Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1965-1996
Creator: Johnson, Deidre
Extent: 30.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0960
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: The Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials has a collecting emphasis on the television series Battlestar Galactica.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Box 11

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by Deidre Johnson in July 2012, in cooperation with the Organization for Transformative Works.

Preferred Citation: Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

The Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials has a collecting emphasis on the television series Battlestar Galactica. Material formats include books, magazines, fanzines, comic books, catalogs, clippings, scripts, and merchandise.

Serving as a testament to fan enthusiasm is the fact that some of these materials were fan-produced for marketing, in addition to mass-produced merchandise. Fan-produced materials are indicated as such in the box list of this guide.

The Deidre Johnson collection includes 9 linear feet of books which are housed in the Special Collections x-collection. These books are searchable in the University of Iowa Libraries catalog through the collection name or the identifying collection number, MsC 0960.

These books are primarily paperbacks about specific TV programs. In alphabetical order, these are A-Team, Angel, Babylon 5, Bannacek, Battlestar Galactica, Ben Casey, Blake's 7, Cannon, CSI, Doctor Who, Eagle's Nest, Firefly, Girl from UNCLE, Hawaii Five-O, Kojak, Land of the Giants, Law and Order, Man from UNCLE, Mod Squad, Partridge Family, Quincy, Rat Patrol, Space: 1999, Star Trek, Star Wars, Starsky and Hutch, SWAT, V, Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea, The Waltons, and War of the Worlds. Reference books about TV trivia, TV soap operas, and TV science fiction are also represented. An alphabetical author list of these books is in the related materials section.
Adler, Bill. Love Letters to the Monkees. New York: Popular Library, 1967.

Aimes, Angelica. The Young and the Restless #9: The Highest Price. Rocky Hill, CT: Pioneer Communications Network Inc., 1987.

Allnutt, Frank. The Force of Star Wars. Van Nuys, California: Bible Voice Inc., 1977.

Andrews, Bart. The Official TV Trivia Quiz Book. New American Library Inc., 1975.

Aroeste, Jean Lissette. Star Trek Footnovel #6: All Our Yesterdays. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1978.

The A-Team Play Pad.Manchester, England: World International Publishing Ltd., 1985. [two copies]

Attwood, Tony. Blake's 7: The Programme Guide. London: W.H. Allen & Co., 1987.

Avallone, Michael. The Girl from UNCLE: The Birds of a Feather Affair. New York: New American Library Inc., 1966.

Avallone, Michael. The Girl from UNCLE: The Blazing Affair. New York: New American Library Inc., 1966.

Avallone, Michael. Hawaii Five-O. New American Library Inc., 1968.

Avallone, Michael. Hawaii Five-O #2: Terror in the Sun. New American Library Inc., 1969.

Avallone, Michael. The Partridge Family #3: Keith the Hero. New York: Modern Literary Editions Publishing Co., 1970.

The Battlestar Galactica Storybook. New York: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 1979. [two copies]

Bedell, Sally. Up the Tube: Prime-Time in the Silverman Years. New York: Viking Press, 1981.

Blinn, William. Starsky & Hutch. New York: Ballantine Books, 1975.

Blinn, William. Starsky & Hutch #2. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976.

Blinn, William. Starsky & Hutch #3. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976.

Blinn, William. Starsky & Hutch #4. New York: Ballantine Books, 1977.

Blish, James. Spock Must Die! New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1970.

Blish, James. Star Trek. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1967.

Blish, James. Star Trek 2. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1968.
Blish, James. Star Trek 7.New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1972.

Blish, James. Star Trek 10. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1974.

Campana, Manny. Battlestar Galactica: Activity Book. New York: Grosset & Dunlap, 1978. [two copies]

Campana, Manny. Battlestar Galactica: Interstellar Activity Book. New York: Grosset & Dunlap, 1978. [three copies]

Carey, Diane. Battlestations! New York: Pocket Books, 1986.

Carey, Diane. Dreadnought! New York: Pocket Books, 1986.

Carter, John. The New Avengers #2: The Eagle's Nest. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1976.

Cogswell, Theodore R. and Charles A. Spano, Jr. Spock, Messiah! New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1976.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Binding Ties. New York: Pocket Books, 2005.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Body of Evidence. New York: Pocket Books, 2003.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Cold Burn. New York: Pocket Books, 2003.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Double Dealer. New York: Pocket Books, 2001.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Grave Matters. New York: Pocket Books, 2004.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Killing Game. New York: Pocket Books, 2005.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Sin City. New York: Pocket Books, 2002.

Collins, Max Allen. CSI: Snake Eyes. New York: Pocket Books, 2006.

Crispin, A.C.V. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1984.

Crispin, A.C.Yesterday's Son. New York: Pocket Books, 1983.

Crispin, A.C. and Deborah A. Marshall. V: Death Tide. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Daniels, Norman. The Rat Patrol. New York; Paperback Library Inc., 1966.

