Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Lynda Mendoza Collection of David McCallum Memorabilia

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1952-2006
Creator: Mendoza, Lynda
Extent: 36.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0895
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Collection of materials related to the actor David McCallum, assembled by the president of his official fan club. Materials include books, posters, ephemera, photographs, audio and visual recordings, and other items.

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs: Series VIII, XIII, 2001 Addendum; Audio/Film/Video in Series X, XI, XII

Access: This collection is open for research. AT THIS TIME MANY OF THE POSTERS IN THIS COLLECTION ARE BEING CLEANED AND REPAIRED IN THE CONSERVATION DEPARTMENT AND ARE NOT AVAILABLE FOR RESEARCH.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated by Lynda Mendoza in February 2010. It was processed in July-September 2010. An addendum to the collection was donated by Mendoza and processed in January 2011.

Preferred Citation: Lynda Mendoza Collection of David McCallum Memorabilia, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

David Keith McCallum, Jr. was born in Glasgow, Scotland, on September 19, 1933. He came from a musical family (his mother Dorothy Dorman was a cellist; his father, David, Sr. was the principal first violinist of the Royal Philharmonic, the London Philharmonic, and the Scottish National Orchestras), but, after initially considering to follow his parents as a musician, chose instead to pursue acting as a career. McCallum graduated from the Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts, and in the 1950s began establishing his film career with small parts in such British films as Robbery Under Arms (1957), A Night To Remember (1958), and Violent Playground (1958).
 
McCallum's first role in an American-made film came in 1962, when he appeared alongside Montgomery Clift in John Huston's Freud: The Secret Passion. That same year he continued to appear alongside major established actors with a supporting role in Peter Ustinov's Billy Budd. The early and mid-1960s provided McCallum with roles in several prominent films, most notably as Lieutenant Eric Ashley-Pitt in The Great Escape (1963) and Judas Iscariot in George Stevens' epic The Greatest Story Ever Told (1965). McCallum's film work has been steady ever since, with films that include Around The World Under The Sea (1966), Sol Madrid (1968), La Cattura (The Ravine, 1969), Mosquito Squadron (1969), The Watcher In The Woods (1980), and Hear My Song (1991).
 
In addition, McCallum has enjoyed a long and successful acting career on the stage, not only in his native Britain but in North America and Australia as well. His productions include Angel Street, California Suite, Communicating Doors, Equus, Ghosts, Julius Caesar, The Lion In Winter, The Philanthropist, Run For Your Wife, and the 1999-2000 Broadway revival of Amadeus.
 
However, McCallum's most iconic performances have been on television. He first established a strong genre presence with two appearances (1963-1964) in the science fiction anthology The Outer Limits. But McCallum's fame really ignited when he was hired to play Russian secret agent Illya Kuryakin in the spy series The Man From U.N.C.L.E., which ran from 1964-1968. [See Historical Note below for more information on the creation and popular impact of the series.] McCallum's portrayal of the soulful, brooding Kuryakin (the counterpart to co-star Robert Vaughn's suave and debonair American spy Napoleon Solo) gained him instant celebrity. He became a major teen idol, and was not infrequently mobbed by adoring fans at public appearances. In addition, his performance was critically regarded highly enough that McCallum was nominated twice for Emmys during the course of the show. To this day, McCallum remains most identified with the role of Kuryakin and it is the basis of McCallum's lasting fame.
 
Following the cancellation of the series in 1968, McCallum pursued other television work through the next several decades; in addition to a number of TV-movies, he played the lead in several continuing series. These include Colditz (1972-1974), a series about Allied POWs during World War II; The Invisible Man (1975-1976), an updating of the seminal H.G. Wells tale in which McCallum played a scientist who accidentally becomes invisible and uses his newfound ability to fight crime and injustice; and the British-made Sapphire and Steel (1979-1982). The last was a cult science fiction series in which McCallum (Steel) was partnered with Joanna Lumley (Sapphire) as mysterious interdimensional agents charged with preserving the integrity of time and space in our universe. In recent years, McCallum has found renewed popularity on television with the hit CBS police procedural NCIS (began 2003), where he portrays Dr. Donald Ducky Mallard, the Chief Medical Examiner for the Naval Criminal Investigative Service.
 
McCallum also branched out into the world of music. In the late 1960s, at the height of his acting fame, he recorded several albums of music for Capitol Records. These include: Music: A Part of Me (1966), Music: A Bit More of Me (1966), Music: It's Happening Now! (1967); and McCallum (1968). On all of these albums, McCallum's musical background served him well - he used multiple instruments, including French horn, oboe, strings, guitar and drums, which he blended together as new interpretations of various pop hits of the moment.
 
McCallum married actress Jill Ireland in 1957. The two (who acted together on several episodes of The Man From U.N.C.L.E.) had three children: Paul, Valentine, and an adopted son, Jason, who died in 1989. McCallum and Ireland divorced in 1967, and she went on to marry McCallum's Great Escape co-star Charles Bronson. That same year, McCallum married again, to Katherine Carpenter.
 
Lynda Mendoza is an independent contractor based in the Chicago area. She discovered McCallum at the age of 9, when she began watching The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Like so many fans, she became fascinated with McCallum and the character of Kuryakin; as Mendoza puts it, he was a young girl's first crush. She began following his career over the succeeding decades, watching him in movies and television shows, and attending plays in which he appeared. In 1985, she approached McCallum during the run of one of his plays on the East Coast, and asked him to authorize a publication by Mendoza on his acting career (more specifically, his ongoing career since the end of U.N.C.L.E., and which pointedly left his personal life alone) The McCallum Observer, which McCallum approved and which became his official fan club, began production that year.
 
The Observer, and Mendoza's fan activities, are marked by a fairly close relationship with their subject. Unfortunately, when McCallum's new series NCIS began becoming popular and garnering high ratings, Mendoza was asked to cease publication of the Observer due to various rules and regulations from Paramount Pictures.
 
Historical Note
 
American television in the mid-1960s, reflecting both the international tensions of the Cold War and the strong popularity of the James Bond film series, experienced a slew of shows related to the mysterious cloak-and-dagger work of spies. One of the earliest of these, and one of the most enduring, was The Man From U.N.C.L.E.. The show premiered on September 22, 1964, and over most of the next four seasons - through 105 episodes and 8 movies (mostly derived from existing episodes) - enjoyed immense popularity and a dedicated cadre of fans. The show continues to thrive as a cult classic, and has the reputation of being of one the more influential spy shows on television.
 
U.N.C.L.E. was the brainchild primarily of three men: Norman Felton, Ian Fleming, and Sam Rolfe. Television producer and director Norman Felton decided in 1962 to get away from the more traditional dramas with which he had been associated, and, as he put it travel a new road that would lead to a series of fun and adventure. Felton thought that perhaps a spy thriller series (in the spirit of John Buchan or Graham Greene) would be an exciting idea. He met with author Ian Fleming (the creator of James Bond and himself a former intelligence operative) to consult on the potential project. Fleming created a general outline for the show, providing two main characters, spy Napoleon Solo and his 'secretary' April Dancer. In the end, Fleming had to pull out of the project (now called Solo) due to contractual obligations, and most of his creative contributions were dropped, save the names of his characters (which Felton confessed later to believing unusable and too exotic.)
 
Felton brought in fellow producer Sam Rolfe to help him develop the show, and the two men truly brought The Man From U.N.C.L.E. into being. Rolfe fleshed out the character of Solo, invented the concept of the U.N.C.L.E. organization and the fictional world surrounding it, and wrote the pilot episode, The Vulcan Affair. Although Rolfe left the show after the first season, his stamp on the show is clear.
 
The Man From U.N.C.L.E. chronicles the adventures of two secret agents - American Napoleon Solo (played by Robert Vaughn) and Russian Illya Kuryakin (David McCallum). The two are operatives for U.N.C.L.E. (United Network Command for Law Enforcement), a worldwide secret organization dedicated to peace and order. Rolfe specifically designed U.N.C.L.E. as an international body free of ties to any one government but instead devoted to the interests of all nations and all peoples - this was reflected in the show's partnering of an American and a Soviet citizen, who in the real world of the Cold War would be ideological opposites. Solo and Kuryakin travel the world in the course of their activities, though U.N.C.L.E. itself is headquartered in a secret fortress (hidden behind a series of brownstones) in New York City. The two men, along with all other U.N.C.L.E. agents, are supervised by agency head Alexander Waverly (Leo G. Carroll).
 
[Despite the UN in the name, and its headquarters' proximity to the real-life United Nations, Rolfe was adamant that U.N.C.L.E. was not in any way connected to the United Nations. This did not stop rabid fans throughout the show's run from bombarding the UN with inquiries about joining U.N.C.L.E.]
 
In the course of the show, Solo, Kuryakin, and their colleagues face a number of adversaries. However, U.N.C.L.E.'s archenemy throughout the series is a group called Thrush. Thrush is an evil, shadowy organization devoted, unsurprisingly enough, to world domination.
 
The show debuted in 1964 and was almost immediately embraced by the general public. Audiences enjoyed the adventures, the tongue-in-cheek humor (which became much more prominent in seasons 2-4, to the point where it almost became a spoof of itself; this change in mood produced a backlash among many fans and resulted in the show's declining popularity by its fourth season), and the entertaining implausibility of it all. Many fans, particularly female fans, were drawn to the character of Illya Kuryakin. Kuryakin was exotic, enigmatic, and emotionally complex, a contrast to his more traditionally suave and urbane partner Napoleon Solo. Fans responded to the depth of Kuryakin's character, and their enthusiasm made McCallum into a major international celebrity.
 
