Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Fred Crane Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1903-1940
Creator: Crane, Fred (1927-2011)
Extent: 12.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0961
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Phonographic records throughout.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Gift of Fred Crane.

Preferred Citation: Fred Crane Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Frederick Baron Crane was born March 4, 1927 in Mount Pleasant, Iowa. After graduating from Mount Pleasant High School, Crane served in the Navy during both World War II and the Korean War. After returning home, he attended and graduated from Carleton College with a bachelor's degree, and from the University of Iowa with both a master's degree and doctorate in Music. He was Associate Professor of Music at the University of Iowa from 1968-1992, Professor of Music from 1992 until his retirement in 1994. Crane passed away in Mount Pleasant on September 2, 2011, at age 84.

In addition to his position as a music professor, Crane was also a published author. His book, Extant Medieval Musical Instruments: A Provisional Catalogue by Types was published by the University of Iowa Press in 1972. Crane was also a noted scholar of the Jew's Harp. He was the editor and publisher of the Journal of the International Jew's Harp Society and of Vierundzwanzigsteljahrsschrift der Internationalen Maultrommelvirtuosengenossenschaft, loosely translated as The Semi-Monthly Journal of the International Society of Jew's Harp Virtuosos. Crane organized the first International Jew's Harp Congress in Iowa City in September 1984 and attended the second congress in Yakutsk, Siberia in 1991, where he was honored as the president of the event.

The Fred Crane Collection is a collection of 10 inch and 12 inch 78 rpm phonograph records released by regional record labels in the Midwest region of the United States. These recordings range in date from the early- to mid- 20th century. A wide range of recording acts are represented in this collection, including popular, country, blues, gospel, and early jazz bands.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MIDWEST REGIONAL LABELS 10" 78 RPM
Series 2: MIDWEST REGIONAL LABELS 12" 78 RPM

  • Series 1: MIDWEST REGIONAL LABELS 10" 78 RPM
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 1: American Radio Warblers
  • Sellers, Preston; "Barcarolle"/"Love's Greeting"; American Radio Warblers.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 1: Aristocrat
  • Lee Monti's Tu Tones; "Pin Up Polka"/"What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For?"; Aristocrat
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 1: Blue Lake
  • Warren, Baby Boy; "Mattie Mae"/"Santa Fe"; Blue Lake
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 1: Brunswick
  • All Star Trio; "My Cairo Love"; Brunswick
  • Barclay, John; "Ring Out, Wild Bells"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Beddoe, Dan; "Danny Boy"/"In An Old Fashioned Town"; Brunswick
  • Belvedere Trio; "Serenade"; Brunswick. (see Gondolier Trio, "Serenade")
  • Bernard, Al & Hare, Ernest; "Lindy Lou"/"I'm a Demon On My Old Jew's Harp"; Brunswick
  • Bernard, Al & Kamplain, Frank; "My Lovin' Sing-Song Man"; Brunswick. (2 copies) (see Hare, Ernest, "Saxophone Blues")
  • Bernard, Al & Robinson, Russel; "Blue-Eyed Sally"/"Never Getting' No Place Blues"; Brunswick
  • Bernie, Ben and His Hotel Roosevelt Orchestra; "It All Depends On You"/"Underneath the Weeping Willow"; Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Aus der Jugendzei" (From Youth's Happy Day)/"Im Tiefen Keller Sitz' ich Hier" (Drinking Song); Brunsw
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Dinorah- Sei vendicata assai" ('Tis My Remorse)/"Robert le Diable- Invocation"; Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Faust- Serenade Mephistopheles"/"Faust- Invocation Mephistopheles"; Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Fidelio- Ha! Welch 'ein Augenblick!" (Ha! It Is Not Too Late!)/"Fidelio- Hat man nicht auch Gold Beineben" (If You Have No Gold); Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "The Song of the Volga Boatman"/"The Trumpeter of Sackingen"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Bird Songs at Eventide"/"Love Was With Me Yesterday"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Bohemian Girl- Heart Bow'd Down"/"For All Eternity"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Danny Deever"/"Clang of the Forge"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Gypsy Love Song"/"Bedouin Love Song"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Indian Dawn"/"Because of You"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "La Paloma" (The Dove)/"Funiculi, Funicula" (A Merry Life); Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Luna D'Estate" (Summer Moon)/"Visione Veneziana" (Vison of Venice); Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Pale Moon"/"Mah Lindy Lou"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "The Palms"/"The Holy City"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Box 2:
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Smilin' Through"/"Mother of Mine"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Song of the 'Mush On'"/"Rolling Down to Rio"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "Tommy, Lad!"/"Calling Me Home to You"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Brailowsky, Alexander; "Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 Part I"/"Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 Part II"; Brunswick.
  • Brailowsky, Alexander; "Toccata C Sharp Minor"/"Waltz E Minor"; Brunswick
  • Branzell, Karin; "Faust- The Flower Song"/"Faust- When All Was Young"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Branzell, Karin; "Mignon- Connais tu le pays?" (Knowest Thou the Land?)/"Le Prophete- Donnez, Donnez" (Give alms, give alms); Brunswick.
  • Branzell, Karin; "Thy Beaming Eyes"/"To a Wild Rose"; Brunswick
  • Burtnett, Earl & His Los Angeles Biltmore Hotel Orchestra; "So Beats My Heart For You"/"Singing a Song to the Stars"; Brunswick
  • Captivators, the; "Building a Nest for Mary"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Absent"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Africana- O Paradiso!"/"Manon- La Reve" (The Dream); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Cavalleria Rusticana- Siciliana" (Thy Lips Are Like Crimson Berries)/"Cavalleria Rusticana- Brindisi" (Drinking Song); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Don Pasquale- Soft Beams the Light"/"Rigoletto- Woman Is Fickle"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Dream On"/"Me Neenyah" (My Little One); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Dreams of Long Ago"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Gioconda- Cielo e mar" (Heaven and Ocean)/"Cavalleria Rusticana- Brindisi" (Drinking Song); Brunswick.
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Rigoletto- La donna e mobile" (Woman Is Fickle); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Serenade Francaise"/"Had You But Known"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Tosca- Strange Harmony"/"La Gioconda- Heaven and Ocean"; Brunswick.
  • Chamlee, Marie; "Trovatore- Ai nostril monti" (Home to Our Mountains)/"Trovatore- Mal reggendo all' aspro assalto" (A Assaulted, He Feebly Defended); Brunswick. (see Onegin, Sigrid)
  • Chaplin, Charlie with Abe Lyman's California Orchestra; "Sing a Song"/"With You, Dear, in Bombay"; Brunswick.