Darrow, Paul. Avon: A Terrible Aspect. New York: Carol Publishing Group, 1991. [with autographed author photo insert]

David, Peter. Star Trek the Next Generation #18: Q-In-Law. New York: Pocket Books, 1991.

Davies, Fredric. The Man from UNCLE #14: The Cross of Gold Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1968.

DeCandido, Keith R.A. Serenity. New York: Pocket Books, 2005.

Deming, Richard. The Mod Squad #1: The Greek God Affair. New York: Pyramid Publications Inc., 1968.

Deming, Richard. The Mod Squad #3: The Sock-It-To-Em-Murders. New York: Pyramid Publications Inc., 1968.

Dicks, Terrance. The Adventures of Doctor Who. Garden City, NY: Nelson Doubleday Inc., 1979.

Dicks, Terrance. Doctor Who and the Day of the Daleks. Los Angeles: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1979.

Dillard, J.M. War of the Worlds: The Resurrection. New York: Pocket Books, 1988.

Edmonds, I.G. The Rat Patrol: The Iron Monster Raid. Racine, WI: Western Publishing Company Inc., 1968.

Edmondson, Harold A. Famous Spaceships of Fact and Fantasy. Milwaukee: Kalmbach Publishing Co., 1979.

Ellison, Harlan. Star Trek Footnovel #1: City on the Edge of Forever. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1977.

Encyclopedia Galactica: From the Fleet Library Aboard the Battlestar Galactica. New York: Windmill Books and E.P. Dutton,1979. [two copies]

Foster, Alan Dean. Star Trek Log Four. New York: Ballantine Books, 1975.

Foster, Alan Dean. Star Trek Log Five. New York: Ballantine Books, 1975.

Foster, Alan Dean. Star Trek Log Six. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976.

Foster, Alan Dean. Star Trek Log Seven. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976.

Foster, Alan Dean. Star Trek Log Eight. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976.

Fulton, Roger & Betancourt, John. The Sci-Fi Channel Encyclopedia of TV Science Fiction. New York: Warner Books, 1998.

Gallagher, Richard. Cannon: Murder By Gemini. New York: Lancer Books Inc., 1971.

Gerrold, David. The Trouble With Tribbles. New York: Ballantine Books, 1973.

Gerrold, David. The World of Star Trek. New York: Ballantine Books, 1973.

Gerrold, David. The TV Ritual: Worship at the Video Altar. Boston: Beacon Press, 1991.

Gregory, Jack. Law & Order: Black Out. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1993.

Gregory, Jack. Law & Order: Dead End. New York: St. Martin's Press, 1994.
Gross, Edward. The V Files Book Four: They're Back. Canoga Park, CA: New Media Books Inc., 1986.
Hambly, Barbara. Ishmael. New York: Pocket Books, 1985.

Hamner, Robert and Gene L. Coon. Star Trek Footnovel #4: A Taste of Armageddon. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1977.

Heald, Tim. The Making of Space: 1999. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976.

Heath, Charles.The A-Team. New York: Dell Publishing Co., 1984.

Hill, John. The Man from UNCLE's ABC of Espionage. New American Library Inc., 1966.

Hinchcliffe, Philip. Doctor Who and the Seeds of Doom. Los Angeles: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1980.

Holder, Nancy. Angel: City of. New York: Pocket Books, 1999.

Holly, J. Hunter. The Man from UNCLE #10: The Assassination Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1967.

Hudson, Peggy. TV Today. New York: Scholastic Book Services, 1969.

Irwin, Walter and G. B. Love. The Best of Trek. New York: New American Library Inc., 1978.

Irwin, Walter and G. B. Love. The Best of Trek #2. New York: New American Library Inc., 1980.

Johnston, Joe. The Star Wars Sketchbook. New York: Ballantine Books, 1977.

Johnston, William. Ben Casey. New York: Lancer Books Inc., 1962.

King, David. The Rat Patrol #2: Desert Danger. New York: Paperback Library Inc., 1967.

King, David. The Rat Patrol #3: The Trojan Tank Affair. New York: Paperback Library Inc., 1967.

King, David. The Rat Patrol #5: Target for Tonight. New York: Paperback Library Inc., 1968.

King, David. The Rat Patrol #6: Desert Masquerade. New York: Paperback Library Inc., 1968.

LaGuardia, Robert. The Wonderful World of TV Soap Operas. New York: Random House Inc., 1974.

Larson, Glen A. Battlestar Galactica: The Photostory. London: Futura Publications Ltd., 1979. [two copies]

Larson, Glen A. and Ron Goulart. Battlestar Galactica 8: Greetings from Earth. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1983.

Larson, Glen A. and Ron Goulart. Battlestar Galactica 9: Experiment in Terra. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1984.

Larson, Glen A. and Ron Goulart. Battlestar Galactica 10: The Long Patrol. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1984.