The popularity of the show inspired a brief spinoff in 1966: The Girl From U.N.C.L.E., starring Stefanie Powers as American U.N.C.L.E. agent April Dancer. It was not well-received and was cancelled after one season. Both series inspired a flurry of associated merchandise, including novels, comic books, buttons, games, toy guns and pen radios, among many others. [Many of these items are represented in the collection.] This type of cross-merchandising, now common for hit or cult television shows, was fairly unusual for the time. The Man From U.N.C.L.E. predates by two years Star Trek as perhaps the first television show to develop a passionate, organized adult fan base.
 
The Man From U.N.C.L.E. ended its television run on January 15, 1968.

The Lynda Mendoza Collection consists of materials concerning the actor David McCallum and his performing career, particularly the television show that made him famous - The Man From U.N.C.L.E. (1964-1968). The collection is an excellent representation of the variety of materials that can be produced as a result of a particular media fandom. Materials include correspondence, press clippings, realia, posters, photographs, and audio recordings, among others.

Correspondence: This series contains correspondence to and from Mendoza, mostly concerning her fan activities. One folder consists of letters exchanged between Mendoza and McCallum.

Assorted U.N.C.L.E./McCallum Material: This series is a catch-all, taking in materials relating to both McCallum and The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Materials include various filmographies for McCallum, and U.N.C.L.E.-related items that do not qualify as realia or as fan club-produced objects.

Assorted Fan Club Material: The materials in this series involve Mendoza's fan activities, both as secretary of U.N.C.L.E. HQ (a Man From U.N.C.L.E. fan club) and as publisher of the McCallum Observer (McCallum's official fan club). Included are copies of the newsletters for both clubs, as well as various items produced by the Observer. Also in this series are materials relating to other fannish activities for U.N.C.L.E. in particular and other fandoms in general.

Non-U.N.C.L.E. Productions: These materials document the movie and television work by McCallum that do not involve The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Most of the items in this series are press books and other publicity materials for the various productions.

Theater Work: This series consists of files relating to McCallum's stage career. Items, arranged alphabetically by production name, consist of programs, play books, and publicity materials. Many are autographed by McCallum.

Scripts: In this series are found scripts of McCallum productions, mostly episodes of his various television appearances.

Clippings File: This series consists of various press items, clipped by Mendoza, relating to McCallum and his professional and personal lives. Clippings are drawn from magazines and newspapers from the 1950s-early 2000s.

Scrapbooks: This series is similar to the Clippings File, in that it consists of press items relating to McCallum. However, the materials in this series are not loosely filed, but were collected into large scrapbooks by Mendoza. Some photographs are also included in the books.

Books, Magazines and Related Materials: The items in this series include books and related materials concerning both McCallum and The Man From U.N.C.L.E. There are many paperback novels, comic books, and other publications (such as coloring books and so-called Annuals) chronicling new U.N.C.L.E. adventures: these were borne out of the worldwide fan phenomenon that the show became during its run. There are also other books and publications tangentially related to U.N.C.L.E. - these deal with McCallum himself, or with the spy genre as a whole. The series also contains copies of the novel versions of many of McCallum's movie and television productions. Copies of many fan magazines, and some U.N.C.L.E. zines, are included.

Realia: This series consists of various 3-dimensional objects and other materials, most of them memorabilia based around The Man From U.N.C.L.E. The variety of items is large, and includes such materials as buttons and pins, T-shirts, board and card games, trading cards, stationary, U.N.C.L.E. "identification cards", among others.

Audio and Video Recordings: Materials in this series include copies of McCallum's albums from his 1960s musical career, soundtracks from U.N.C.L.E. and other television shows and films, audio cassettes of numerous interviews with McCallum, examples of the many audiobooks that McCallum has narrated over the years, and videotapes and DVDs for several McCallum films.

Visual Materials: In this series can be found many photographs taken from many of McCallum's stage, screen and television productions, as well as McCallum himself. [Many of these are autographed by McCallum.] Also included are film reels comprised of trailers and outtakes from various productions, and scattered film clips snipped from reels of different productions. There are also numerous posters of McCallum, his movies, and his stage productions.

2011 Addendum: The addendum to this collection contains some additional materials donated by Mendoza in early 2011. They include items similar to those contained in the various series in the initial collection.
FELTON, NORMAN, 1913-.Papers of Norman Felton, 1937-1974, 63 linear ft. (143 boxes and one oversized drawer).

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
Series 2: ASSORTED MAN FROM U.N.C.L.E./DAVID MCCALLUM-RELATED MATERIAL
Series 3: FAN CLUB MATERIAL
Series 4: NON-MAN FROM U.N.C.L.E. PRODUCTIONS BY MCCALLUM
Series 5: THEATER WORK BY MCCALLUM
Series 6: SCRIPTS FROM MCCALLUM-FEATURED PRODUCTIONS
Series 7: CLIPPINGS FILE
Series 8: SCRAPBOOKS
Series 9: BOOKS, MAGAZINES AND RELATED MATERIALS
Series 10: REALIA
Series 11: AUDIO AND VIDEO RECORDINGS
Series 12: VISUAL MATERIALS
Series 13: ADDITIONAL MATERIAL ("Miscellaneous Box 1")
Series 14: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES I: CORRESPONDENCE
Series 15: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES II: ASSORTED U.N.C.L.E./MCCALLUM MATERIALS
Series 16: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES III: FAN CLUB MATERIAL
Series 17: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES IV: NON-U.N.C.L.E. PRODUCTIONS
Series 18: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES V: THEATER WORK
Series 19: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES VI: SCRIPTS FROM MCCALLUM-FEATURED PRODUCTIONS
Series 20: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES VII: CLIPPINGS FILE
Series 21: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES VIII: SCRAPBOOKS
Series 22: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES IX: BOOKS, MAGAZINES AND RELATED MATERIALS
Series 23: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES X: REALIA
Series 24: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES XI: AUDIO AND VIDEO RECORDINGS
Series 25: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES XII: VISUAL MATERIALS