  • Box 3:
  • Chitwood, Bill & Landress, Bud; "Furniture Man"/"Pa, Ma and Me"; Brunswick
  • Chitwood, Bill & Landress, Bud; "I Got Mine"/"Over the Sea"; Brunswick
  • Clevelanders, The; "When You're Smiling"/"Sweet Ella May"; Brunswick
  • Confrey, Zez; "Poor Buttermilk"/"You Tell 'Em Ivories"; Brunswick
  • Copley Plaza Orchestra; "Pagan Love Song"; Brunswick. (see Captivators, "Building a Nest For Mary")
  • Craver, Charlie; "I've Been to the Pen and I'm Goin' Again (Gosh Darn My Rowdy Soul)".
  • Crockett Family Mountaineers; "Medley of Old-Time Dance Tunes-Part 1"/"Medley of Old-Time Dance Tunes-Part 2"; Brunswick.
  • Dalhart, Vernon & Robison, Carson; "The House at the End of the Lane"/"My Blue Ridge Mountain Home"; Brunswick. (3 copies)
  • Dalhart, Vernon & Robison, Carson; "When the Moon Shines Down Upon the Mountain"/"Sing On, Brother, Sing"; Brunswick.
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Eternamente" (For All Eternity)/"Canta Il Mare" (Sailor's Song); Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Fortunio's Song"/"French Regimental Marching Song"; Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Herodiade- Vision fugitive" (Fleeting Vision)/"Forza del Destino- Urna fatale del mio destino" (Fatal Urn of My Destiny); Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Marechiare"; Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Zaza- Zaza, piccolo zingara" (Zaza, Little Gypsy)/"Zaza- Buona Zaza" (Dear Zaza); Brunswick
  • De Svenske (The famous Swedish Male Chorus); "Vart Land (Unser Land)"/"Morgon (Morgen)"; Brunswick
  • Didur, Adam; "Diabelska Piesn o Pchle" (The Song of the Flea); "O Aniele Moj" (Oh my angel); Brunswick
  • Duchin, Eddy & His Orchestra; "Ol' Man Mose"/"Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea"; Brunswick
  • Dux, Claire; "Abenlied" (Evening Song)/"Komm Liebe Zither" (Come, Lovely Zither); Brunswick
  • Dux, Claire; "Haiden- Roslein"/"In Einem Kuhlen Grunde"; Brunswick
  • Dux, Claire; "Morgen"/"Mondnacht" (Moonlight); Brunswick
  • Dux, Claire; "Standchen" (Serenade)/"Marias Wiegenlied" (Maria's Lullaby); Bruns
  • Dux, Claire; "Traumerei"/"Ave Maria"; Brunswick
  • Box 4:
  • Easton, Florence; "A Banjo Song"/"Croon, Croon, Underneath de Moon"; Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence; "Boheme- Addio" (Farewell)/"Carmen- Habanera" (Love is Like a Wood Bird"; Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence; "Chanson Indoue" (Song of India)/"Song of the Shepherd Lehl"; Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence; "Mignon- Connais-tu le pays?" (Knowest Thou the Land?)/"Faust- Le Roi de Thule" (Ballad of the King of Thule); Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence; "My Laddie"/"Comin' Thro' the Rye"; Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence; "Preguntales a las Estrellas" (O Ask of the Stars Beloved)/"El Cefiro" (The Zephyr); Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence; "Still wie die Nacht" (Calm as the Night)/"Treue Liebe" (True Love); Brunswick
  • Erdody and His Pennsylvania Orchestra; "All For You"/"Mello 'Cello"; Brunswick
  • Faye, Alice; "Never in a Million Years"/"It's Swell of You"; Brunswick
  • Fenton, Carl; "Collegiate"; Brunswick
  • Fenton, Carl; "Dream Daddy"; Brunswick. (see Gene Rodemich's Orchestra, "Hot Roasted Peanuts")
  • Fenton, Carl; "Starlight Bay"/"Only Just Suppose"; Brunswick
  • Ferera, Frank & Franchini, Anthony; "On the Beach at Waikiki"/"One-Two-Three-Four"; Brunswick
  • Godowsky, Leopold; "Spring Song"/"Flatterer"; Brunswick
  • Godowsky, Leopold; "Witches' Dance"; Brunswick. (3 copies)
  • Goll, Edward; "Allegro in D Minor", "Courante in A Major"/"Menuetto", "Double"; Brunswick
  • Gondolier Trio; "Serenade"; Brunswick
  • Goodman, Al and His Orchestra; "I'm Just a Vagabond Lover"/"I'm Still Caring"; Brunswick
  • Green Brothers' Novelty Band; "Grieving For You"; Brunswick. (see Wiedoeft, Rudy, "Beautiful Faces")
  • Green Brothers' Novelty Band; "Hula Blues"; Brunswick
  • Green Brothers' Novelty Band; "Moonbeams"/"I Call You Sunshine"; Brunswick
  • Green, George; "Gen'l Boulanger March"; Brunswick
  • Green, Joseph; "Rendez-Vous"; Brunswick. (see Green, George, "Gen'l Boulanger March")
  • Grummer, Sylvia; "Prelude"/1. "Menuett" 2. "La Neapolitaine"; Brunswick
  • Box 5:
  • Hare, Ernest; "Saxophone Blues"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Hawaiian Novelty Orchestra; "Red Moon"/"After Every Party"; Brunswick
  • Hilsberg, Ignace; "Love's Delight (Liebesfreud)"/"Music Box"; Brunswick.