Larson, Glen A. and Michael Resnick. Battlestar Galactica 5: Galactica Discovers Earth. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1980.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica. London: Futura Publications Ltd., 1978.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1978. [with author autograph and dedication by Thurston] Hardcover.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1978. Paperback. [three copies]

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica. Ontario: Totem Books, 1978.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica 2: The Cylon Death Machine. London: Futura Publications Ltd., 1979.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica 2: The Cylon Death Machine. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1979. [three copies]

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica 3: The Tombs of Kobol. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1979.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica 4: The Young Warriors. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1980.

Larson, Glen A and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica 11: The Nightmare Machine. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1984.

Larson, Glen A. and Robert Thurston. Battlestar Galactica 12: "Die Chameleon!" New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1986.

Larson, Glen A. and Nicholas Yermakov. Battlestar Galactica 6: The Living Legend. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1982.

Larson, Glen A. and Nicholas Yermakov. Battlestar Galactica 7: War of the Gods. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1982.

Leinster, Murray. Land of the Giants. New York: Pyramid Publications Inc., 1968.

Leslie, Peter. The Man from UNCLE #7: The Radioactive Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1966.

Leslie, Peter. The Man from UNCLE #9: The Diving Dames Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1967.

Leslie, Peter. The Man from UNCLE #16: The Splintered Sunglasses Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1968.

Lorrah, Jean. The Vulcan Academy Murders. New York: Pocket Books, 1984.

Lucas, George. Star Wars: From the Adventures of Luke Skywalker. New York: Ballantine Books, 1976. [two copies]

Lynds, Dennis. S.W.A.T. #1: Crossfire! Ontario: Pocket Books Canada, 1975.

Mariotte, Jeff. Angel: Close to the Ground. New York: Pocket Books, 2000.

Marschall, Richard E. Stan Lee Presents: Battlestar Galactica. New York: Grosset & Dunlap Inc., 1978.

Marshak, Sondra and Myrna Culbreath. The Price of the Phoenix. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1977.

McDaniel, David. The Man from UNCLE #4: The Dagger Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1965.

McDaniel, David. The Man from UNCLE #6: The Vampire Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1966.

McDaniel, David. The Man from UNCLE #8: The Monster Wheel Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1967.

McDaniel, David. The Man from UNCLE #13: The Rainbow Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1967.

McDaniel, David. The Man from UNCLE #15: The Utopia Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1968.

McDaniel, David. The Man from UNCLE #17: The Hollow Crown Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1969.

McIntyre, Vonda N. Star Trek Enterprise: The First Adventure. New York: Pocket Books, 1986.

McKenzie, Roger. Stan Lee Presents: Battlestar Galactica Volume II. New York: Grosset & Dunlap Inc., 1979.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #1: Siege. New York: Pocket Books, 1974.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #2: Requiem for a Cop. New York: Pocket Books,1974.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #3: Girl in the River. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak: Girl in the River. London: W.H. Allen & Co. Ltd., 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #4: Therapy in Dynamite. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #5: Death Is Not a Passing Grade. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #6: A Very Deadly Game. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #7: Take-Over. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak: Take-Over. London: W.H. Allen & Co. Ltd., 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #8: Gun Business. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak #9: The Trade-off. New York: Pocket Books, 1975.

Miller, Victor B. Kojak: Kugler pa Kredit. England: Hazell, Watson and Viney Ltd., 1978.

Mission Galactica: The Cylon Attack. London: Grandreams, 1980.

Nazzaro, Joe and Sheelagh Wells. Blake's 7: The Inside Story. London: Virgin Publishing Ltd., 1997.

Neyland, James. The Official Battlestar Galactica Scrapbook. New York: Grosset & Dunlap, 1978.

Odom, Mel. Angel: Redemption. New York: Pocket Books, 2000.

Oram, John. Angel: Avatar. New York: Pocket Books, 2001.

Passarella, John. Angel: Avatar. New York: Pocket Books, 2001.

Phillifent, John T. The Man from U.N.C.L.E. #5: The Mad Scientist Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1966.

Proctor, Geo. W. The Chicago Conversion. New York: Pinnacle Books, 1985.

Proctor, Geo. W. V: The Texas Run. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Racina, Thom. Kojak in San Francisco. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1976.

Racina, Thom. Quincy, M.E. #2. New York: Ace Books, 1977.

Rankine, John. Space: 1999 #5: Lunar Attack. New York: Pocket Books, 1976.

Romano, Deane. Banacek. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1973.

Salmon, Catherine and Donald Symons. Warrior Lovers: Erotic Fiction, Evolution and Female Sexuality. London: Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2001.

Sansweet, Stephen J. Science Fiction Toys & Models Vol I. New York: Starlog Press Inc., 1980.

Scheuer, Dorothy. TV 82. New York: Scholastic Inc., 1982.