  • Series 1: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1981-1985
    Includes letter from The Man From U.N.C.L.E. co-creator Sam Rolfe, June 29, 1983
  • Correspondence - 1986-1994
    Includes letters from The Man From U.N.C.L.E. co-creator Norman Felton, February 1, 1994 and May 31, 1994
  • Correspondence - 1995-2004
    Includes letter from Felton, July 27, 1998
  • Correspondence: David McCallum - 1986-1997, 2004-2005
  • Series 2: ASSORTED MAN FROM U.N.C.L.E./DAVID MCCALLUM-RELATED MATERIAL
  • Box 1:
  • An U.N.C.L.E. Bibliography. U.N.C.L.E. Northwest, Liverpool, England
  • Filmographies for David McCallum, various dates
  • The Final Affair. David McDaniel, undated
    Photocopied typescript of novel
  • Folder with U.N.C.L.E. Logo, undated
  • The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Equipment Manual. Marx Toys, undated
    Photocopy
  • "The House on Breckinridge Lane." Music and lyrics - 1966
    Sung by McCallum
  • Interviews with McCallum - Fragments - 1985
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Episode Capsules in TV Guide - 1964-1967
    Photocopy
  • Notes and early Writer's Guide for The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1963-1964
    Photocopy
  • U.N.C.L.E. Organizational and Technical Mannual. Glenn A. Magee, author - 1982
  • Press Material for U.N.C.L.E. Films - 1966, 1968
    Located in Miscellaneous Box 1
  • Series 3: FAN CLUB MATERIAL
  • Sub-Series: The McCallum Observer [Mendoza's Fan Club for David McCallum]
  • Box 1:
  • Ads for the Observer - 1991
  • David McCallum Calendar - 1990, 1993
    2 copies of 1990
  • Fact and Reference Pamphlet - 1985, 2000-2001
  • The McCallum Observer issue #2 - 1985
    Proof
  • The McCallum Observer issue #11, 71, 86 (June, Winter, Fall) - 1987, 1999, 2003
    #86 autographed by McCallum
  • The McCallum Observer issue #83 - 2002
    Materials used in assembling issue
  • Membership Cards, undated
  • Membership "Kits"?, undated
  • Membership Lists - 1983
  • Miscellaneous Observer Materials - 1985-1986, 1992-1993, 1998-2000
  • Sub-Series: Other Fan Club Material
  • Box 1:
  • Fan-Tastic: The Definitive Fan Club Guide Film Fax Special #3, undated
  • File Forty [The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Newsletter from Craig Henderson] #1-9 (November-August/September) - 1970-1974
  • For Your Eyes ONly [The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Newsletter from Craig Henderson] #1-2, 20-23 (August-September, July/August-July/August) - 1973, 1976-1978
  • LBFA [Official Landau-Bain Fan Association]: Membership Card and Photo of Barbara Bain, undated
  • Martin Landau Aficionados: Membership Card and Newsletter #40/41 (October/December) - 1999
  • National Association of Fan Clubs: The Fan Club Monitor #24, 37, 42 (November, February, May) - 1983, 1987, 1988
  • Sub-Series: U.N.C.L.E. HQ [The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Fan Club: Lynda Mendoza, Secretary]
  • Box 1:
  • Miscellaneous - 1989
  • Monthly Operations Report #1-35/36 (January-October/November) - 1976-1979
  • Box 2:
  • Monthly Operations Report #37/38-65/66 (December/January-June/July) - 1979-1982
  • Monthly Operations Report #69/70-89/90 (October/November-June/July) - 1982-1984
  • Newsletter #93/94-129/130 (October/November-December) - 1985-1988
  • Newsletter #131/132-165/166 - 1989-1992
  • Newsletter #167/168-197/198 - 1992-1996
  • Newsletter #201/202, 209/210 - 1996, 2000
  • Miscellaneous Materials Spycon Conventions #1, 3, 8 - 1983, 1985, 1992
  • Photo Album Spycon Conventions #1, 3 - 1983, 1985
  • Yearbook - 1976-1985
  • U.N.C.L.E. Inner Circle: Top Secret Journal, Top Secret Manual - 1968, 1967
  • Series 4: NON-MAN FROM U.N.C.L.E. PRODUCTIONS BY MCCALLUM
  • Box 1:
  • Robbery Under Arms - 1957
  • The Secret Place - 1957
  • Violent Playground - 1958
  • Jungle Street Girls - 1961
  • The Long and The Short and The Tall (aka Jungle Fighters) - 1961
  • Billy Budd - 1962
  • The Greatest Story Ever Told - 1965
  • The Big TNT Show - 1965
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • Three Bites of the Apple - 1967
  • Sol Madrid - 1968
  • Mosquito Squadron - 1969
  • The Ravine - 1969
  • Teacher, Teacher (TV) - 1969
  • Colditz (TV) - 1972-1974
  • She Waits - 1972
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - 1975-1976
  • Dogs - 1976
  • Hauser's Memory - 1970
  • King Solomon's Treasure (Swedish: Kong Salomon's Skatte) - 1977
  • Kidnapped - 1978
  • Box 2:
  • Sapphire and Steel (TV) - 1979-1982
  • The Watcher In The Woods - 1980
  • 92 Grosvenor Street (aka Behind Enemy Lines) (TV) - 1985
  • Terminal Choice - 1985
  • The Wind - 1987
  • Freedom Fighter (TV) - 1988
  • The Man Who Lived At The Ritz - 1988
  • Monsters: "The Feverman" - 1988
  • Mother Love (TV) - 1989
  • Hear My Song - 1991
    press book autographed by McCallum
  • Dirty Weekend - 1993
  • Shattered Image - 1994
  • The Darkening (Video Game) - 1996
  • VR-5 (TV) - 1995-1997
  • Pentecost Alley - 1996
    Novel by Anne Perry, Audiobook read by McCallum
  • Cherry - 1999
  • The Education of Max Bickford (TV) - 2001-2002
  • Series 5: THEATER WORK BY MCCALLUM
  • Box 1:
  • Alfie [St. Charles, Illinois] - 1971
    Program
  • Amadeus [Los Angeles and New York] - 1993, 1999-2000
    Autographed Book of Play (autographed by McCallum)
  • Amadeus [Los Angeles and New York] - 1999-2000
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum) 2 folders
  • Amadeus [Los Angeles and New York] - 1999-2000
    Various Materials
  • Angel Street [Ogunquit, Maine and Westport, Connecticut] - 1996
    Autographed Program (autographed by McCallum)
  • Angel Street [Ogunquit, Maine and Westport, Connecticut] - 1996
    Various Materials
  • Antigone (by Jean Anouill) [British Television Play, undated] - 1964
    Copy of Play
  • Byrd's Boys [New York, NY] - 2001
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • Byrd's Boys [New York, NY] - 2001
    Various Materials
  • California Suite [New York, NY] - 1977
    Programs
  • Camelot [Lincolnshire, Illinois] - 1979
    Program
  • Comedians [New York, NY] - 2003
    Program
  • Communicating Doors [New York, NY] - 1995, 1998
    Autographed Book of Play (autographed by McCallum)
  • Communicating Doors [New York, NY] - 1998
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • Communicating Doors [New York, NY] - 1998
    Various Materials
  • Deathtrap [Birmingham, Michigan] - 1982
    Program
  • Equus [Kansas City, Missouri] - 1973, 1986
    Autographed Book of Play (autographed by McCallum)
  • Equus [Kansas City, Missouri] - 1986
    Various Materials
  • Box 2:
  • Ghosts [New York, NY] - 1988
    Various Materials
  • The Hunting of the Snark [London] - 1991
    Various Materials
  • Julius Caesar [Central Park, New York, NY] - 2000
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • Julius Caesar [Central Park, New York, NY] - 1981, 2000
    Book of Play
  • Julius Caesar [Central Park, New York, NY] - 2000
    Various Materials
  • The Lion in Winter [Bromley and Chicester, United Kingdom] - 1994
    Various Materials
  • The Mousetrap [Chicago, Illinois and Millburn, New Jersey] - 1976-1977
    Autographed Programs (autographed by McCallum)
  • Nasty Little Secrets [New York, NY] - 1985, 1998
    Book of Play
  • The Philanthropist [New York, NY] - 1983
    Autographed Programs (autographed by McCallum)
  • The Philanthropist [New York, NY] - 1983
    Various Materials
  • Run For Your Wife [United States, United Kingdom and Australia] - 1985-1987
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • Run For Your Wife [United States, United Kingdom and Australia] - 1984, 1985-1987
    Book of Play
  • Box 3:
  • Run For Your Wife [United States, United Kingdom and Australia] - 1985-1987
    Various Materials
  • Stage Struck [Calgary, Alberta, Canada] - 1984
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • Stage Struck [Calgary, Alberta, Canada] - 1984
    Program
  • Time and Again [New York, NY] - 2001
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • Time and Again [New York, NY] - 2001
    Various Materials
  • Tragedy of Salome [San Antonio, Texas] - 1983
    Program
  • Series 6: SCRIPTS FROM MCCALLUM-FEATURED PRODUCTIONS
  • Box 1:
  • Hart To Hart (TV) - "Hunted Harts" - 1982
  • The Haunting of Morella - 1989
    Second draft
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - "The Klae Resource", "The Fine Art of Diplomacy" - 1975
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - "Man of Influence", "Turnabout" (original version of "Man of Influence") - 1975
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - "Barnard Wants Out", "Blind Girl" (retitled as "Sight Unseen") - 1975
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - "Go Directly To Jail", "Stop When Red Lights Flash" - 1975
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - "Pin Money", "An Attempt To Save Face" - 1975
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - "The Vulcan Affair" - 1963
  • Box 2:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - "The Double Affair", "The Himalayan Affair" - 1964
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - "The Cotton Candy Affair" - 1965
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - "The Malthusian Affair" - 1977
    Rewrite, Unproduced screenplay for U.N.C.L.E. reunion movie
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - "The 15 Years Later Affair" - 1982
    Revised first draft
  • The Master (TV) - "Hostages" - 1984
  • Matlock (TV) - "The Billionaire" - 1987
    Autographed by series stars Andy Griffith and Nancy Stafford
  • 92 Grosvenor Street (retitled Behind Enemy Lines) (TV) - 1985
  • The Outer Limits (TV) - "The Sixth Finger" - 1983
  • Strike Force (TV) - "Ice" - 1981
