Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Trans*Oral History Project Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Trans*Oral History Project
Extent: 6.00 linear inch.
Collection Number: MSC0972
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Records of the Trans*Oral History Project

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Donated to the University of Iowa in 2013.

Preferred Citation: Trans*Oral History Project Records, The Univeristy of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Browse by Series:
Series 1: PROJECT ZINES

  • Series 1: PROJECT ZINES
  • Box 1:
  • Bound to Struggle: Where Kink and Radical Politics Meet - volume 1 - 2004
  • Bound to Struggle: Where Kink and Radical Politics Meet - volume 2 - Undated
  • Bound to Struggle: Where Kink and Radical Politics Meet - volume 3 - Undated
  • Bound to Struggle: Where Kink and Radical Politics Meet - volume 4 - 2010 January
  • Carly: She's Still My Daddy - 2004
  • Community in Transition: 40 Years of Struggle - Undated
  • Dykes and Fags Want to Know: A Written Interview with Lesbian Political Prisoners: Linda Evans, Laura Whitehorn, and Susan Rosenberg
  • Excerpts From a Journal of Trans -Girl - Undated
  • Full Metal Faggot No. 4 - Undated
  • Gender Anarky - 2012
  • Gendrailz #1: The First Appointment - Circa 2009
  • Gendrailz #2: Calls Outs & Clever Titles - 2009 November
  • Hidden Expressions - volume 1 - Undated
  • Just So You Know #2 - 2010
  • Leaving With Questions - 2012 November
  • Militant Flamboyance - 2009
  • Out of Order - 2009
  • Out of the Closets and Into the Libraries - Undated
  • Queens, Hookers, and Hustlers - Undated
  • Queers Read This - 2009
  • Tim Tum - Undated
  • Tracing this Body: Transsexuality, pharmaceuticals & capitalism & New Flesh, New Struggles: self discovery thru porn & kink - 2003 Summer; 2004 January
  • Trannydykewhore - Undated
  • The Transgender Herb Garden - 2009
  • Trans Gender Liberation - 1993
  • Unapologetic, Issue Number Almost Three - 2002

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.