Shatner, William; Marshak, Sondra; & Myrna Culbreath. Shatner: Where No Man... New York: Ace Books, 1979.

Sky, Kathleen. Vulcan! New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1978.

Snodgrass, Melinda. The Tears of the Singers. New York: Pocket Books, 1984.

Solomon, Louis. The TV Doctors. New York: Scholastic Books Services, 1974.

Stanton, Vince. The Partridge Family #9: The Fat and Skinny Murder Mystery. New York: Curtis Books, 1972.

The Star Wars Intergalactic Passport. New York: Ballantine Books, 1983.

Stratton, Thomas. The Man from U.N.C.L.E. #11: The Invisibility Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1967.

Stratton, Thomas.The Man from U.N.C.L.E. #12: The Mind-Twisters Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1967.

Sturgeon, Theodore. Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea. New York: Pyramid Publications Inc., 1961.

Sucharitkul, Somtow. V: The Alien Swordmaster. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Sullivan, Tim. V: The Florida Project. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Sullivan, Tim. V: The New England Resistance. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Tallarico, Tony. Battlestar Galactica: Adventure Activity Book. New York: Grosset & Dunlap, 1978.

Tallarico, Tony. Battlestar Galactica: Space Flight Activity Book. New York: Grosset & Dunlap, 1978. [two copies]

Tilton, Lois. Accusations: A Babylon 5 Novel. New York: Dell Publishing Co., 1995.

Topping, Keith. The West Wing: Inside Bartlet's White House. London: Virgin Books Ltd., 2002.

Turnbull, Gerry Ed. Star Trek Catalog. New York: Grosset & Dunlap, 1979.

Van Hise, Della. Killing Time. New York: Pocket Books, 1985.

Van Hise, James. The V Files Book Three: Stalemate. Canoga Park, CA: New Media Books Inc., 1985.

Verba, Joan Marie. Boldly Writing: A Trekker Fan and Zine History, 1967-1987. Minnetonka, MN: FTL Publications, 1996.

Warrick, Ruth and Don Preston. The Confessions of Phoebe Tyler. New York: Berkley Publishing Corp., 1982.

Weinstein, Howard. V: Prisoners and Pawns. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Weinstein, Howard and A. C. Crispin. V: East Coast Crisis. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1984.

Weverka, Robert. The Waltons. New York: Bantam Books Inc., 1974.

Whitfield, Stephen E. and Gene Roddenberry. The Making of Star Trek. New York: Ballantine Books, 1968.

Whittington, Harry. The Man from UNCLE #2: The Doomsday Affair. New York: Ace Books Inc., 1965.

Wold, Allen. V: The Crivit Experiment. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1985.

Wold, Allen. V: The Persuit of Diana. New York: Pinnacle Books Inc., 1984.

Wright, Walter. Star Wars: The Maverick Moon. New York: Random House, 1979.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: MAGAZINES
Series 2: COMIC BOOKS
Series 3: FANZINES
Series 4: BATTLESTAR GALACTICA SCRIPTS
Series 5: MERCHANDISE CATALOGS
Series 6: CLIPPINGS AND MISCELLANEOUS
Series 7: MERCHANDISE
Series 8: OVERSIZED BOXES
Series 9: OVERSIZED MAP DRAWER