    First draft
  • Unknown Television Show - "Stagefright" - 1985
  • Series 7: CLIPPINGS FILE
  • Box 1:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
    (Folder 1)
  • McCallum, David
    (Folder 1)
  • Vaughn, Robert
  • Box 2:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
    (Folders 2-3)
  • McCallum, David
    (Folder 2)
  • McCallum, David: Auotgraphed Materials
  • Box 3:
  • Amadeus (Theater) - 1999-2000
  • Angel Street (Theater) - 1996
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • As The World Turns (TV - McCallum Appearances) - 1983
  • Behind Enemy Lines (aka 92 Grosvenor Street) - 1985
  • The Big TNT Show - 1966
  • Cluedo (TV) - 1991
  • Comedians (Theater) - 2003
  • Dirty Weekend - 1993
  • Frankenstein: The True Story (TV) - 1973
  • Freedom Fighter (TV) - 1988
  • The Haunting of Morella - 1990
  • Hear My Song - 1992
  • The Haunting of the Snark (Theater) - 1991
  • The Invisible Man (TV) - 1975-1976
  • Ireland, Jill
  • Julius Caesar (Theater) - 2000
  • Jungle Street Girls - 1961
  • Kidnapped (TV) - 1978
  • The Lion In Winter (Theater) - 1994
  • The Man Who Lived At The Ritz (TV) - 1991
  • McCallum Productions, Other Assorted: A-V
  • Mother Love (TV) - 1989
  • NCIS (TV) - 2003-2010
  • NCIS (TV) - 2003-2010
    Autographed Materials (autographed by McCallum)
  • The Outer Limits (TV) - 1963-1964, 1997
    McCallum Appearances
  • The Philanthropist (Theater) - 1983
  • Pika (Theater) - 1983
  • Robbery Under Arms - 1957
  • Run For Your Wife - 1985-1987
  • Sapphire and Steel (TV) - 1979-1982
  • Box 4:
  • Sol Madrid - 1968
  • Spies (General)
  • Stage Struck (Theater) - 1984
  • Teacher, Teacher (TV) - 1969
  • Three Bites of the Apple - 1966
  • The Tragedy of Salome (Theater) - 1983
  • Trainer (TV) - 1991-1992
  • VR.5 (TV) - 1995-1997
  • Series 8: SCRAPBOOKS
  • Box 1:
  • David McCallum: Various
  • Box 2:
  • David McCallum: Various
  • Box 3:
  • David McCallum: Various, especially McCallum's love/personal life
  • Box 4:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: Images from Individual Episodes
  • Box 5:
  • David McCallum: Personal life
  • Series 9: BOOKS, MAGAZINES AND RELATED MATERIALS
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E./The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Ace Books)
  • Box 1:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. #1, Michael Avallone - 1965
  • #2: The Doomsday Affair, Harry Whittington - 1965
  • #3: The Copenhagen Affair, John Oram - 1965
  • #4: The Dagger Affair, David McDaniel - 1965
  • #5: The Mad Scientist Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1966
  • #6: The Vampire Affair, David McDaniel - 1966
  • #7: The Radioactive Camel Affair, Peter Leslie - 1966
  • #8: The Monster Wheel Affair, David McDaniel - 1967
  • #9: The Diving Dames Affair, Peter Leslie - 1967
  • #10: The Assassination Affair, J. Hunter Holly - 1967
  • #11: The Invisibility Affair, Thomas Stratton - 1967
  • #12: The Mind-Twisters Affair, Thomas Stratton - 1967
  • #13: The Rainbow Affair, David McDaniel - 1967
  • #14: The Cross of Gold Affair, Frederic Davies - 1968
  • #15: The Utopia Affair, David McDaniel - 1968
  • #16: The Splintered Sunglasses Affair, Peter Leslie - 1968
  • #17: The Hollow Crown Affair, David McDaniel - 1969
  • #18: The Unfair Fare Affair, Peter Leslie - 1968
  • #19: The Power Cube Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1968
  • #20: The Corfu Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1967
  • #21: The Thinking Machine Affair, Joel Bernard - 1967
  • #22: The Stone-Cold Dead in the Market Affair, John Oram - 1966
  • #23: The Finger in the Sky Affair, Peter Leslie - 1966
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Whitman Publishing Company)
  • Box 1:
  • The Affair of the Gentle Saboteur, Brandon Keith - 1966
    2 copies
  • The Affair of the Gunrunners' Gold, Brandon Keith - 1967
  • Big Little Books: The Calcutta Affair, George S. Elrick - 1967
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Wonder Books)
  • Box 1:
  • The Coin of El Diablo Affair - 1965
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Signet Books)
  • Box 1:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.'s ABC of Espionage John Hill - 1966
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Souvenir Press/Four Square Books
  • Box 1:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. #1, Michael Avallone - 1965
    2 copies
  • #2: The Doomsday Affair, Harry Whittington - 1965
  • #3: The Copenhagen Affair, John Oram - 1965
    2 copies, 1 with cover autographed by David McCallum
  • #4: The Stone-Cold Dead in the Market Affairs, John Oram - 1966
  • #5: The Finger in the Sky Affair, Peter Leslie - 1966
  • #6: The Dagger Affair, David McDaniel - 1965
  • #7: The Radioactive Camel Affair, Peter Leslie - 1966
  • #8: The Mad Scientist Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1966
  • #9: The Vampire Affair, David McDaniel - 1966
  • #10: The Diving Dames Affair, Peter Leslie - 1967
  • #11: The Thinking Machine Affair, Joel Bernard - 1967
  • #12: The Monster Wheel Affair, David McDaniel - 1967
  • #13: The Corfu Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1967
  • #14: The Splintered Sunglasses Affair, Peter Leslie - 1968
  • #15: The Power Cube Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1968
  • #16: The Unfair Fare Affair, Peter Leslie - 1968
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.'s ABC of Espionage John Hill - 1966
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Hayakawa Books, Japan)
  • Box 1:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. #1, Michael Avallone - 1965
  • #2: The Doomsday Affair, Harry Whittington - 1965
  • #3: The Copenhagen Affair, John Oram - 1965
  • #4: The Stone-Cold Dead in the Market Affair, John Oram - 1966
  • #5: The Dagger Affair, David McDaniel - 1965
  • #6: The Mad Scientist Affair, John T. Phillifent - 1966
  • #7: The Radioactive Camel Affair, Peter Leslie - 1966
  • #9: The Monster Wheel Affair, David McDaniel - 1967
  • #10: The Finger in the Sky Affair, Peter Leslie - 1966
  • Sub-Series: The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Signet Books)
  • Box 1:
  • The Birds of a Feather Affair, Michael Avallone - 1966
  • #2: The Blazing Affair, Michael Avallone - 1966
  • Sub-Series: The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Paperbacks (Souvenir Press/Four Square Books
  • Box 1:
  • #1: The Global Globules Affair, Simon Latter - 1967
  • #2: The Birds of a Feather Affair, Michael Avallone - 1966
  • #3: The Golden Boats of Taradata Affair, Simon Latter - 1967
  • #4: The Cornish Pixie Affair, Peter Leslie - 1967
  • Sub-Series: U.N.C.L.E. Files Paperbacks (New Media Books)
  • Box 1:
  • The Earliest Days, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee, undated
  • The Show Takes Off, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee - 1985
  • Deadly Games, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee - 1985
  • The Affair Continues, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee - 1985
  • The Second Year, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee - 1985
  • The Third Year, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee - 1985
  • Uncle Off-Broadway, John Peel and Glenn A. Magee - 1986
  • Take Me To Your Leader, John Peel - 1986
  • Pieces of Fate, John Peel - 1986
  • The Man From THRUSH, John Peel - 1985
  • The Deadly Quest, John Peel - 1986
  • The GIrl From U.N.C.L.E. Parts 1-2, John Peel - 1985
  • The GIrl From U.N.C.L.E.: The End of the Affair, John Peel - 1985
  • 15 Yrs Later Affair, John Peel - 1986
  • The U.N.C.L.E. Technical Manual, vol. 2: Communications and Weaponry, Glenn A. Magee - 1986
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. World Adventure Library Magazines (Comic Magazine)
  • Box 2:
  • #1: The Ten Little Uncles' Affair
  • #2: The Three Blind Mice Affair
  • #3: The Pixilated Puzzle Affair
  • #4: The Floating People Affair
  • #5: The Target Blue Affair
  • #6: The Hong Kong Affair
  • #7: The Shufti Peanuts Affair
  • #8: The Assassins Affair
  • #9: The Magic Carpet Affair
  • #10: The Mad, Mad, Mad Affair
  • #11: The Big Bazoom Affair
  • #12: The Hot Line Affair
  • #13: The Two-Face Affair
  • #14: The Humpty Dumpty Affair
  • Sub-Series: The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Magazine (Leo Margulies Corp.)
  • Box 2:
  • Issue #1 (December) - 1966
  • Issue #2 (February) - 1967
  • Issue #3 (April) - 1967
  • Issue #4 (June) - 1967
  • Issue #5 (August) - 1967
  • Issue #6 (October) - 1967
  • Volume 2, Issue #1 (December) - 1967
  • Sub-Series: The Man From U.N.C.L.E./The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Magazines
  • Box 2:
  • Coloring Books
  • Watkins-Strathmore Co.: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1965
  • Watkins-Strathmore Co.: The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: Crush Thrush Affair - 1965
  • Watkins-Strathmore Co.: The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The Magic Carpet Affair - 1965
  • Whitman Publishing Company: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1967
  • Sub-Series: Other McCallum Productions – Paperback Books: Originals and Novelizations: Television Appearance
  • Box 3:
  • Escape From Colditz, P.R. Reid (Berkley Medallion Books) - 1952
  • The Invisible Man, Michael Jahn (Fawcett Books) - 1975
  • Sapphire and Steel, Peter J. Hammond (W.H. Allen and Co.) - 1979
  • The Six Million Dollar Man #1: Wine, Women and War, Michael Jahn (Warner Paperback Library) - 1975
  • Trainer, John Pennington (Pan Books) - 1991
  • Sub-Series: Other McCallum Productions – Paperback Books: Originals and Novelizations: Movie Appearances