  • Hofman, Josef; "Prelude in C Sharp Minor"/"Nocturne"; Brunswick
  • Holman, Libby; "Body and Soul"/"Something to Remember You By"; Brunswick
  • Jardon, Dorothy; "Kerry Dance"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Jolson, Al; "There's a Rainbow 'Round My Shoulder"/"Sonny Boy"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Jones, Billy & Hare, Ernest; "Let Me Call You Sweetheart"/"Sweetest Little Rose in Tennessee"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "It Had to Be You"/"After the Storm"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Just a Little Love Song"/"My Mammy Knows"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Ma"/"Wabash Blues"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Memphis Blues"/"Frankie and Johnnie"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Saw Mill River Road"/"Farewell Blues"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Some Sunny Day"/"Don't Bring Me Posies"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Sun God"/"High Brown Blues"; Brunswick
  • Jones, Isham; "Sweet Georgia Brown"; Brunswick. (see Carl Fenton's Orchestra, "Collegiate")
  • Jones, Isham; "The World Is Waiting For the Sunrise"/"Eleanor"; Brunswick
  • Krueger, Bennie; "Ain't We Got Fun"/"Dangerous Blues"; Brunswick
  • Krueger, Bennire; "Stumbling"/"I'm Just Wild About Harry"; Brunswick
  • Krueger, Bennie; "Yearning"/"Don't Bring Lulu"; Brunswick
  • Box 6:
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Ideale" (My Ideal!)/"La Mia Canzone" (My Song to Thee); Brunswick
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Mamma Mia Che Vo Sape"/"Carme (Neapolitan Song)"; Brunswick
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Manella Mia!"/"Cielo Turchino!"; Brunswick
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Rigoletto- La donna e mobile" (Woman Is Fickle)/"Rigoletto- Questa o quella" (Mid the Fair Throng); Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Serenata"/"Luna D'Estate!" (Summer Moon); Brunswick
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Trovatore- Di quella pira" (Tremble, Ye Tyrants)/"Trovatore- Ah, si ben mio" (The Vows We Plighted); Brunswick
  • Lennox, Elizabeth; "Birthday of a King"; Brunswick. (2 copies) (see Barclay, John "Ring Out, Wild Bells")
  • Lucas, Nick; "My Best Girl"/"Dreamer of Dreams"; Brunswick
  • Lucas, Nick; "Rosy Cheeks"/"Underneath the Stars With You"; Brunswick
  • Luther, Frank & Robison, Carson; "My Tennessee Mountain Home"/"Wednesday Night Waltz"; Brunswick
  • Abe Lyman's California Orchestra; "Do You Believe in Dreams"/"Mary Lou"; Brunswick
  • Manner, Russ Morgan; "At a Perfume Counter"/"ooooo-Oh Boom!"; Brunswick
  • Marvin, Frank & His Guitar; "Over at the Old Barn Dance"; Brunswick. (see Craver, Charlie, "I've Been to the Pen and I'm Goin' Again")
  • McQuhae, Allen & Male Trio; "Where the River Shannon Flows"/"Dear Little Shamrock"; Brunswick
  • Moon, Frank; "A Pair of Blue Eyes"/"The Rose of Tralee"; Brunswick
  • Moore, Grace; "By the Bend of the River"/"For You"; Brunswick
  • Moore, Grace; "Musetta's Waltz Song"/"Funicull Funicula"; Brunswick
  • Moore, Grace; "One Night of Love"/"Ciribiribin"; Brunswick
  • Mound City Blue Blowers; "Arkansaw Blues"/"Blue Blues"; Brunswick
  • Mound City Blue Blowers; "Tiger Rag"/"Deep Second Street Blues"; Brunswick
  • Munn, Frank; "In My Bouquet of Memories"/"Was It a Dream?"; Brunswick
  • Munn, Frank; "The Little White House"/"One Alone"; Brunswick
  • Munn, Frank; "A Pair of Blue Eyes"/"The Rose of Tralee"; Brunswick
  • New York String Quartet; "Minuet"/"Spanish Dance"; Brunswick
  • Ney, Elly; "Nocturne in F Sharp Major"/"Hungarian Dance No. 2"; Brunswick
  • Ney, Elly; "Standchen con Shakespeare"/"Soirees de Vienne"; Brunswick
  • Nichols, Red & His Five Pennies; "Indiana"/"Dinah"; Brunswick
  • Nichols, Red & His Five Pennies; "The Sheik of Araby"/"Shim-Me-Sha-Wabble"; Brunswick
  • Ohman, Phil & Arden, Victor; "The Glow Worm"/"Nola"; Brunswick
  • Box 7:
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Alleluja"/"Wiegenlied"; Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "The Blind Ploughman"/"The Fairy Pipers"; Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Caro Mio Ben" (Canst Thou Believe)/"Dormi Pure!" (Sleep On!); Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Die Lotosblume" (The Lotus-Flower)/"Auf Flugeln des Gesanges" (On Wings of Song); Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Es Ist Bestimmt in Gottes Rath" (It Is Ordered by God's Decree)/"Der Lindenbaum" (The Linden-Tree); Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Lucrezia Borgia- Brindisi" (It Is Better to Laugh)/"Trovatore- Stride la vampa!" (Fierce Flames Are Soaring); Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Vaggvisa" (Swedish Lullaby)/"Herdegossen" (Herdman's Song); Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid & Chamlee, Mario; "Trovatore- Ai nostri monti" (Home to Our Mountain)/"Trovatore- Mal reggendo all' aspro assalto" (I assaulted, He Feebly Defended); Brunswick
  • Pattiera, Tino; "Gioconda- Cielo e mar" (Heaven and Ocean)/"Trovatore- Di quella pira" (Tremble, Ye Tyrants); Brunswick
  • Pattiera, Tino; "Pagliacci-Vesti la giubba"/"Tosca- E lucevan le stele"; Brunswick
  • Pattiera, Tino; "Tosca- Recondia armonia" (Strange Harmony); Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Peycke, Frieda; "Annual Protest"; Brunswick. (see Strand Quartet, "Peck's Bad Boy")
  • Porter, Steve; "Christmas Morning at Clancey's"; Brunswick
  • Priest, John; "After I Say I'm Sorry"/"Drifting and Dreaming"; Brunswick.
  • Prima, Louis; "Let's Get Together and Swing"/"The Stars Know"; Brunswick
  • Radio Aces, The; "It's O.K. Katy With Me"/"I Never See Maggie Alone"; Brunswick
  • Raisa, Rosa & Rimini, Giacomo; "Magic Flute- La dove prende" (Smiles and Tears)/"Don Giovanni- La ci darem la mano" (Thy Little Hand, Love); Brunswick.
  • Rea, Virginia; "Les Filles de Cadix"; Brunswick.
  • Rehkemper, Heinrich; "Die Botschaft"/"Nicht Mehr zu dir zu Gemen"; Brunswick
  • Renard, Rosita; "Nocturne (Chopin)"/"Prelude (Mendelssohn)", "Prelude (Chopin); Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elisabeth; "Au Printemps" (To Spring)/"Nur Wer Die Sehnsucht Kennt" (Ye Who Have Yearned Alone); Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elisabeth; "By a Lonely Forest Pathway"/"A Spring Fancy"; Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elizabeth; "Marriage of Figaro- Deh vieni, non tardar" (Ah, Why Delay So Long)/"Magic Flute- Pamina's Air"; Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elizabeth; "Murmelndes Luftchen"/"Du Bist Wie Eine Blume" (Thou'rt Like a Flower); Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elizabeth; "Tannhauser- Dich, teure Halle" (Oh, Hall of Spring)/"Lohengrin- Euch, Luften, die mein Klagen" (Ye Wand'ring Breezes Heard Me); Brunswick.
  • Box 8:
  • Richards, Lewis; "Gavotte and Musette"/"A Gigge, 'Dr. Bull's Myselfe'", "Tower Hill"; Brunswick.
  • Rimini, Giacomo; "Magic Flute- La dove prende" (Smiles and Tears)/"Don Giovanni- La ci darem la mano" (Thy Little Hand, Love!); Brunswick
  • Rodemich, Gene; "Hot Roasted Peanuts"; Brunsw
  • Rodemich, Gene; "Margie"/"Home Again Blues"; Brunswick
  • Santa Claus Himself; "Santa Claus Hides in the Phonograph"; Brunswick
  • Savitt, Jan; "Alla en el Rancho Grande"/"720 In the Books"; Brunswick.