  • Series 1: MAGAZINES
  • Sub-Series: Battlestar Galactica
  • Box 1:
  • Ancient Astronauts Special Edition: Space War Heroes Vol. 1: No. 3 (Spring) - 1979
  • Cracked Magazine #159 (May) - 1979
  • Crazy: Super Special Vol 1: No. 58 (January) - 1980
  • Dynamite Vol. 2: No. 5 (November) - 1978
  • Famous Monsters
  • Famous Monsters (November) - 1978
  • Famous Monsters (January) - 1979
  • Fantastic Films
  • Fantastic Films (December) - 1978
  • Fantastic Films [two copies] (February) - 1979
  • Fantastic Films (April) - 1979
  • Future
  • Future #3 [two copies] (July) - 1978
  • Future #5 (October) - 1978
  • Future # [two copies] (November) - 1978
  • Mad #208 (July) - 1979
  • People Weekly Vol. 10: No. 14 (October 2) - 1978
  • SF Color Poster Book #2 - 1978
  • Space Wars Vol. 3: No. 1 (March) - 1979
  • Super Star Heroes, Ideal All Stars Series #2 (December) - 1978
  • TV Guide Vol. 26: No. 37 (September 16-22) - 1978
  • Us Vol. 2: No. 13 (October) - 1978
  • Sub-Series: Various
  • Box 2:
  • The Comics Journal #60 [includes article on Star Wars comics] (November) - 1980
  • The Best of Starlog #2 - 1981
  • Epi-log
  • Epi-log #13 (December) - 1991
  • Epi-log, special #5 (December) - 1992
  • Epi-log #26 (January) - 1993
  • Famous Monsters #157 (September) - 1979
  • Fantastic Films #29 (June) - 1982
  • Fantasy Enterprises #1 (Winter) - 1986
  • Franklin Mint Almanac Vol. 23: No. 1 - 1991
  • The Girl from UNCLE Magazine Vol. 1: No. 6 (October) - 1967
  • The Man from UNCLE Magazine
  • The Man from UNCLE Magazine Vol. 2: No. 1 (August) - 1966
  • The Man from UNCLE Magazine Vol. 2: No. 2 (September) - 1966
  • The Man from UNCLE Magazine Vol. 2: No. 6 (January) - 1967
  • The Man from UNCLE Magazine Vol. 3: No. 3 (April) - 1967
  • The Man from UNCLE Magazine Vol. 3: No. 6 (July) - 1967
  • The Man from UNCLE. The UNCLE Files: the Second Year - 1985
  • Media Sight #4 (Winter) - 1983
  • Science Fantasy Film Classics
  • Science Fantasy Film Classics Vol. 1: No. 2 (Spring) - 1978
  • Science Fantasy Film Classics Vol. 1: No. 4 (October) - 1978
  • SFTV
  • SFTV #1 (December) - 1984
  • SFTV #2 (January) - 1985
  • SFTV #3 (February) - 1985
  • SFTV #5 (June) - 1985
  • SFTV #6 (July) - 1985
  • SFTV #7 (September) - 1985
  • Star Battles Vol. 2: No. 1 (Spring) - 1979
  • Starburst
  • Starburst Vol. 1: No. 4 (November) - 1978
  • Starburst Vol. 1: No. 5 (December) - 1978
  • Box 3:
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #8 - 1977
  • Starlog #10 - 1977
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #11 - 1978
  • Starlog #12 - 1978
  • Starlog #13 - 1978
  • Starlog #15 - 1978
  • Starlog #16 - 1978
  • Starlog #17 - 1978
  • Starlog #18 - 1978
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #19 - 1979
  • Starlog #20 - 1979
  • Starlog #21 - 1979
  • Starlog #22 - 1979
  • Starlog #24 - 1979
  • Starlog #26 - 1979
  • Starlog #27 - 1979
  • Starlog #28 - 1979
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #33 - 1980
  • Starlog #34 - 1980
  • Starlog #36 - 1980
  • Starlog #38 - 1980
  • Starlog #39 - 1980
  • Starlog #41 - 1980
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #42 - 1981
  • Starlog #43 - 1981
  • Starlog #44 - 1981
  • Starlog #45 - 1981
  • Starlog #46 - 1981
  • Starlog #47 - 1981
  • Starlog #49 - 1981
  • Starlog #51 - 1981
  • Starlog #52 - 1981
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #54 - 1982
  • Starlog #58 - 1982
  • Starlog #60 - 1982
  • Starlog #62 - 1982
  • Box 4:
  • Starlog
  • Starlog #66 - 1983
  • Starlog #67 - 1983
  • Starlog #70 - 1983
  • Starlog #72 - 1983
  • Starlog #73 - 1983
  • Starlog #74 - 1983
  • Starlog #75 - 1983
  • Starlog #77 - 1983
  • Starlog - 1983
  • Starlog #78 - 1984
  • Starlog #79 - 1984
  • Starlog #85 - 1984
  • Starlog #86 - 1984
  • Starlog #87 - 1984
  • Starlog #88 - 1984
  • Starlog #89 - 1984
  • Starlog - 1984
  • Starlog #90 - 1985
  • Starlog #91 - 1985
  • Starlog #94 - 1985
  • Starlog #95 - 1985
  • Starlog #97 - 1985
  • Starlog #100 - 1985
  • Starlog #101 - 1985
  • Starlog - 1985
  • Starlog #102 - 1986
  • Starlog #103 - 1986
  • Starlog #137 - 1988
  • Starlog - 1988
  • Starlog #138 - 1989
  • Starlog #141 - 1989
  • Starlog #144 - 1989
  • Starlog - 1989
  • Starlog #179 - 1992
  • Starlog #188 - 1993
  • Starlog materials
  • Starlog Poster Magazine Vol. 1 - 1983
  • Starlog Science Fiction Yearbook Vol. 1 - 1979
  • Starlog SFTV Color Poster Book #1 [partial] - 1978
