Hack - April 16, 1945
  • Thompson, Pfc. Herbert - April 6, 1945
  • Thrapp, T/Sergeant Charlie - November 25, 1945
  • Tucker, Captain C.E. - November 28, 1944
  • Tucker, Pfc. Floyd - January 25, 1945
  • Turner, Corporal David E. - February 4, 1946
  • Vacha, Corporal Darwin - February 25, 1945
  • Voorhees, Lieutenant R.D. - June 28, 1944
  • Walker, Lieutenant William - July 16, 1945
  • Walker, Lieutenant William J. - November 27, 1944
  • Walker, Private Aston M. - August 27, 1945
  • Walker, Private John H. - November 10, 1944
  • Ward, R.K. - May 13, 1945
  • Ward, R.K. - May 20, 1945
  • Warres, M/Sergeant Kenneth D. - August 15, 1945
  • Weels, William Keith - February 24, 1946
  • Weels, William Keith - January 9, 1946
  • Wehr, H.T. - April 16, 1945
  • Wehr, Harold T. - August 28, 1944
  • Wehr, Harold T. - May 11, 1945
  • West, Coporal Joseph F. - January 30, 1946
  • Westermark, T/Sergeant Nels B. - February 15, 1946
  • Westermark, T/Sergeant Nels B. - January 9, 1946
  • Weston, Sergeant J.M. - August 21, 1945
  • Whisler, Lieutenant L.M. - July 14, 1944
  • Whisler, Private L.M. - April 19, 1944
  • White, Kenneth H. - July 26, 1944
  • White, Lieutenant Boyd E. - May 7, 1944
  • White, Pfc. Boyd E. - February 25, 1945
  • White, Private Boyd E. - December 5, 1944
  • White, TEC 5 Boyd E. - September 28, 1945
  • Wiley, Lewis Edward - December 24, 1944
  • Wilson, Hubert Les - August 17, 1945
  • Wilson, Huburt Leo - November 29, 1945
  • Wistermark, Sergeant Nels B. - May 17?, 1944
  • Wittboft, Corporal Clarence - January 26, 1946
  • Wolf, T/5 H.P. - July 15, 1945
  • Wolfe, Lieutenant J.H. - November 13, 1945
  • Wolfe, Lieutenant John H. - December 12, 1944
  • Wunerus, Corporal Philip R. - October 8, 1945
  • Yousling, Lieutenant John - April 29, 1944
  • Yousling, Lieutenant John - November 4, 1944
  • Zager, Captain Stanly M. - April 27, 1944

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.