  • Schlusnus, Heinrich; "An die Geliebte" (To the Beloved One)/"Dass Doch Gemalt all' Deine Reise Waren" (I Wish All Your Charm Was Painted); Brunswick
  • Schlusnus, Heinrich; "Biterolf"/"Der Tambour- Wenn Meine Mutter Hexen konnt"; Brunswick
  • Schlusnus, Heinrich; "Geduld" (O Wait)/"Morgen" (Tomorrow); Brunswick
  • Schlusnus, Heinrich; "Ich Liebe Dich"/"In Questa Tomba Oscura"; Brunswick
  • Schorr, Friedrich; "Don Giovanni- Serenata"/"Czar und Zimmerman- Sonst spielt' ich mit Scepter" (In Childhood I Dallied); Brunswick
  • Selvin, Ben and His Orchestra; "Barcelona"/"On the Rivera"; Brunswick
  • Straight, Charley and His Orchestra; "What's the Use of Crying?"/"Tell Me To-Night"; Brunswick
  • Strand Quartet; "Peck's Bad Boy"; Brunswick
  • Sweet William and Bad Bill; "Sweet William and Bad Bill in Chicago"/"Sweet William and Bad Bill Still in Chicago (Jail)"; Brunswick
  • Sweet William and Bad Bill; "Sweet William and Bad Bill in New York"/"Sweet William and Bad Bill Still in New York"; Brunswick
  • Walker, Esther; "Five Foot Two, Eyes of Blue"/"What Did I Tell Ya"; Brunswick.
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Beautiful Faces"; Brunswick
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Hop, Skip and Jumo"; Brunswick. (see Green Brothers' Novelty Band, "Hula Blues")
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Lewellyn"/"Erica"; Brunswick
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Lonesome Hours"/"Old Fashioned Girl"; Brunswick
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Narcissus"/"Valse Vanite"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "The Rosary"/"Vision D'Amour"; Brunswick
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Saxophobia"; Brunswick. (see All Star Trio, "My Cairo Love")
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Somewhere in Naples"/"When Bhudda Smiles"; Brunswick
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Velma"/"Saxophone Fantasie"; Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Wiedoeft, Rudy; "Where the Volga Flows"/"Suez"; Brunswick
  • Box 9:
  • Wiedoeft-Wadsworth Quartet; "Tell Me Little Gypsy"/"Lone Star"; Brunswick
  • Williams, Irene & Male Trio; "Aloha Oe" (Farewell to Thee)/"Golondrina" (The Swallow); Brunswick
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 9: Callio
  • Stephen, Nick; "A Bird in a Gilded Cage"/"Darktown Strutters Ball"; Callio
  • Stephen, Nick; "Come Josephine in My Flying Machine"/"Old Folks at Home"; Callio.
  • Stephen, Nick; "Daisies Won't Tell"/"The Thunderer"; Callio
  • Stephen, Nick; "Little Anney Rooney"/"Jolly Coppersmith"; Callio. (2 copies)
  • Stephen, Nick; "Sweet Rosie O'Grady"/"Goodnight Little Girl Goodnight"; Callio
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 9: Centurama Hits
  • Ross, Lanny & the Murphy Sisters; "Milwaukee, Wis."/"In Juneau Park"; Centurama Hits
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 9: Challenge
  • Dalhart, Vernon; "Put My Little Shoes Away"/"The OId Fiddler's Song"; Challenge
  • Dalhart, Vernon & Robison; "My Blue Ridge Mountain Home"/"When the Work's All Done This Fall"; Challenge
  • Kaufman, Jack; "Hallelujah I'm a Bum"/"I Wish I Was Single Again"; Challenge
  • Robison, Carson; "Moonlight on the Colorado"/"I'm Drifting Back to Dreamland"; Challenge
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 9: Champion
  • Dalhart, Vernon; "Barbara Allen"/Dalhart, Vernon & Robison, Carson; "My Blue Ridge Mountain Home"; Champion
  • Green, Uncle George and His Boys; "Polly Wally Doodle"/"Good-Bye Summer, Hello Winter"; Champion. (2 copies)
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 9: Conqueror
  • Sam Cole & His Corn Huskers; "After the Old Barn Dance"/"On the Old Hay Ride in the Morning"; Conqueror
  • Sam Cole & His Corn Huskers; "Down at the Bottom of the Mountain"/"Rocky Mountain Sal"; Conqueror. (2 copies)
  • Sam Cole & His Corn Huskers; "In Dear Old Tennessee"; Conqueror
  • Sam Cole & His Corn Huskers; "The Whistle Song"/"Ma and Pa and Me"; Conqueror
  • Dalhart, Vernon; "Don't Marry a Widow"; Conqueror
  • Dalhart, Vernon; "When the Moon Shines Down Upon the Mountain"/"When the Work's All Done This Fall"; Conqueror
  • Hodgin, Willard; "The Engineer's Hand Was on the Throttle"/"She Waves As His Train Passes"; Conqueror
  • Hoosier Hot Shots; "Ferdinand the Bull"/"When Paw Was Courtin' Maw"; Conqueror
  • Hoosier Hot Shots; "I'm Just Wild About Harry"/"Ma, She's Making Eyes At Me"; Conqueror.
  • Hoosier Hot Shots; "Margie"/"Alexander's Ragtime Band"; Conqueror
  • Box 10:
  • Hoosier Hot Shots; "Poor Papa"/"My Wife Is On a Diet"; Conqueror
  • Hoosier Hot Shots; "You're Driving Me Crazy"/"At the Darktown Strutters' Ball"; Conqueror. (2 copies)
  • Kaufman, Irving; "I Still Love You"; Conqueror. (see Lewis, Rodman, "Back In Your Own Yard")
  • Lewis, Rodman & Radio Ed; "Back In Your Own Back Yard"; Conqueror
  • Lonesome Cowboy, The; "Eleven More Months and Ten More Days"; Conqueror. (see Wallace, Frankie, "Stay Away From My Chicken House")
  • Marshall, Olive & Doe, Doris; "Somewhere a Voice Is Calling"/"Whispering Hope"; Conqueror
  • Morency, Placide; "Silent Night, Holy Night"/"Adeste Fideles"; Conqueror
  • Pickard, Dad; "Birmingham Jail"/"Behind the Parlor Door"; Conqueror
  • Prairie Ramblers; "Jesus Hold My Hand"/"How Beautiful Heaven Must Be"; Conqueror.