  • Box 3:
  • Dirty Weekend, Helen Zahavi (Flamingo) - 1991
    Autographed by McCallum
  • Frankenstein: The True Story, Christopher Isherwood and Don Bachardy (Avon Books) - 1973
  • Fruit of the Poppy [filmed as Sol Madrid], Robert Wilder (Bantam Books) - 1965
  • The Great Escape, Paul Brickhill (Crest Books) - 1950
  • The Greatest Story Ever Told: A Film by George Stevens - 1965
    Movie promo book
  • Hauser's Memory, Curt Siodmak (Putnam) - 1968
  • Kidnapped, Robert Louis Stevenson (Look-in Books) - 1979
    edition
  • A Night To Remember, Walter Lord (Bantam Books) - 1955
  • She Waits, Henry Clement (Popular Library) - 1975
  • Three Bites of the Apple, George Wells (Popular Library) - 1967
  • The Watcher in the Woods, Florence Engel Randall (Scholastic Books) - 1980
  • Sub-Series: Other McCallum-Related Books
  • Box 3:
  • Alfie, Bill Naughton (Ballantine Books) - 1966
  • Charles Bronson Superstar, Steven Whitney (Dell Books) - 1975
  • Illya: The Man From U.N.C.L.E., Iris-Marie Broussard (Pocket Books) - 1966
  • Past Imperfect: An Autobiography, Joan Collins (Berkley Books) - 1985
  • Success Tips From Young Celebrities, Dena Reed (Grosset and Dunlap) - 1967
  • Sub-Series: Hardcover Man From U.N.C.L.E. Books
  • Box 3:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Annual (World Distributors) - 1966
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Annual (World Distributors) - 1967
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Annual (World Distributors) - 1968
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Annual (World Distributors) - 1969
  • The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Annual - 1968
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Television Picture Story Book (P.B.S. Limited) - 1967
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Television Picture Story Book (P.B.S. Limited) - 1968
  • Sub-Series: Other Books
  • Box 3:
  • Bond and Beyond: 007 and Other Special Agents, Tom Soter (Image Publishing) - 1993
  • The Great TV & Movie Quiz, Ian Gurvitz (Prestige Books) - 1980
  • Look-In Television Annual (Independent Television Books) - 1980
  • The Movie Treasury: Horror Movies - Tales of Terror in the Cinema, Alan G. Frank (Octopus Books) - 1974
  • Robots: Starlog Photo Guidebook, Robert M. Hefley with Howard Zimmerman (Starlog Press) - 1979
  • Sapphire and Steel Annual - 1981
  • Star Album: 1964-65 Souvenir Guide to Television's Finest Schedule of Entertainment, News, Information and Sports (NBC-TV) - 1964
  • TV Tornado Annual (World Distributors), undated
  • TV Who's Who (Japanese?) - 1980
  • Sub-Series: Fan Magazines [unless otherwise noted, all articles are on McCallum and/or The Man From U.N.C.L.E.]
  • Box 4:
  • ABC Film Review, vol. 16 #7 (July); vol. 17 #2 (February); vol. 18 #4 (April) - 1966, 1967, 1968
  • The Beatles Film - 1964
  • Big Reel: The Magazine for the Movie Collector #126 (November); #138 (November) - 1984, 1985
  • Bravo-bazar #29 (July 10) - 1967
    [German]
  • Castle of Frankenstein #8 - 1966
  • Cult TV, Season 2/Episode 3 (March) - 1998
    Article on McCallum autographed by McCallum
  • Daredevils #1-3 (November-January) - 1983-1984
  • Daredevils #4-6 (February-April) - 1984
  • Daredevils #7-9 (May-July) - 1984
  • Daredevils #10-12 (August-October) - 1984
  • Daredevils #13-15 (November-May) - 1984-1985
  • The Dossier #4 - 1982
  • Ecran: Revista Internacional de Cine y Television #1903 (July 25) - 1967
    [Chilean?]
  • Enterprise Incidents Presents: The James Bond Dossier - 1983-1984
  • Fantasy Empire Limited #1-2 (April-June) - 1984
  • Films and Filming, vol. 4 #4 (January) - 1958
    article on Violent Playground
  • Films in Focus, vol. 2 #4; Special James Bond Issue - 1983
  • Guns Magazine (August) - 1983
  • Hollywood Club V: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1994
    [Japanese]
  • Illya Kuryakin/Napolean Solo: The Stars From U.N.C.L.E. (Top Sellers, Ltd.) - 1965
    with button included
  • Intergalactic News #1 (Summer) - 1983
  • Journal of Popular Film and Television, vol. 21 #4 (Winter) - 1994
  • Journal of Popular Film and Television (Fall) - 2000
    article on U.N.C.L.E. fandom copied from Web
  • McCallum-Vaughn: The Stars from U.N.C.L.E. (Ideal Publishing) - 1965
  • McCallum and Vaughn - 1965
  • Movie Life, vol. 13 #9 (March) - 1959
    article on Violent Playground
  • Movie News, vol. 2 #9 (September) - 1966
  • Movie Teen Illustrated, vol. 8 #1 (July) - 1967
  • Nostalgia World #23 (Fall) - 1983
  • Photoplay (May) - 1966
  • Picturegoer (April 12) - 1958
  • Picture Show (November 9) - 1957
    article on Robbery Under Arms
  • Primetime #8 (Spring) - 1984
  • Record Songbook, no issue #, undated - 1960-1969
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #7 (December) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #1-3 (June-August) - 1965
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #4 (September) - 1965
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #5 (October) - 1965
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #6 (November) - 1965
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #7 (December) - 1965
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #9 (February) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #10 (March) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #11 (April) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 7 #12 (May) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #1 (June) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #2 (July) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #4 (September) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #5 (October) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #6 (November) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #8 (January) - 1967
  • 16 Magazine, vol. 8 #9 (February) - 1967
  • 16 Magazine Spectacular (Summer) - 1965
  • 16 Magazine Spectacular (Summer) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine Spectacular (Winter) - 1966
  • 16 Magazine Spectacular (Winter) - 1967
  • Skin Diver Magazine, vol. 15 #4 (April) - 1966
    article on Around The World Under The Sea
  • Sound Stage #3 (May) - 1965
  • Star Cine Vaillance #45: Arme A La Main [Robbery Under Arms] (June) - 1963
    [French]
  • Star Tech: Science Fiction Collectable Catalog (May/October) - 1991
  • Starburst #278 (October) - 2001
    article on Sapphire and Steel autographed by McCallum
  • Starlog #241 (August) - 1997
    article on revived Outer Limits autographed by McCallum
  • Starlog #247 (February) - 1998
    article on McCallum autographed by McCallum
  • The Teen Set (November, Summer) - 1965, 1967
  • Tele Guia #2 (May 5) - 1967
    [Chilean]
  • Tele Guia #60 (July 5) - 1968
    [Chilean]
  • Television Age #7 (July) - 1973
    [Japanese]
  • Time Screen: The Magazine of British Telefantasy #4 (Summer) - 1989
    article on Sapphire and Steel
  • Top Secret #1 (August); #3 (April) - 1985, 1986
  • Topps Fan Magazines #2: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. (Winter) - 1965
  • TV Channels: Detroit Free Press Weekly TV Magazine (February 12-18) - 1967
  • TV Guide (September 19; October 4) - 1964
  • TV Guide (March 19; November 5) - 1966
  • Box 5:
  • TV Search #2 (March); #5, 11, 15 - 1982, 1983, 1984
  • TV Search #17 (November/December); #21 (July/August); #27-28 - 1984, 1985, 1987
  • TV Town Collector's Edition #2 - 1965
  • Who's Who In Movies #2 - 1966
  • Sub-Series: Additional Material [Located in Miscellaneous Box 1] Magazines
  • Box 5:
  • Weekend And Today #3164 (October 13-19); #3171 (December 1-7); #3248 (May 24-30) - 1966, 1967
  • Sub-Series: Additional Material [Located in Miscellaneous Box 1] Zines
  • Box 5:
  • The Kuryakin File Jean Graham, editor - 1983
  • Metaluna #1/2; #18 (August); Special on The Outer Limits, undated - 1984, 1987
  • The Network #1-3 (May-November), Jay Felton, editor - 1984
  • The Network #70-73 (November-August), Jacqueline van de Poll, editor - 2001-2002
  • The Network #75 (February); #78 (November); #81 (August), Darryl Ransom, editor - 2003, 2004
  • The Turn of The Cards Affair, Carolyn G. Lynn, author - 1983
  • U Is For U.N.C.L.E., Charlene Kirby, author - 1983
  • The U.N.C.L.E. Special (April), Susan Cole, editor - 1983
  • Waverly Paper II, Laurie Keeper, editor - 1984
  • The Wolves and The Lambs Affair, J. Hunter Holly/The Final Affair, Paula Block - 1977-1978
  • Sub-Series: Comic Books
  • Box 6:
  • World Distributors: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Comic Album #1 - 1967
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #1-3 - 1965
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #4-6 (January-May) - 1966
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #7-9 (July-November) - 1966
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #10-12 (January-May) - 1967
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #13-14 (July-September) - 1967
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #15-17 (November-March) - 1967-1968
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #18-20 (May-October) - 1968
  • Gold Key Comics: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #21-22 (January-April) - 1969
  • Gold Key Comics: The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #1-3 (January-June) - 1966-1967
  • Gold Key Comics: The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. Issues #4-5 (August-October) - 1967
    2 copies of issue #4
  • Sub-Series: Other Comics
  • Box 6:
  • Japanese Manga: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. in Istanbul - 1990
  • Swedish Comic Book: Napolean Solo: Mannen Fran U.N.C.L.E. #15 - 1969
  • Dell Publishing: Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • E.C. Publications: Mad Magazine #96 (July) - 1965
