Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the James T. Crawford Zine Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Crawford, James T.
Extent: 2.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0977
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Apazines.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Donated to the Univeristy of Iowa Libraries in 2013.

Preferred Citation: James T. Crawford Apazine Collection, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

James T. Crawford was a science teacher for thirty years, having taught at both the junior and senior high levels. He co-wrote, with Medicine Hawk, a book Thunderhead: A New Age Life and Times. He also wrote the book Gentle Slopes and Lofty Tower: A History ot Withrow High School. (Withrow High School is in Cincinnati.)

He has been involved in paranormality and gave a lecture at the "Explorations in Self-Awareness" syposium in 1988.

He currently does all of his writings for his web pages, where he covers a rather wide variety of subjects and is adding new materials all the time.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.