  • Prairie Ramblers; "On the Sunny Side of the Rockies"/"Ten Little Miles"; Conqueror
  • Prairie Ramblers; "When I Grow Too Old to Dream"/"Isle of Capri"; Conqueror
  • Riley, George; "The End of the Hobo Trail"/"My Mississippi Home"; Conqueror
  • Robison, Carson; "Leave the Purty Gals Alone"; Conqueror. (see Dalhart, Vernon, "Don't Marry a Widow")
  • Robison, Carson; "They Cut Down the Old Pine Tree"/"She Was Bred in Old Kentucky"; Conqueror
  • Robison, Carson; "What Are You Squawkin' About?"/"Prosperity Is Just Around Which Corner?"; Conqueror.
  • Smoky Mountain Twins; "You'll Never Miss Your Mother 'Till She's Gone"/"There's No Disappointment in Heaven"; Conqueror
  • Wallace, Frankie; "Stay Away From My Chicken House"; Conqueror
  • Wallace, Frankie; "Yodeling Cowboy"/"Over at the Old Barn Dance"; Conqueror
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 10: Diamond
  • Hobo Band, The; Diamond Record Co.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 10: Empire
  • Ash, Sam; "I'm Always Falling in Love With the Other Fellow's Girl"; Empire. (see O'Day, Jane, "Mystery")
  • O'Day, Jane; "Mystery"; Empire
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 10: Ford Engineering Laboratory
  • Ford Orchestra; "Badger Gavotte"/"Varsovienne Waltz"; Ford Engineering Laboratory
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: Gennett
  • Bailey's Lucky Seven; "Alabamy Bound"; Gennett
  • Bell & Sharp; "My Isle of Golden Dreams"; Genne
  • Burns, Billy; "Thtop Your Thtuttering Jimmy"; Gennett. (see Murray, Billy, "Heart Breaking Baby Doll")
  • Celestian Trio, The; "Longing For Home"/"The Flatterer"; Gennett
  • Criterion Quartette; "Iowa Corn Song"/"On the Banks of the Wabash"; Gennett
  • De Leath, Vaughn; "I'm Just Wild About Harry"; Gennett. (see Fields, Arthur, "Why Should I Cry Over You")
  • Elkins' Orchestra, Eddie; "When You Walked Out Someone Else Walked Right In"; Gennett. (see Joe Thomas' Saxotette, "Barney Google")
  • Ferera's Trio, Frank; "My Hawaiian Melody"/"Susquehanna Shore"; Gennett
  • Fields, Arthur; "Why Should I Cry Over You"; Gennett
  • Glantz, Norman & His Orchestra; "I Found a Way to Love You"; Gennett. (see Bailey's Lucky Seven, "Alabamy Bound")
  • Hart, Charles; "Every One Is Meant for Some One"; Gennett. (see Bell & Sharp, "My Isle of Golden Dreams")
  • Saxi Holtsworth Harmony Hounds; "Bow-Wow"; Gennett. (see Raderman's Novelty Orch., "Railroad Blues")
  • Murray, Billy; "Heart Breaking Baby Doll"; Gennett
  • Raderman's Novelty Orchestra; "Railroad Blues"; Gennett
  • Thomas' Saxotette, Joe; "Barney Google"; Gennett
  • Whyte's Chocolate Beau Brummels, Zack; "Wailin' Blues"/"Good Feelin' Blues"; Gennett
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: Hi Fi Recording Studio
  • Gould, Elizabeth. "Five Preludes For Piano"; HiFi Recording Studio
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: Homestead
  • Luther, Frank; "I Wish I Was Single Again"; Homestead. (see Robinson, Carson, "Naw I Don't Wanna Be Rich")
  • Luther, Frank; "Memphis Yodel"/"The Death of Jesse James"; Homestead
  • Robinson, Carson; "Naw I Don't Wanna Be Rich"; Homestead
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: King
  • Bostic, Earl; "Temptation"/"Artistry by Bostic"; King
  • Cowboy Copas; "Too Many Teardrops"/"Peaches and Cream"; King
  • Delmore Brothers; "Blues Stay Away From Me"/"Goin' Back to the Blue Ridge Mountains"; King
  • Delmore Brothers; "How You Gonna Get Your Lovin' Done"/"I Said Goodnight Darling (But You Said Goodbye to Me); King
  • Doggett, Bill; "Honky Tonk (Vocal)"/"Peacock Alley"; King
  • Mainer's Mountaineers, J.E.; "John Henry"/"I'll Remember You Love"; King
  • Mainer's Mountaineers, J.E.; "Run Mountain"/"Shoot the Turkey Buzzard"; King
  • Mainer's Mountaineers, J.E.; "The Yodelin' Mountaineer"/"What'll I Do With the Baby-O"; King
  • Mullican. Moon; "Shoot the Moon"/"A Million Regrets"; King
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: Lakeside
  • Clark and Wells; "Love Moon"; Lakeside
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: Majestic
  • Three Suns, The; "I'm In Love With Two Sweethearts"/"Do You Love Me"; Majestic
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 11: Melotone
  • "Happy" Dixon's Clod Hoppers; "The Wreck on the Southern Old 97"/"When the Bloom is on the Sage"; Melotone
  • Hoosier Hot Shots; "San"/"Them Hill-Billies Are Mountain-Williams Now"; Melotone
  • Lopez, Vincent; "It's De-Lovely"/"Little Old Lady"; Melotone
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 12: Mercury
  • Ammons, Albert; "Doin' the Boogie Woogie"/"Boogie Woogie at the Civic Opera"; Mercury
  • Ammons, Albert; "Swanee River Boogie"/"I Don't Want to See You"; Mercury
  • August, Jan; "Oriental Blues"/"San Antonio Rose"; Mercury
  • Bashell, Louis; "Linda Polka"/"Dew Drop Waltz"; Mercury
  • Bashell, Louis; "Over the Hill Polka"/"Cuckoo Bird Waltz"; Mercury
  • Belle, Lulu & Scotty; "My Heart Cries For You"/"Shenandoah Waltz"; Mercury
  • Byrd, Jerry; "Dandera Waltz"/"Steelin' Is His Business"; Mercury
  • Crew Cuts, The; "Angels in the Sky"/"Mostly Martha"; Mercury
  • Crew Cuts, The; "A Story Untold"/"Carmen's Boogie"; Mercury
  • Damone, Vic; "Comme Ci, Comme Ca"/"The Little Old Church Near Leicester Square"; Mercury
  • Damone, Vic; "Just Say I Love Her"/"Can Anyone Explain (No! No! No!)"; Mercury
  • Gibbs, Georgia; "Be Doggone Sure You Call"/"Good Morning Mister Echo"; Mercury
  • Gibson, Art; "One More Waltz With You"/"Gallivantin' Woman"; Mercury
  • Grantz, Norman- Jazz at the Philharmonic; "Perdido - Part 1"/"Perdido - Part 2"; Mercury
  • Gray, Dori Anne; "Heartbreak Alley"/"Pitty Pat Band"; Mercury
  • Harmoncats; "The Harmonica Player"/"Malaguena"; Mercury.