  • Series 10: REALIA
  • Sub-Series: T-Shirts
  • Box 1:
  • U.N.C.L.E. with UNCLE logo (2 shirts, yellow)
  • David McCallum (1 shirt, blue)
  • Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E. (2 shirts, one orange, one white with logo and "The 15 Years Later Affair" added)
  • Spycon ? (1 shirt with images of fames TV/movie spies, black)
  • Box 2:
  • Spycon 1 (1 shirt, grey)
  • Spycon 2 (1 shirt, yellow)
  • Snark (theater production w/McCallum) (1 shirt, blue)
  • Communicating Doors (theater production w/McCallum) (1 shirt, white, autographed by McCallum)
  • Sub-Series: Other Realia: Tray 1: Buttons and Pins
  • Box 3:
  • McCallum as Ilya (4 different buttons)
  • Robert Vaughn as Solo (1 button)
  • McCallum as Ilya caricature (1 button)
  • McCallum (symbol of McCallum Observer) (1 button)
  • U.N.C.L.E. logo (5 different buttons)
  • U.N.C.L.E. ID Badge (1 button)
  • Anti-THRUSH Button (1 button)
  • Downers Grove Heritage Fest button (1 button)
  • Sub-Series: Other Realia: Tray 1: Miscellaneous Realia
  • Box 3:
  • Keychain: The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
  • Sub-Series: Other Realia: Tray 2: Buttons and Pins
  • Box 3:
  • The Girl From U.N.C.L.E. (1 button)
  • "Illya" [sic] (1 button)
  • "Long Live The Beatles" Fan Club Button (1 button)
  • Ballpoint Pen: Embossed with "Open Channel D - U.N.C.L.E. HQ"
  • Mobile Phone Indicator Pen: Embossed with U.N.C.L.E. logo
  • ID Booklet Labelled "U.N.C.L.E. HQ Britain" (includes sticky labels)
  • "Property of U.N.C.L.E.: Top Secret" (1 label)
  • "Mr. Waverly is the Perfect U.N.C.L.E." (5 labels)
  • "I'm A Fan From U.N.C.L.E." (5 labels)
  • "Support Your Local U.N.C.L.E. Agent" (5 labels)
  • "Open Channel D" (5 labels)
  • "U.N.C.L.E. Is Alive and Well 15 Years Later" (5 labels)
  • Movie Printing Plates: Around The World Under The Sea; Sol Madrid; Three Bites Of The Apple
  • Hologram Rings
  • Solo/Solo (1 ring)
  • Kuryakin and Waverly (1 ring)
  • Sub-Series: Other Realia: Tray 3
  • Box 3:
  • Souvenir Movie Cards: One Spy Too Many (ABC Cinema) - 1966
    2 cards
  • Viewmaster Slides
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. "The Very Important Zombie Affair" - 1966
    No story booklet included
  • S.W.A.T.: "Silent Night, Deadly Night" - 1975
  • Novelty Pencil (Syringe) from Terminal Choice - 1985
  • Sub-Series: Other Realia: Miscellaneous
  • Box 4:
  • Publicity Prop for Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E.: Cardboard Pistol - 1984
    3 copies
  • Sleeves for VHS Copies of The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Episodes, volumes 9-16 - 1992
  • Sleeve for Audio Book of Edvard Radzinsky's The Last Tsar
    read by McCallum
  • Bumper Stickers: "I'm A Fan From U.N.C.L.E."; "Happiness Is - A McCallum Observer"
  • Box 5:
  • Box for Official Man From U.N.C.L.E. Ilya Kuryakin Costume and Mask (Halco), undated
  • Box 6:
  • Rubber "Puppet" of McCallum as Ilya, undated
  • Box 7:
  • Needlework: McCallum (Symbol of McCallum Observer) - 1988
  • Box 8:
  • Large Postcard Photo of McCallum as Ilya - 1967
  • Notepaper
  • One pad with U.N.C.L.E. logo
  • One pad with McCallum Observer logo
  • Pieces of notepaper with McCallum; with Robert Vaughn; and with McCallum and Vaughn
  • Stationary and Envelopes: With Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The 15 Years Later Affair Logo (from Michael Sloan Productions)
  • U.N.C.L.E. "Identification Cards," undated
  • Sub-Series: Games and Cards
  • Box 9:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Board Game - 1965
  • Box 10:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Card Game - 1965
  • Ilya Kuryakin Card Game - 1966
  • Box 11:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Playing Cards - 1965
  • Pocket Trivia: The 50s and 60s Game - 1984
  • Baseball card-style Photo Cards of McCallum (Issued for McCallum Observer by Big League Cards) - 1985-1997
  • Bubblegum Cards (Pin-up) of U.N.C.L.E. Agents (Scanlen 72-card set)
  • 1st set missing #3-4, 11, 13, 15-16, 18-19, 21-24, 26,28,30-31, 33, 35, 37-38, 40, 43, 45, 50, 52, 57-58, 62, 64, 66-67, 69, 71 - 1960-1969
  • 2nd set missing #19, 23, 26, 35, 43, 50, 55, 62, 67, 69, 71 - 1960-1969
  • Cadet Sweets U.N.C.L.E. Cards (50 card set) - 1966
  • Bubblegum Cards of Various U.N.C.L.E. Gadgets (25 cards), publisher unknown, undated
  • Bubblegum Cards (Pin-up) (T.C.G.) - 1965
    Incomplete set
  • Bubblegum Cards (Pin-up) (A & BC), undated
    Incomplete set
  • Baseball card-style Photo Cards of Martin Landau and Barbara Bain (Issued for Landau-Bain Fan Association by Big League Cards) - 1984-1985
  • Sub-Series: Additional Material [Located in Miscellaneous Box 1] Cardboard Displays
  • Box 11:
  • Photo Still from Run For Your Wife!, undated
    signed by McCallum
  • Group Photo of Organizers of Spycon 3 - 1985
    including Mendoza
  • Store display for McCallum's album McCallum - 1968
  • Series 11: AUDIO AND VIDEO RECORDINGS
  • Sub-Series: McCallum Productions: Cassettes and Compact Discs
  • Box 1:
  • Music From The Man From U.N.C.L.E. (RCA magnetic tape) - 1965
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - Compilation (EMI compact disc) - 1994
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. (The Original Soundtrack Affair) (BMG compact disc) - 1997
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Original Television Soundtrack (FSM Silver Age Classics) - 2003
    2 compact discs
  • Music: It's Happening Now! (McCallum instrumental album) (Capitol, 8-track cartridge), undated
  • Open Channel D: David McCallum Sings, Arranges and Conducts Personal Impressions (EMI compact disc) - 1966
  • Amadeus, composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, performed by Academy of St. Martin's in the Fields - Official Companion CD to the Broadway Production (Decca compact disc) - 2000
  • Beethoven: Ordeal and Triumph, ABC-TV - 1966
    McCallum as voice of Beethoven - 1 cassette tape, home recording
  • Kidnapped Soundtrack - 1979
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • Run For Your Life (Stage production), February 1 - 1986
    1 cassette tape, bootleg recording made during show
  • The Titanic Chronicle: The 1912 Senate Investigation Into the Titanic Disaster, Hosted by David McCallum (Compact disc) - 1999
  • Trainer: Music from the BBC-TV Drama Series (EMI compact disc) - 1991
  • Sub-Series: Other TV-Related Recordings
  • Box 1:
  • ER: Original Television Theme Music and Score (Atlantic compact disc) - 1996
  • Television's Greatest Themes: Cable Ready (TVT Records compact disc) - 1996
  • TV Themes (Stage and Screen Productions audio cassette), undated
  • The Fifteen Years Later Affair - 1983
    1 cassette tape, home recording of CBS-TV broadcast
  • Sub-Series: Interviews
  • Box 1:
  • McCallum: WCFU Interview, April 4 - 1983
    2 copies on cassette tape, home recordings
  • McCallum: Interview in Chicago by Jonathan Brandmeier, October 19 - 1983
    2 copies on cassette tape, 1 copy on reel tape - home recording
  • McCallum: Interview at Boss Tweed Restaurant (Westport, Connecticut), August 6 - 1985
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview on "Original Soundtracks" Show, October 16 - 1986
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview on the "Today Show" (Australia), February - 1987
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Australian radio interview, March - 1987
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: WKQX-FM 101 Interview, March 24 - 1988
    2 copies on cassette tape, home recordings
  • McCallum: Interview (TV?) by Sapphire and Steel co-star Joanna Lumley - 1989
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: CBS Radio interview by Bob Keeshan on "Kidnapped", children's reading and TV habits - 1985-1989
    2 copies on cassette tape, home recordings
  • McCallum: Interview on "Midweek" (Radio 4), September 25 - 1991
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview on "Fresh Air" (NPR), February - 1992
    2 copies on cassette tape, home recordings
  • McCallum: Interview with Robert Vaughn on "The Howard Stern Show", February 19 - 1992
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview on "Pebble Mill" (BBC), April - 1994
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Radio interview by Nicky Campbell, April - 1994
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview with Sian Phillips on "The Gloria Huniford Show" (BBC Radio 2), January 31 - 1994
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview with Sian Phillips on G.M. TV, February 24 - 1994
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview on WBZ Boston, May 23 - 1997
    1 cassette tape, recording made by radio station
  • McCallum: Radio interview by Paul Ross and Carol McGiffin, April 13 - 1998
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Radio interview on WNYC AM 820's "New York and Company" with Patricia Hodges re: Communicating Doors, September 3 - 1998
    1 cassette tape, recording made by radio station
  • McCallum: Interview on "Today" re: Kidnapped, 1980s?, together with 'reunion' interview with McCallum and Robert Vaughn on "Good Morning America" - 1980-1989
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview by Terry Wogan re: Run For Your Wife - 1987
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Moet Champagne ad; Interview by Terry Wogan re: Run For Your Wife; Interview re: Run For Your Wife, Melbourne, Australia, Interview "responses" from McCallum from unknown interview re: musical career; McCallum radio spots; Interview with McCallum re: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. in Chicago by Jonathan Brandmeier - 1983, 1987, 1988
