Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the William H. Groveman Memorial Amateur Journalism Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Faig, Ken
Extent: 78.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC1010
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Extensiive collection of amateur journalism publications.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Gift of Ken Faig, 2014.

Preferred Citation: William H. Grovemen Memorial Amateur Journalism Collection, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The collection consists of materials collected by Bill Groveman, Stan Oliner, Hyman Bradofsky, Victor Moitoret and Ken Faig.  It contains not only amateur journals but also material like Bill Groveman's ajay scrapbooks and Stan Oliner's ajay photograph collection. Ken Faig has enriched the collection with a number of items relating to H. P. Lovecraft from his own collection, including rare periodicals like Charles D. Hornig's The Fantasy Fan, Francis T. Laney's The Acolyte, and Robert M. Price's Crypt of Cthulhu.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.