  • Howard, Eddy; "Hello, Young Lovers"/"We Kiss in a Shadow"; Mercury
  • Howard, Eddy; "My Heart Isn't In It"/"I Do Better Up in the Mountains"; Mercury
  • Howard, Eddy; "Till We Two Are One"/"Little Miss One"; Mercury
  • Kirk, Red; "A Package Tied in Blue"/"Lovesick Blues"; Mercury
  • Laine, Frankie; "Black Lace"/"The Cry of the Wild Goose"; Mercury.
  • Marterie, Ralph; "Skokiaan"/"Crazy 'Bout Lollipop"; Mercury
  • Newman, Alfred; "Jamaican Rhumba"/"Vienna Beauties"; Mercury.
  • Page, Patti; "Long Long Ago"/"The Tennessee Waltz"; Mercury.
  • Page, Patti; "The Voice Inside"/"Go On With the Wedding"; Mercury
  • Page, Patti; "Would I Love You"/"Sentimental Music"; Mercury
  • Box 13:
  • Parker, Charlie; "Passport"/"Visa"; Mercury
  • Red Rodney's Be-Boppers; "Perdido"/"Gussie G."; Mercury
  • Welk, Lawrence; "Hollywood Square Dance"/"Lora-Belle Lee"; Mercury
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 13: Montgomery Ward
  • Billings, Bill; "The Wreck of Number Nine"; Montgomery Ward. (see Georgia Yellow Hammers, "Pass Around the Bottle")
  • Crook Brother's String Band; "Barn Dance on the Mountain- Part 1"; Montgomery Ward
  • Dunham, Mellie; "Barn Dance on the Mountain- Part 2"; Montgomery Ward. (see Crook Brother's String Band, "Barn Dance on the Mountain-Part 1")
  • Georgia Yellow Hammers; "Pass Around the Bottle"; Montgomery Ward
  • Girls of the Golden West; "You Get a Line and I'll Get a Pole"/"That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine"; Montgomery Ward
  • Harrell, Kelly; "Rovin' Gambler"; Montgomery Ward. (see Masters' Hawaiians, "I Like Mountain Music")
  • Masters' Hawaiians; "I Like Mountain Music"; Montgomery Ward
  • Melton, James; "The Old Refrain"/"The Hills of Home"; Montgomery Ward
  • Mezzrow and his Swing Band, Mezz; "Lost"/"A Melody from the Sky"; Montgomery Ward
  • Mound City Blue Blowers; "Thanks a Million"/"I'm Sittin' High on a Hill Top"; Montgomery Ward
  • National Barn Dance Orchestra; "Barn Dance-With Calls-Part 1"/"Barn Dance-With Calls-Part 2"; Montgomery Ward
  • Powder River Jack & Lee, Kitty; "Tying a Knot in the Devil's Tail"/"Powder River Let 'Er Buck"; Montgomery Ward.
  • Robeson, Paul; "Deep River"/"Water Boy"; Montgomery Ward
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 13: Northwestern University
  • Ochs, Marie; School of Speech; Northwestern University
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 13: Oxford (Sears)
  • Concert Band; "Red Wing"; Oxford
  • Jones, Ada; "I'm Looking For a Nice Young Fellow Who Is Looking For a Nice Young Girl"; Oxford
  • Kentucky Jubilee Singers; Oxford
  • Morton, Ed; "He's a Devil in His Own Home Town"; Oxford
  • Unknown Artist; "The Arkansaw Traveller"; Oxford
  • Unknown Artist; "Hi Le Hi Lo- Yodle Song"; Oxford
  • Box 14:
  • Unknown Artist "Husking Bee Dance- Laughing Story"; Oxford
  • Watson, George P.; "Sleep, Baby, Sleep"; Oxford
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 14: Paramount
  • Blondell Saxophone Quartette; "Cocoanut Grove"; Paramount. (see Paramount Dance Orchestra, "I'm Sorry I Made You Cry Medley Waltz")
  • Czerwonky, Richard; "Caprice Viennois"/"Ave Maria"; Paramount
  • Paramount Dance Orchestra; "I'm Sorry I Made You Cry Medley Waltz"; Paramount.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 14: Parrot
  • Flamingos, The; "Dream of a Lifetime"/"On My Merry Way"; Parrot
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 14:
  • Peter Pan
  • Caroleers, The; "Deck the Halls with Boughs of Holly/Good King Wenceslas/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Joy to the World"; Peter Pan. (see Edwards, Dick, "Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer")
  • Caroleers, The; "Jingle Bells/Adeste Fideles"; Peter Pan. (see Nicholas, Bobby, "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town")
  • Caroleers, The; "Silent Night/O Little Town of Bethlehem"/"Jingle Bells/Adeste Fideles"; Peter Pan.