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Interview by Terry Wogan re: Run For Your Wife; Interview on "Good Morning, Britain" re: Run For Your Wife - 1987
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • McCallum: Phone interview, undated
    1 cassette tape, home recording (1st side only)
  • Sub-Series: Other Interviews
  • Box 1:
  • Lynda Mendoza: Interview on WGN re: Spycon 2, September 15 - 1984
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • Lynda Mendoza: Interview on Chicago WHQX by Robert Murphy, March 24 - 1988
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • Sub-Series: Other
  • Box 1:
  • Radio ad by McCallum for Robert Ludlum's The Aquitaine Progression - 1984
    1 cassette tape, home recording
  • Music from The Cleaners From Venus: "Ilya Kuryakin Looked At Me" [short and long versions], "Albion's Daughter", "Black and White"
  • Sub-Series: Video Recordings [McCallum Productions]
  • Box 2:
  • Dirty Weekend - 1993
    DVD
  • The Great Escape - 1963
    VHS videorecording
  • The Greatest Story Ever Told - 1965
    VHS videorecording
  • The Man Who Lived At The Ritz - 1988
    DVD
  • Mosquito Squadron - 1970
    2 copies: 1 DVD, 1 VHS videorecording
  • The Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1983
    Betamax videorecording
  • Robbery Under Arms/Strike Force ["Ice"] - 1957, 1982
    DVD-R, home recording?
  • Shattered Image - 1994
    DVD
  • Teenage Turmoil, vol. 3 (Includes The Dangerous Years) - 1957
    VHS recording
  • Sub-Series: Other Video Recordings
  • Box 2:
  • CBS Sneakpeek (Includes information on NCIS) - 2003
    Promotional DVD from Blockbuster Video: 2 copies
  • Box 3:
  • Amis, Martin London Fields - 1990
  • Bierce, Ambrose, An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge and The Damned Thing - 1973
  • Boccaccio, Giovanni, Five Tales from The Decameron - 1981
  • Deaver, Jeffery, The Bone Collector - 1997
  • Deaver, Jeffery, A Maiden's Grave - 1995
  • Defoe, Daniel, Robinson Crusoe - 1986
  • Gleeson, Janet, The Arcanum - 1999
    2 copies
  • Hagberg, David, Desert Fire - 1993
  • Henry, Marguerite, King of the Wind - 1998
    2 copies
  • Higgins, Jack, Cold Harbour - 1990
  • Higgins, Jack, The Eagle Has Flown - 1991
  • Higgins, Jack, A Season In Hell - 1989
  • Higgins, Jack, The White House Connection - 1999
    2 copies
  • Hyde, Anthony, China Lake - 1992
  • Jerome, Jerome K., Three Men In A Boat - 1994
  • Michener, James A., Journey - 1989
  • Morrell, David, The Fifth Profession - 1990
  • O'Brian, Patrick, The Commodore
  • O'Reilly, Victor, Games of the Hangman - 1992
  • Ouida, A Dog of Flanders - 1978
  • Perry, Anne, Ashworth Hall - 1997
  • Perry, Anne, Bedford Square - 1999
  • Perry, Anne, Brunswick Gardens - 1998
  • Perry, Anne, Half Moon Street - 2000
  • Perry, Anne, Pentecost Alley - 1996
  • Perry, Anne, Traitor's Gate - 1994
  • Perry, Anne, The Whitechapel Conspiracy - 2001
  • Robinson, Patrick, The Shark Mutiny - 2001
  • Robinson, Patrick, U.S.S. Seawolf - 2000
  • Smith, Murray, Devil's Juggler - 1993
  • Stoker, Bram, Four Scenes from Dracula - 1975
  • Sub-Series: Books on CD and Tape Read by McCallum: Nonfiction Audio Cassettes
  • Box 3:
  • Lost Civilizations: Greece: The Golden Age - 1994
  • Lost Civilizations: Pompeii: City Captured In Ash - 1992
  • Stalin - 1996
  • Titanic - 1994
  • Sub-Series: Books on CD and Tape Read by McCallum: Compact Discs
  • Box 3:
  • Brown, Dale, Air Battle Force - 2003
  • Brown, Dale, and Jim DeFelice, Dale Brown's Dreamland: Razor's Edge - 2002
  • Robinson, Patrick, Barracuda 945 - 2003
  • Robinson, Patrick, Scimitar SL2 - 2004
  • Sub-Series: Record Albums: McCallum Performance Albums
  • Box 4:
  • Music: A Part of Me - 1966
    4 copies
  • Music: A Bit More Of Me - 1966
    4 copies - 1 autographed
  • Music: It's Happening Now! - 1967
  • McCallum - 1968
  • Communication/My Carousel, undated
    45 rpm, 2 copies
  • In The Garden/The House on Breckenridge Lane, undated
    45 rpm, 2 copies
  • Sub-Series: Record Albums: The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - related
  • Box 4:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. and Other TV Themes, undated
  • Original Music From The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1965
  • More Music From The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1966
    2 copies
  • Music From The Girl From U.N.C.L.E., undated
  • Secret Agent File - 1984
  • Theme From The Man From U.N.C.L.E./Solo Busanova, undated
    45 rpm
  • Sub-Series: Record Albums: McCallum Film Soundtracks
  • Box 4:
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • The Story of "Kidnapped", undated
  • Sol Madrid - 1968
  • Three Bites of the Apple - 1966
    2 copies
  • Sub-Series: Record Albums: McCallum Readings
  • Box 4:
  • A Dog of Flanders - 1978
  • The Dunwich Horror - 1976
  • Four Scenes from Dracula - 1975
  • The Haunter of the Dark - 1979
  • Lassie Come Home - 1973
  • The Rats in the Walls - 1973
  • The Wind in the Willows - 1973
  • Sub-Series: Record Albums: Other
  • Box 4:
  • Noel Harrison: Collage - 1967
  • Harrison, Noel, Life Is A Dream/Suzanne
    45 rpm
  • Series 12: VISUAL MATERIALS
  • Sub-Series: Film Reels
  • Box 1:
  • Tray 1
  • Hell Drivers - 1957
    1 reel
  • Sol Madrid - 1968
    3 reels
  • Unidentified Reel: Labelled as "Sphinx"
  • Tray 2
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
    1 reel
  • The Big TNT Show - 1966
    3 reels
  • Mosquito Squadron - 1969
    2 reels
  • The Watcher In The Woods - 1980
    1 reel
  • Tray 3
  • Three Bites of the Apple - 1967
    6 reels
  • Sub-Series: Film Clips
  • Box 2:
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • The Big TNT Show - 1966
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1964-1968
  • One Spy Too Many - 1966
  • To Trap A Spy - 1964
  • Warning Shot (Stephanie Powers) - 1967
  • The Watcher In The Woods - 1980
    4 folders
  • Sub-Series: Photographs
  • Box 3:
  • Angel Street (Theater) - 1996
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • As The World Turns (TV - McCallum Appearances) - 1983
  • Behind Enemy Lines - 1985
  • The Big TNT Show - 1966
  • Billy Budd - 1962
  • Boon: "The Belles of St. Gadwalds" (TV) - 1990
  • Byrd's Boys (Theater) - 2001
  • Camelot (Theater) - 1979
  • Colditz (TV) - 1972-1974
  • Communicating Doors (Theater) - 1998
  • Dirty Weekend - 1993
  • Equus (Theater) - 1986
  • An Evening with Carol Channing (TV) - 1966
  • The File on Devlin (TV) - 1969
  • Freedom Fighter (Originally titled Wall of Tyranny) (TV) - 1988
  • Freud: The Secret Passion - 1963
  • Ghosts (Theater) - 1988
  • The Great Escape - 1963
  • The Greatest Story Ever Told - 1965
  • Hauser's Memory (TV) - 1971
  • Hear My Song - 1991
  • The Invisible Man - 1975-1976
  • Julius Caesar (Theater) - 2000
  • Jungle Fighters (aka The Long and The Short and The Tall) - 1961
  • Kidnapped (TV) - 1978
  • The Kingfisher Caper - 1975
  • King Solomon's Treasure - 1974
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1964-1968
    3 folders
  • Box 4:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1964-1968
    1 folder
  • Marcus Welby, M.D.: "A Little Bit of Courage" (TV) - 1972
  • McCallum, David (General)
    4 folders
  • McCallum, David (Unidentified McCallum Productions)
    3 folders
  • Mendoza, Lynda
  • Mosquito Squadron - 1969
  • Mother Love (TV) - 1989
  • NCIS (TV) - 2003-2010
    2 folders
  • Box 5:
  • The Outer Limits (TV, McCallum Appearances) - 1963, 1997
  • The Philanthropist (Theater) - 1983
  • Profiles In Courage: "John Adams" (TV) - 1964
  • The Ravine - 1969
  • The Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The Fifteen Years Later Affair (TV) - 1983
    2 folders
  • The Return of Sam McCloud (TV) - 1989
  • Robbery Under Arms - 1958
  • Run For Your Wife (Theater) - 1985-1987
  • Sapphire and Steel (TV) - 1979-1982
  • Seaquest DSV: "SeaWest" (TV) - 1993
  • The Secret Place - 1957
  • Sol Madrid - 1968
  • Strike Force: "Ice" (TV) - 1981
  • Teacher, Teacher (TV) - 1969
  • Terminal Choice - 1985
  • Three: "Hope" (TV) - 1998
  • Three Bites of the Apple - 1967
  • The Travels of Jaimie McPheeters: "The Day of the Search" (TV) - 1964
  • The Violent Playground - 1958
  • The Watcher In The Woods - 1980
  • Other Photographs (Non-McCallum)
    2 folders
  • Sub-Series: Additional Material [Located in Miscellaneous Box 1]: Photographs
  • Box 5:
  • Oversized Miscellaneous Photos of McCallum
  • Sub-Series: Slides: McCallum Productions
  • Box 6:
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
    1 slide
  • Freedom Fighter (TV) - 1988
    6 slides
  • The Watcher In The Woods - 1980
    10 slides
  • McCallum Images
    2 slides
  • The Darkening (Video Game) - 1996
    7 slides
  • Slides: Other Productions
  • Beach Ball - 1965
    13 slides
  • Cinderella Liberty - 1973
    7 slides
  • The Empire Strikes Back - 1980
    33 slides
  • Shamus - 1973
    4 slides
  • Smokey and the Bandit - 1977
    4 slides
  • There's A Girl In My Soup - 1970
    29 slides
  • Thieves - 1977
    1 slide
  • The Ugly Dachshund - 1966
    4 slides
  • Valley of The Dolls - 1967
    1 slide
  • The Wild, Wild West - 1965-1969
    1 slide
  • Unidentified Productions
    72 slides
  • Sub-Series: Posters: McCallum Productions [in Oversize Folder 1]
  • Box 7:
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: "Metro-Goldwyn-Meyer Studios: The 1966-67 Television Series" - 1966-1967
    with caricatures of McCallum and Robert Vaughn
  • Advertising Poster for U.N.C.L.E. Videotapes
  • Mosquito Squadron - 1969
  • The Ravine - 1969
  • Terminal Choice - 1985
  • Sub-Series: Additional Material [Located in Miscellaneous Box 1]: Posters
  • Box 7:
