Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Marion Meade Nathanael West and Eileen McKenney Archive

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: Meade, Marion
Extent: 10.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0914
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Research for the book Lonelyhearts: The Screwball World of Nathanael West and Eilleen McKenney.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Donated by Ms. Meade in 2011.

Preferred Citation: Marion Meade Nathanael West and Eileen McKenney Archive, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Marion Meade's previous biography subjects include Eleanor of Acquitane, Madame Blavatsky, Victoria Woodhull, Dorothy Parker, and Buster Keaton. (The Special Collections Department also has the research files for Buster Keaton: Cut to the Chase.) Meade studied at Northwestern University and holds a Master's degree from the Columbia Graduate School of Journalism. She has contributed articles to The New York Times and The Village Voice, in addition to writing two novels. She lives in New York City.

Research for the book  Lonelyhearts: The Screwball World of Nathanael West and Eilleen McKenney.
Other achives by Marion Meade at the University of Iowa:
Buster Keaton
Woody Allen
Bobbed Hair and Bathtub Gin

Browse by Series:
The detailed description has not been entered into the repository.
To view the content list, please follow this link.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.