  • Caroleers, The; "Silent Night"; Peter Pan
  • Edwards, Dick; "Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer"; Peter Pan
  • Nicholas, Bobby; "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town"; Peter Pan
  • Williams, Suzy; "I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus"; Peter Pan. (see The Caroleers, "Silent Night")
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 14: Puritan
  • Provinsky, Ivan; "Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen"/"Swanee River"; Puritan
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 14: Rainbow
  • Ihrke, Elmer & Berg, Skip; "Jingle Bells"/"Silent Night"; Rondo
  • Swiss Family Fraunfelder; "Herd Song"/"Garibaldi (Schottisch)"; Rondo
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 14: Silvertone
  • Barnstormers, The; "Party Quadrille (With Calls)"/"Circle Waltz (With Calls)"; Silvertone
  • Dalhart & Robison; "My Blue Ridge Mountain Home"/"Oh Dem Golden Slippers"; Silvertone
  • Ferera and Franchini; "Susquehanna Shore"/"Isle of Paradise"; Silvertone
  • Flanagan Brothers; "Biddy Daly's Jigs"/"The Maid That Left the County"; Silvertone
  • Goodreau, Ed; "Two Step Quadrille"/"Devils Dream"; Silvertone
  • Minstrels; "Love Spells Trouble to Me"; Silvertone
  • Parker, Chubby; "I'm a Stern Old Bachelor"/"Bib-a-Lollie-Boo"; Silvertone
  • Parker, Chubby; "Nickety Nockety Now-Now"/"Whoa Mule Whoa"; Silvertone
  • Parker, Chubby; "Oh Dem Golden Slippers"/"A Rovin' Little Darkey"; Silvertone
  • Box 15:
  • Unknown Artist; "Annie Laurie- Vocal Quartette Male Voices"; Silvertone
  • Unknown Artist; "In Front of the Old Cabin Door- Vocal Trio Male Voices"; Silvertone
  • Unknown Artist; "I Want a Girl (Just Like the Girl that Married Dear Old Dad)- Vocal Quartette Male Voices Orchestra Accompaniment"; Silvertone
  • Unknown Artist; "Too Much Mustard- Turkey-trot Dance Music"; Silvertone
  • Unknown Artist; "Uncle Josh's Courtship- Laughing Story"; Silvertone
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 15: Singspiration
  • Barth, Helen McAlerney & Smith, Al; "Whispering Hope"/"The Lights of Home"; Singspiration
  • Levin, Paul & Findley, Bob; "Hornet Song"/"I Want to See My Savior First of All"; Singspiration
  • Levin, Paul & Findley, Bob; "The Meeting in the Air"/"In the Shady Green Pastures"; Singspiration
  • Old Fashioned Revival Hour Quartet; "Just a Little Talk With Jesus"/"'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus"; Singspiration
  • Paul and Bob; "I Lost the World"/"Don't Forget to Pray"; Singspiration
  • Shea, George Beverly; "This Little Light of Mine/Jesus Loves Me"/"God Leads Us Along"; Singspiration
  • Words of Life Quartet; "He Is So Precious to Me"/"Wonderful"; Singspiration
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 15: Sonora
  • Murray, Kel; "Andante Cantabile"/"Souvenir"; Sonora
  • *"Red River Dave" and Orchestra; "Empty Saddles"/"Red River Valley"; Sonora.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 15: Standard
  • Unknown Artist; "Bez Tech Zen- Tenor Solo"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Bozicku Mladost To Je Prec Radost- Tenor Solo"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Heine (German Dialect)- Vaudeville Specialty"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Iola Intermezzo- Xylophone Solo"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Jesus, Lover of My Soul- Tenor Solo"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "The Jolly Coppersmith- Orchestra"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Kdyz Jaem Ja Jol" A Ja Sam "A Muj Tata"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Mazurka de Concert- Instrumental Duet"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Box 16:
  • Unknown Artist; "Nalezenec- Tenor Solo"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Narodni Valcik (National Waltz)"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Nearer, My God, To Thee- Vocal Quartette"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Unknown Artist; "Red Wing (An Indian Fable)- Baritone and Tenor Duet"; Standard Talking Machine Co.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Supertone
  • Fields, Arthur; "Crying For the Carolines"; Supertone. (see Kaufman, Irving, "I'm Sailing On a Sunbeam")
  • Holland, Byron; "Uncle Josh at the Cafeteria"; Supertone.
  • Kaufman, Irving; "I'm Sailing On a Sunbeam"; Supertone
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Tower
  • Van Dyne, Wayen & Ballantine, Eddie; "It's December Again"/"The Shiny One"; Tower
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Universal
  • Harmonicats; "I Love You"/"My Gal Sal"; Universal
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Voice of Music
  • Fenneman, George (commentary); "Demonstration Record for V-M Tri-O-Matic High Fidelity Record Changers & Phonographs"; The Voice of Music. (2 copies)
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Wallace Institute
  • "Wallace Reducing Record No. 1"; Wallace Institute
  • "Wallace Reducing Record No. 4"; Wallace Institute.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: White Church
  • Blackwood Bros. Quartet; "I've Been Listening"/"I Won't Have to Cross Jordan Alone"; White Church
  • Blackwood Bros.; "Kneel at the Cross"/"Won't We Be Happy"; White Church
  • Blackwood Bros. Quartet; "The World Is Not My Home"/"Beyond the Shadows"; White Church
  • York, Charles E. & Keller, Norman E.; "I Claim Jesus First of All"/"I've Just Heard from Heaven"; White Church.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Wilcox-Gay Corp
  • Munn & Dickinson; "Barcarolle"/"Merry Dance"; Wilcox-Gay Corp.
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 16: Wing
  • Gaylord, Ronnie; "To Be Beside You"/"Do you Know Where God Live?"; Wing
  • McLollie, Oscar; "Got Your Love in My Heart"/"God's Green Earth"; Wing
  • Series 2: MIDWEST REGIONAL LABELS 12" 78 RPM
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 17: Brunswick
  • Aubert, Johnny; "Scenes of Childhood Part I"/"Scenes of Childhood Part II"; Brunswick.
  • Belmas, Xenia & Domgraf-Fassbender, Willi; "I Pagliacci- Nedda! Silvio! Part I"/"I Pagliacci- Nedda! Silvio! Part II"; Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Das Rheingold- Abendlich strahlt der Sonne Auge" (Golden At Eve the Sunlight Gleams)/"Magic Flute- In dissent heil'gen Hallen" (Within This Hallowed Dwelling); Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Goldene Kreuz- Wie anders was es" (How Times Have Changed)/"Goldene Kreuz- Bom! Bom! Bom!"; Brunswick
  • Bohnen, Michael; "Tannhauser- Blick' ich umber" (Wolfram's Eulogy of Love)/"Die Beiden Grenadiere" (Two Grenadiers); Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "On the Road to Mandalay"/"Danny Deever"; Brunswick
  • Bonelli, Richard; "On the Road to Mandalay"/"Tim Rooney's at the Fightin'"; Brunswick
  • Brailowsky, Alexander; "Etude E Major" (Chopin)/"Etude A Minor" (Chopin); Brunswick
  • Brailowsky, Alexander; "Mazurka B Flat Major" (Chopin)/"Fantasie Impromptu G Sharp Minor" (Chopin); Brunswick
  • Brailowsky, Alexander; "Prelude D Flat Major" (Chopin)/"Etude F Major", "Etude C Sharp Minor" (Chopin); Brunswick
  • Branzell, Karin; "Samson et Delila- Printemps qui commence" (Song of Spring)/"La Favorita- O mio Fernando" (Dearest Ferdinand); Brunswick
  • Brazeau, Maria Theresa; "Jeux D'Eau" (The Fountain)/"Feu D'Artifice" (Fireworks); Brunswick.
  • Brunswick Artists with Orchestra; "The Merrymakers' Carnival Part I"/"The Merrymakers' Carnival Part II"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Agnus Dei" (Lamb of God)/"Ave Maria"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Ah! Moon of My Delight"/"When My Ships Come Sailing Home"; Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Boheme- Racconto di Rodolfo" (Rudolph's Narrative)/"Manon- Ah! Fuyez, douce image!" (Depart, Fair Vision); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Carmen- Air de la fleur" (Flower Song); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Elsir D'Amore- Una furtive lagrima" (A Furtive Tear)/"Faust- Salut, demeure" (All Hail, Thou Dwelling Lowly); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Goin' Home"/"Liebestraum" (Dream of Love); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Mignon- Adieu, Mignon!" (Farewell, Mignon!)/"Mignon- Elle ne croyait pas" (Pure as a Flower); Brunswick
  • Chamlee, Mario; "Oh Dry Those Tears"/"On the Road to Mandalay"; Brunswick.