  • The X-Files #8 (January) - 1996
  • Series 2: COMIC BOOKS
  • Box 5:
  • The A-Team Vol. 1: No. 1 (March) - 1984
  • Battlestar Galactica [Marvel Comics]
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 1 (March) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 2 (April) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 3 (May) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 4 (June) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 5 (July) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 6 (August) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica, Marvel Comics Vol. 1: No. 5-7 [unopened package] (July-September) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica [Marvel Comics]
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 8 [two copies] (October) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol 1: No. 9 (November) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 10 (December) - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 11 (January) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 12 (February) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 13 (March) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 14 [two different versions] (April) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 15 (May) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica [Marvel Comics]
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 16 [two copies] (June) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 17 (July) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 18 (August) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 19 [two copies] (September) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 20 [two copies] (October) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 21 (November) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 22 (December) - 1980
  • Battlestar Galactica Vol. 1: No. 23 (January) - 1981
  • Battlestar Galactica Marvel Super Special
  • Battlestar Galactica Marvel Super Special #8 [American edition] - 1978
  • Battlestar Galactica Marvel Super Special #8 [British edition] - 1978
  • Ben Casey #6 [Dell Comics] - 1963
  • Doctor Who Weekly [Marvel Comics]
  • Doctor Who Weekly #42 (July) - 1980
  • Doctor Who Weekly #44 (September) - 1980
  • Ewoks [Star Comics]
  • Ewoks #1 (May) - 1965
  • Ewoks #9 (September) - 1966
  • Box 6:
  • The Man from UNCLE [Gold Key Comics]
  • The Man from UNCLE #3 - 1965
  • The Man from UNCLE #10 - 1967
  • The Man from UNCLE #13 - 1967
  • Quantum Leap [Innovative Corp.]
  • Quantum Leap Vol. 1: No. 11 - 1992
  • Quantum Leap Vol. 1: No. 13 (August) - 1993
  • Rat Patrol [Dell Comics]
  • Rat Patrol #1 - 1966
  • Rat Patrol #2 - 1967
  • Rat Patrol #3 - 1967
  • Rat Patrol #5 - 1967
  • Rat Patrol #6 - 1967
  • The Saint [Helgonet] # 9 [in the Finnish language] - 1982
  • V [DC Comics]
  • V # 1 (February) - 1985
  • V #2 (March) - 1985
  • V #3 (April) - 1985
  • V #4 (May) - 1985
  • V #5 (June) - 1985
  • V #6 (July) - 1985
  • V #7 (August) - 1985
  • V #8 (September) - 1985
  • V #9 (October) - 1985
  • V [DC Comics]
  • V #10 (November) - 1985
  • V #11 (December) - 1985
  • V #12 (January) - 1986
  • V #13 [two different editions] (February) - 1986
  • V #14 (March) - 1986
  • V #15 (April) - 1986
  • V #16 (May) - 1986
  • V #17 (June) - 1986
  • V #18 (July) - 1986
  • Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea [Gold Key Comics]
  • Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea #6 (November) - 1966
  • Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea #7 (February) - 1967
  • Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea #11 (February) - 1968
  • Series 3: FANZINES
  • Sub-Series: Battlestar Galactica
  • Box 7:
  • Adama Journal #1 - 1979
  • Adama Journal #2 - 1979
  • Adama Journal #3 - 1979
  • Adama Journal #4 - 1979
  • Adama Journal #5 - 1979
  • Adama Journal #6 - 1979
  • Adama Journal #7 - 1980
  • Adama Journal #8 - 1980
  • Adama Journal #9/10 - 1980
  • Adama Journal #11/12 - 1980
  • Adama Journal #13 - 1981
  • Galactica
  • Galactica #1 - 1979
  • Galactica #2 - 1980
  • Nexus #1 (October) - 1984
  • Scanner Reboot
  • Scanner Reboot Vol. 1: No. 1 (July) - 1981
  • Scanner Reboot Vol. 1: No. 2 (August) - 1981
  • Scanner Reboot Vol. 1: No. 3 (April) - 1982
  • Scanner Reboot Vol. 1: No. 4 (August) - 1982
  • Tales of the Galactica #11/12 [two copies] [formerly The Adama Journal] - 1982
  • TV Chariot
  • TV Chariot #9/10 (November/January) - 1978-1979
