Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 9: Realia and Varied Material

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Redpath Chautauqua Bureau
Extent: 648.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MsC0150I
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary:

Access:

Use:

Acquisition:

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: REALIA AND VARIED MATERIAL

  • Series 1: REALIA AND VARIED MATERIAL
  • Box 1:
  • Recent Chautauqua - 1974-1994
  • Box 2:
  • Railroad Maps: Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota - 1913
  • Box 3:
  • Crews For Towns & Cities - 1917
  • Circuit Routes & Programs - 1927, 1928, 1929
  • Correspondents - 1900-1901
  • Correspondents - 1903-1904
  • Box 4:
  • Correspondents - 1905-1909
  • Correspondents - 1911-1912
  • Box 5:
  • Redpath Attractions, vol. 1-3; bound talent brochures
  • Box 6:
  • Redpath Attractions, vol. 4-5; bound talent brochures
  • Box 7:
  • The Redpath Lyceum Circular of the Redpath Lyceum Bureau season - 1875-1876; 1878-1879; 1882-1883
  • Illinois Prohibition/Lincoln Temperance Chautauqua, Speaker's Schedules - 1906-1911
  • Box 8:
  • "Dope" Book, Redpath Chautauqua - 1904-1914
  • "Dope" Book, National Lincoln Chautauqua (1) - 1914-1916
  • "Dope" Book, National Lincoln Chautauqua (2) - 1914-1916
  • Instructions for Superintendents, Assistants; Suggestions for Talent and Patrons (Redpath?)
  • Tent Managers Instructions - 1916
  • Chautauqua Employee Contracts - 1918-1922
  • Chautauqua Employee Contracts - 1923-1932
  • Chautauqua Employee Contracts
  • National Lincoln Chautauqua Employee Contracts - 1916
  • On shelf:
  • Miscellaneous Shakespeare Scenes in folder
  • Modeltown Residence Brochures
  • Green and Black Box: Circuit Chautauqua Bibliography
  • Culture Under Canvas: The Story of Tent Chautauqua by Harry P. Harrison as told to Karl Detzer
  • Morally We Roll Along by Gay MacLaren
  • Lectures, Lyceum Circulars, vol. I, bound. Compiled by Fred High - 1911
  • Lectures, Lyceum Circulars, vol. II, bound. Compiled by Fred High - 1911
  • Lectures, Lyceum Circulars, vol. III, bound. Compiled by Fred High - 1912
  • Lectures, Lyceum Circulars, vol. IV, bound. Compiled by Fred High - 1912
  • Trunk:
  • Treasury Department U.S. Internal Revenue, Regulations 43 Part 1 Relating to the Tax on Admission, Revised January - 1922
  • Blank Redpath Five Day DeLuxe Circuit Contracts - 1923
  • Booklet of Blank Redpath Cashier Receipts
  • Redpath Chautauquas Chicago Blank Ticket Purchase Receipts
  • Redpath Chautauquas Sheets of Blank Season Ticket Purchase Receipts
  • Redpath Chautauquas Season; Season Ticket Purchase Promissory Cards - 1923
  • Stickers: Red with white United States Map, "Redpath Chautauquas" across map
  • Empty business-size envelopes with United States Postage 2 cents
  • Redpath Chautauqua 5 Day DeLuxe Adult Season Tickets - 1922
  • Redpath Chautauqua 5 Day DeLuxe Child's Season Tickets - 1922
  • Rolls of Redpath Chautauqua Admit One Adult: 25 cents, 50 cents, 75 cents, and $1.00
  • Rolls of Redpath Chautauqua Admit One Child: 5 cents, 10 cents, 25 cents, 35 cents, and 50 cents
  • Raffle-Size Redpath Chautauqua Admit One Child: 15 cents
  • Preserved Tickets: Redpath Chautauqua Admit One Adult, 75 cents; Redpath Chautauqua 5 Day DeLuxe Child's Season Ticket, $1.00 - 1922
  • Key
  • Three Pencils

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.