  • Chamlee, Mario & Bonelli, Richard; "Martha- Solo Profugo" (Lost, proscrib'd)/"Forza del Destino- Solenne in quest'ora" (Swear in this hour); Brunswick
  • Box 18:
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Andrea Chenier- Nemico della Patria" (Enemy of His Country)/"Otello- Credo" (Iago's Creed); Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Faust- Avant de quitter ces lieux" (Even Bravest Heart)/"Traviata- Di Provenza il mar" (The Home in Fair Provence); Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "La Paloma" (The Dove)/"Torna a Surriento" (Come Back to Sorrento); Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "La Partida" (The Departure)/"La Danza"; Brunswick
  • Danise, Giuseppe; "Panis Angelicus" (O Lord Most Holy)/"Pieta Signore!" (Lord, Have Mercy); Brunswick
  • Darre, Jeanne-Marie & Lamoureux Orchestra, Paris; "Symphony for Orchestra and Piano on a French Mountain Air- Finale Part I"/"Symphony for Orchestra and Piano on a French Mountain Air- Finale Part II"; Brunswick.
  • Debricka, Hedwig von; "Et Incarnatus Est"/"Alleluja"; Brunswick
  • Dux, Claire; "Nozze di Figaro- Voi che sapete" (What Is This Feeling)/"Nozze di Figaro- Deh vieni, non tardar" (Ah, Why Delay So Long); Brunswick
  • Easton, Florence & Chamlee, Mario; "Faust- Duet from the Garden Scene-Let Me Gaze"/"La Traviata- Far From the Busy Throng"; Brunswick
  • Godowsky, Leopold; "Marche Militaire" /"Polonaise in A Flat" (Chopin); Brunswick
  • Karle, Theo; "Stabat Mater- Cujus animam" (Through His Bleeding Side)/"Requiem Mass In C Minor- Ingemisco" (Sadly Groaning); Brunswick.
  • Kempff, Wilhelm; "Sonata E Flat Major: Second Movement, Third Movement Part I" (Beethoven)/"Sonata E Flat Major: Third Movement Part II"; Brunswick
  • Lamoureux Orchestra, Paris; "Capriccio Espagnol Part 1"/"Capriccio Espagnol Part 2"; Brunswick
  • Lamoureux Orchestra, Paris; "Capriccio Espagnol Part 3"/"Scherzo Valse"; Brunswick
  • Lamoureux Orchestra, Paris; "Prince Igor- Polovotsian Dances Part I"/"Prince Igor- Polovtsian Dances Part II"; Brunswick
  • Lamoureux Orchestra, Paris; "Prince Igor- Polovtsian Dances Part III"/"Prince Igor- Polovotsian Dances Part IV"; Brunswick
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Andrea Chenier- Un di all' azzuro spazio" (Once O'er the Azure Fields)/"Cavalleria Rusticana- Addio alla madre"; Brunswick
  • Lauri-Volpi, Giacomo; "Boheme- Racconto di Rodolfo" (Rudolph's Narrative)/"Schiavo- Quando nascesti tu" (A Flower Was Born at Your Birth); Brunswick.
  • Box 19:
  • Moore, Grace; "La Boheme- Mi Chiamano Mimi" (My Name Is Mimi)/"La Boheme- Addio" (Farewell); Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Erlkonig" (The Erl-King)/"Rinaldo- Lascia ch'io pianga" ('Mid Lures, 'Mid Pleasures); Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Prophete- Ah, mon fils!" (Ah, My Son!/"Samson et Dalila- Amour viens aider"; Brunswick
  • Onegin, Sigrid; "Samson et Dalila- Mon Coeur s'ouvre a ta voix" (My Heart at Thy Sweet Voice)/"Carmen- Chanson Boheme" (Les tringles de sistres); Brunswick
  • Philharmonic Orchestra, Berlin; "The Flying Dutchman- Overture Part I"/"The Flying Dutchman- Overture Part II"; Brunswick
  • Philharmonic Orchestra, Berlin; "German Dances"/"Idomeneo- Overture"; Brunswick
  • Philharmonic Orchestra, Berlin; "La Gazza Ladra- Overture Part I"/"La Gazza Ladra- Overture Part II"; Brunswick
  • Philharmonic Orchestra, Berlin; "Rosamunde- Overture Part I"/"Rosamunde- Overture Part II"; Brunswick
  • Raisa, Rosa & Rimini, Giacomo; "Il Trovatore- Here at Thy Feet a Suppliant"/"Cavalleria Rusticana- Turiddu, My Lover, Betray'd Me"; Brunswick
  • Rea, Virginia; "Barbiere di Siviglia- Una voce poco fa" (A Little Voice I Hear); Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elisabeth; "Aida- O patria mia" (My Native Land)/"Aida- Ritorna vincitor" (Return Victorious!); Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Rethberg, Elisabeth; "Andrea Chenier- La mamma morta" (Maddalena's Narrative)/"Boheme- Mi chiamano Mimi" (My Name Is Mimi); Brunswick
  • Rethberg, Elisabeth; "Madama Butterfly- Un bel di vedremo" (Some Day He'll Come)/"Tosca- Vissi d'arte" (Love and Music); Brunswick. (2 copies)
  • Rethberg, Elisabeth; "Otello- Ave Maria"/"Freischutz- Gebet" (Agatha's Prayer); Brunswick
  • Box 20:
  • Rimini, Giacomo; "Barber of Seville- Room for the Factotum"/"Otello- Era la noote" (Cassio's Dream); Brunswick
  • Ritter, Gabrielle; "Il Pensioroso- Aria"/"Il Re Pastore- L'Amero saro costante"; Brunswick
  • Schlusnus, Heinrich; "Adelaide- Part I"/"Adelaide- Part II"; Brunswick
  • Schlusnus, Heinrich; "Worship of God in Nature"/"Caro Mio Ben"; Brunswick
  • State Opera Orchestra, Berlin; "The Magic Flute- Overture Part I"/"The Magic Flute- Overture Part II"; Brunswick
  • State Opera Orchestra, Berlin; "The Magic Flute- Quintet"/"Il Seraglio- Quintet"; Brunswick
  • State Opera Orchestra, Berlin; "Morning Papers Part I"/"Morning Papers Part II"; Brunswick
  • Volker, Franz; "Der Fleigende Hollander"/"Lohengrin- In Fernem Land" (In Distant Lands); Brunswick
  • Volker, Franz; "Rienzi- Gebet" (Prayer)/"Rienzi- Finale, Act I"; Brunswick
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 20: University of Minnesota
  • LeFort, Emilio; "Spanish Pronunciation- I. Vowels II. Consonants III. Dipthongs IV. Consonants"/"Spanish Pronunciation- V. Consonants VI. Dipthongs VII. Consonants VIII. Reading"; University of Minnesota. Ho

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.