  • TV Chariot #11/12 (March/July) - 1979
  • Sub-Series: Beauty and the Beast
  • Box 7:
  • Above & Below (June) - 1990
  • Sub-Series: Blake’s 7
  • Box 7:
  • Fifth Season #3 - 1983
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 7:
  • Changing Channels #2 - 1992
  • Multiverse
  • Multiverse #7 (April) - 1982
  • Multiverse #9 (November) - 1982
  • Multiverse #11 (February) - 1984
  • Rerun #10 - 1992
  • Box 8:
  • SLAYSU
  • SLAYSU #4 - 1982
  • SLAYSU #5 - 1982
  • Warped Space #48 (March) - 1983
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 8:
  • Interstat
  • Interstat #107 - 1986
  • Interstat #111 - 1987
  • Interstat #112 - 1987
  • Ship to Shore
  • Ship to Shore Vol. 2: No. 1 (June) - 1980
  • Ship to Shore Vol. 2: No. 2 (December) - 1980
  • Ship to Shore Vol. 3: No. 1 (August) - 1981
  • Sub-Series:
  • Box 8:
  • Datazine
  • Datazine #26 (June-July) - 1983
  • Datazine #27 (August-September) - 1983
  • Datazine #28 (October-November) - 1983
  • Datazine #29 (January-February) - 1984
  • Datazine #30 (March-April) - 1984
  • Datazine
  • Datazine #31 (May-June) - 1984
  • Datazine # 32 (October) - 1984
  • Datazine # 33 (November) - 1984
  • Datazine # 34 (January-February) - 1985
  • Datazine # 35 (March-April) - 1985
  • Datazine
  • Datazine #36 (May-June) - 1985
  • Datazine #37 (July-September) - 1985
  • Datazine #40 (February-March) - 1986
  • Datazine #41 (April-May) - 1986
  • Datazine #42 (June-July) - 1986
  • Datazine
  • Datazine, no. 43 (August-September) - 1986
  • Datazine #44 (October-November) - 1986
  • Datazine #45 (December) - 1986
  • Datazine #46 - 1987
  • The Monthly
  • The Monthly Vol. 3: No. 5 (May) - 1992
  • The Monthly Vol. 4: No. 9 (September) - 1993
  • The Monthly Vol. 5: No. 3 (March) - 1994
  • Universal Translator
  • Universal Translator #19 (July-September) - 1983
  • Universal Translator #25 (January-March) - 1985
  • Universal Translator #26 (April-June) - 1985
  • Universal Translator #28 (October-December) - 1985
  • Universal Translator #29 (January-March) - 1986
  • Series 4: BATTLESTAR GALACTICA SCRIPTS
  • Box 9:
  • “Crossfire,” first draft teleplay (December) - 1977
  • “Experiment in Terra” - 1979
  • “Galactica: The Destruction of Sentinel 27,” first draft teleplay (November) - 1977
  • “Galactica 1980: Galactica Discovers Earth” - 1979
  • Series IV: Battlestar Galactica Scripts
  • “The Long Patrol” - 1978
  • “Saga of a Star World” (August) - 1977
  • “Saga of a Star World” - 1978
  • “Tombs of Kobol” - 1978
  • Box 10:
  • “Ultimate Weapon” - 1978
  • “The Young Warriors” - 1978
  • Writer’s Guide Series “Galactica Terminology Sheet” (October 2) - 1978
  • Series 5: MERCHANDISE CATALOGS
  • Box 11:
  • Epi-Log (September) - 1993
  • Howard Rogofsky (May) - 1987
  • Intergalactic Science Fiction Collectibles Catalog - 1987
  • Kobol Chronicles
  • Kobol Chronicles #1 - 1993
  • Kobol Chronicles #2 - 1993
  • Private Video Collection (Spring) - 1995
  • Star Tech [Star Trek]
  • Star Tech - 1986-1987
  • Star Tech - 1993
  • Star Tech - 1994
  • Star Tech - 1995
  • Series 6: CLIPPINGS AND MISCELLANEOUS
  • Box 11:
  • Clippings and articles, Battlestar Galactica - 1976-1984
  • Battlestar Galactica [souvenir film program] - 1979
  • Battlestar Galactica Arbitron ratings - 1982
  • Battlestar Galactica articles on teen suicide and academic subjects (1979; 1980; 1983) - 1979-1983
  • Battlestar Galactica miscellaneous
  • Sheet music (n.d.)
  • Computer game instructions (n.d.)
  • Action figure instructions (n.d.)
  • Advertisement for “Day of the Viper” computer game (n.d.)
  • Series 7: MERCHANDISE
  • Sub-Series: Battlestar Galactica ephemera
  • Box 11:
  • Battlestar Galactica Iron-on Transfer Book [one complete copy and one partial copy] - 1979
  • Iron-on glitter transfer [may be fan-produced] (n.d.)
  • Cereal box promotions [General Mills] [photocopies] - 1978
  • Gum cards mail-in offer [Topps] - 1978
  • Merchandise sales flyers (1981, 1984, 1985) - 1981-1985
  • The Official Battlestar Galactica Blueprints - 1978
  • Publicity photographs, poster photograph (n.d.)
  • Miscellaneous merchandise
  • Crocheted drinking glass coaster [fan-produced]
  • Postcards [fan-produced] [eight]
  • Notecards [fan-produced] [three]
  • Wall calendars [fan-produced] [two] - 1983, 1984
  • Identification cards [fan-produced]
  • Checkbook cover, two book covers [fan-produced]
  • Stickers and decal, game board pieces [fan-produced]
  • Miscellaneous
  • Bumper stickers [fan-produced]
  • Stationery [fan-produced]
  • Pilot certificate [fan-produced]
  • Library sticker [fan-produced]
  • Promotional photographs [fan-produced]
  • Sub-Series: Trading cards/stickers
  • Box 12:
  • A-Team, Topps Chewing Gum trading cards, three in wrappers and one card
  • Battlestar Galactica Chewing Gum trading cards in wrappers [Topps] [two]
  • Battlestar Galactica chewing gum trading cards, set one of two #1-132 [Topps]
  • Battlestar Galactica chewing gum trading cards, set two of two #1-132 [no. 32 missing] [Topps]
  • Battlestar Galactica chewing gum stickers #1-22 [Topps]
  • Battlestar Galactica trading cards #1-36 [complete] [Wonder Bread]
  • Close Encounters trading cards #1, 2, 41, 52, 59
  • Magnum, PI, chewing gum and trading cards in wrappers [Donruss Co.] [two] - 1981
  • MASH chewing gum and trading card in wrapper [Donruss Co.] - 1982
  • Rat Patrol trading cards, incomplete set of nine puzzles
  • Space: 1999 trading cards #1-66 - 1976
  • Star Wars trading cards
  • V trading cards #1-66 [Fleer Corp.] [missing #28, yet two different cards labeled #38]
  • Box 13:
  • Star Wars gum and trading cards in wrappers [Topps] two Galaxy packages - 1993
  • Star Wars Return of the Jedi chewing gum and trading cards in wrappers [Topps] [two] - 1983
  • Star Wars Return of the Jedi chewing gum wrappers [Topps] [eight] - 1983
  • Star Wars Return of the Jedi chewing gum trading stickers #6, 21, 23, 30 [Topps] - 1983
  • Star Wars Return of the Jedi chewing gum trading cards #1-132 [Topps] - 1983
  • Sub-Series: Battlestar Galactica merchandise
  • Box 14:
  • Lunchbox and thermos - 1978
  • Sub-Series: Models/games
  • Box 15:
  • Battlestar Galactica paper spacecraft model and figure - 1983
  • Box 16:
  • Captain Power Powerjet XT7 model
  • Captain Power Computer game
  • Captain Power Interactive Videotapes #1, 3 and rules booklet
  • Captain Power action figures of Major Hawk Masterson and Captain Power
  • Box 17:
  • Battlestar Galactica Cylon Centurion action figure [Mattel]
  • Series 8: OVERSIZED BOXES
  • Box 18:
  • Battlestar Galactica buttons [fan-produced] [five]
  • Battlestar Galactica throw pillows [fan-produced] [two]
  • Battlestar Galactica bumper sticker [fan-produced]
  • Battlestar Galactica squadron patch, insignia, cubits [two]
  • Battlestar Galactica Pyramid card game
  • Battlestar Galactica papers portfolio [Mead Corp.] - 1978
  • Battlestar Galactica T-shirt
  • Battlestar Galactica Starfighter Combat game [Fasa Corp.]
  • Battlestar Galactica Marvel Comics Super Special [two different editions]
  • Magnum, PI button [fan-produced]
  • Star Wars article in Rolling Stone Magazine (August 4) - 1983
  • Box 19:
  • Battlestar Galactica Adventure Set [Colorforms Brand] [two of three sets unopened]
  • Box 20:
  • Battlestar Galactica Space Glider [Larami Corp.]
  • Battlestar Galactica wallet [Larami Corp.]
  • Glow Silly Putty [Larami Corp.] [four]
  • Photon Blaster [Larami Corp.]
  • Battlestar Galactica Cylon Raider plastic model
  • Star Trek “Cheerios” cereal boxes [two]
  • A-Team printed fabric
  • Box 21:
  • Battlestar Galactica Cylon Raider plastic model kit [Monogram Brand]
  • Battlestar Galactica Colonial Viper plastic model kit [Monogram Brand]
  • Box 22:
  • Battlestar Galactica board game [Parker Brothers] [two]
  • Box 23:
  • Battlestar Galactica board game, with pieces from two games and extra board [Parker Brothers]
  • Box 24:
  • Battlestar Galactica record album covers [two, covers only]
  • Battlestar Galactica Day of the Viper computer game
  • Battlestar Galactica paper drinking cup [Betty Crocker]
  • Barney Miller board game
  • Star Wars lead pencils
  • E T: the Extra Terrestrial party napkin
  • Box 25:
  • Battlestar Galactica drinking glasses [four]
  • Box 26:
  • Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom drinking glasses [four]
  • Box 27:
  • Jigsaw puzzles [five different, one duplicate]
  • Box 28:
  • Action figures [Bat Man; A-Team; Jurassic Park; three Battlestar Galactica]
  • Series 9: OVERSIZED MAP DRAWER
  • Box 29:
  • Battlestar Galactica movie poster
  • Three posters 20 x 28
  • Poster with Frank Frazetta artwork
  • Two-sided posters, one with Battlestar Galactica image
  • Poster Magazine #1-4
  • Poster, unidentified source
  • Starlog poster
  • Star Trek Poster with accompanying slip [General Mills]
  • SF Color Poster Book #1-2

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.