  • Drawings/Sketches of McCallum
  • Series 13: ADDITIONAL MATERIAL ("Miscellaneous Box 1")
  • Box 1:
  • Press Material for U.N.C.L.E. Films - 1966, 1968
  • Weekend And Today #3164 (October 13-19); #3171 (December 1-7); #3248 (May 24-30) - 1966, 1967
  • Cardboard Displays: Photo Still from Run For Your Wife!, undated
    signed by McCallum
  • Cardboard Displays: Group Photo of Organizers of Spycon 3 - 1985
    including Mendoza
  • Cardboard Displays: Store display for McCallum's album McCallum - 1968
  • Drawings/Sketches of McCallum
  • Oversized Miscellaneous Photos of McCallum
  • Series 14: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES I: CORRESPONDENCE
  • Box 1:
  • Correspondence - 1982, 1986, 1991-2000
  • Series 15: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES II: ASSORTED U.N.C.L.E./MCCALLUM MATERIALS
  • Box 1:
  • Advertisement for The Man From U.N.C.L.E. Videocassettes - 1991
  • "A Dialogic Approach to Creativity in Mass Communication," Cynthia W. Walker, PhD Thesis, May - 2001
    Uses The Man From U.N.C.L.E. as a case study
  • Interview with McCallum, undated
    Fragments
  • Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E. Publicity Material - 1983
  • An U.N.C.L.E. Bibliography (U.N.C.L.E. Northwest) - 1992
    5th edition
  • U.N.C.L.E. Merchandise Information, from Eric Kulosa, undated
  • U.N.C.L.E. Organizational and Technical Manual, Glenn A. Magee - 1982
  • Series 16: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES III: FAN CLUB MATERIAL
  • Box 1:
  • "Diplomas" for Completion of U.N.C.L.E. Agent Training, undated
  • "How I Got Started In Fan Clubs," Blanche Trinajstick, undated
  • The McCallum Observer: Quote Puzzle for Unidentified Issue, undated
  • Spycon Conventions #1 and 6: Miscellaneous Materials - 1983, 1989
  • Series 17: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES IV: NON-U.N.C.L.E. PRODUCTIONS
  • Box 1:
  • Hear My Song - 1991
  • March In Windy City - 1998
  • Sapphire and Steel (TV) - 1979-1982
  • Series 18: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES V: THEATER WORK
  • Box 1:
  • Donkey's Years [Westport, Connecticut] August - 1978
    Program (Photocopy)
  • Equus [Kansas City, Missouri] - 1986
    Advertisement
  • Ghosts [New York, NY] - 1988
    Advertisement
  • Nasty Little Secrets [New York, NY] - 1985, 1998
    Book of Play autographed by McCallum
  • The Philanthropist [New York, NY] - 1983
    Advertisement
  • Romantic Comedy [Westport, Connecticut] - 1981
    Program
  • Run For Your Wife [United States, United Kingdom and Australia] - 1985-1987
    Program autographed by McCallum
  • Run For Your Wife [United States, United Kingdom and Australia] - 1985-1987
    Various Materials
  • Series 19: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES VI: SCRIPTS FROM MCCALLUM-FEATURED PRODUCTIONS
  • Box 2:
  • The A-Team: "Say Uncle" (TV) - 1986
    Autographed by scriptwriter Terry D. Nelson
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: "The Alexander the Great Affair" - 1965
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: "The Energized Affair" - 2002
    Unsolicited and unused script, 2 copies
  • Miami Vice: "Tale of the Goat" (TV) - 1985
  • The Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The Fifteen Years Later Affair - 1982
  • Series 20: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES VII: CLIPPINGS FILE
  • Box 2:
  • Cluedo (TV) - 1991
  • Colditz (TV) - 1972-1974
  • Coming Home (TV) - 1998
  • Fan Clubs
  • Ireland, Jill
  • Kidnapped (TV) - 1978
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1964-1968
  • March in Windy City (TV) - 1998
  • McCallum, David
  • McCallum Productions, Other Assorted
  • Mother Love (TV) - 1989
  • Sapphire and Steel (TV) - 1979-1982
  • Trainer (TV) - 1991-1992
  • Series 21: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES VIII: SCRAPBOOKS
  • Box 3:
  • Pressbooks and Lobby Cards, various dates
  • Series 22: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES IX: BOOKS, MAGAZINES AND RELATED MATERIALS
  • Sub-Series: Printed materials
  • Box 4:
  • Around The World Under The Sea (Dell Publishing) - 1966
    Comic book
  • Film Fatales: Women in Espionage Films and Television, 1962-1973, Tom Lisanti and Louis Paul (McFarland and Co.) - 2002
  • The Making of "Licence To Kill", Sally Hibbin (Salem House) - 1989
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The Coin of El Diablo Affair (Wonder Books) - 1965
    Coloring book
  • Newcomers Among Us: The "Alien Nation" Companion, Edward Gross, [and others] (Image Publishing) - 1991
  • TV Episode Guides, Volume 1 - Science Fiction, Adventure and Superheroes: Starlog Photo Guidebook, Gary Gerani, [and others] (Starlog Press) - 1981
  • The U.N.C.L.E. Technical Manual, volume 1: Organization and Resources, Glenn A. Magee (New Media Books), undated
  • Sub-Series: Fan Magazines
  • Box 5:
  • American Cinematographer (July, February) - 1975, 1986
  • The Beatles Forever - 1978
  • Celebrity Focus #8 (August) - 1987
  • Disney News (Spring) - 1989
  • Disney Newsreel (February 24) - 1989
  • Elton John - 1976
  • Epi-Log #5 (March), #7 (June), Special #3 (August), Special #5 (December), Special #6 (February), #13 (February) - 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994
  • Fantasy Empire #9-10 (March-April) - 1984
  • HI News (July/August) - 1983
  • John Lennon Tribute (Winter) - 1980
  • Marilyn (Barven Screen Greats #4) - 1971
  • Mickey Is Sixty! - 1988
  • Movieland and TV Time (December) - 1987
  • Movie Stars (September) - 1986
  • The Paul McCartney World Tour - 1989
  • Photoplay (May) - 1966
  • Picturegoer (May 7; August 31) - 1955, 1957
  • Prevue #52 (June/July) - 1983
  • Record Collector #202 (June) - 1996
  • Box 6:
  • Show (September) - 1972
  • Starburst #40 - 1981
  • Starlog #70 (May) - 1983
  • Tokyo Disneyland Line vol. 7 #24 (December); vol. 8 #1/2 (January) - 1988, 1989
  • Top Secret #2 (December) - 1985
  • TV Guide (October 17) - 1964
  • TV Radio Mirror (December) - 1967
  • TV Times [Victoria, Australia] (November 9) - 1966
  • Twilight Zone Magazine (October) - 1984
  • Victoria TV Week (May 21; July 8) - 1966, 1967
  • Series 23: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES X: REALIA
  • Box 7:
  • Button: "Listen To This Button," with John Lennon
  • Keychain: McCallum and Robert Vaughn
  • Mouse Pad: McCallum and Robert Vaughn
  • Post-It Note Pad: McCallum Observer Logo
  • Series 24: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES XI: AUDIO AND VIDEO RECORDINGS
  • Sub-Series: Video Recordings [McCallum Productions]
  • Box 8:
  • Ancient Prophecies II - 1994
    Hosted by McCallum
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1965
  • Babylon 5 Seaon 1 (TV) - 1993-1994
    Contains episode "Infection" with McCallum
  • Cherry - 1999
  • Frankenstein: The True Story - 1973
  • Hart to Hart Season 4 (TV) - 1982-1983
    Contains episode "Hunted Harts" with McCallum
  • Hear My Song - 1991
  • House of Shadows - 1993
    Hosted by McCallum [part of BBC-TV's Library of Romance]
  • King Solomon's Treasure - 1977
  • The Kingfisher Caper - 1976
  • Lucky Chances (TV) - 1990
  • March in Windy City - 1998
  • Monsters Season 1 (TV) - 1988-1989
    Contains episode "The Feverman" with McCallum
  • Mortal Challenge - 1997
  • A Night To Remember - 1958
  • Profiles in Courage: John Adams (TV) - 1964
  • Prophets and Prophecies (TV) - 1994
    Hosted by McCallum [2 volumes]
  • The Return of the Man From U.N.C.L.E.: The Fifteen Years Later Affair (TV) - 1983
  • The Return of Sam McCloud (TV) - 1989
  • Sex And The City Season 2 (TV) - 1999-2000
    Contains episode "Shortcomings" with McCallum
  • Terminal Choice - 1985
  • Three (TV) - 1998
    Contains episode "Hope" with McCallum
  • The Titanic: Disaster in the Atlantic (TV) - 1999
    Hosted by McCallum
  • The Titanic Chronicles (TV) - 1999
    Hosted by McCallum
  • Violent Playground - 1958
  • The Watcher In The Woods - 1980
  • Sub-Series: Books on CD and Tape Read by McCallum (Audio Cassettes)
  • Box 8:
  • Robinson, Patrick, H.M.S. Unseen - 1999
  • Series 25: 2011 ADDENDUM SERIES XII: VISUAL MATERIALS
  • Sub-Series: Photographs
  • Box 9:
  • Amadeus (Theater) - 1999
  • Anegl Street (Theater) - 1996
  • Around The World Under The Sea - 1966
  • Coming Home (TV) - 1998
  • Communicating Doors (Theater) - 1998
  • Heartbeat: "Arms and The Man" (TV) - 1994
  • Julius Caesar (Theater) - 2000
  • The Kingfisher Caper - 1975
  • Law & Order: "Past Imperfect" (TV) - 1997
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - 1964-1968
  • The Man From U.N.C.L.E. - Autographed Photos - 1964-1968
  • McCallum, David
  • McCallum, David - Autographed Photos
  • McCallum Productions, Assorted
  • Moynihan, Sean - Autographed Photo
  • NCIS (TV) - 2003-2011
  • NCIS (TV) - Autographed Photos - 2003-2011
  • The Outer Limits (TV) McCallum Appearances - 1963, 1997
  • Robbery Under Arms - 1958
  • Sapphire and Steel (TV) - 1979-1982
  • The Secret Place - 1957
  • Three Bites of the Apple - 1967
  • Time And Again (Theater) - 2001
  • Wuthering Heights (TV) - 1962
  • Sub-Series: Oversized Materials: Non-U.N.C.L.E. Productions
  • Box 10:
  • Billy Budd Press Material - 1962
  • The Greatest Story Ever Told Advertising Photo - 1965
  • Sub-Series: Oversized Materials: Fan Magazines
  • Box 10:
  • Fabulous (October 9; November 27; January 1; March 5; March 19-April 2; May 14-21) - 1965, 1966
  • Fabulous 208 (June 4-18; July 9; July 23-30) - 1966
  • Life (October 1; August) - 1965, 1982
  • Look (October 18) - 1966
  • Show (May) - 1964
  • Where Are They Now? - 1993
  • Sub-Series: Oversized Materials: Visual Materials
  • Box 10:
  • Photographs: NCIS - 2003-2011
  • Framed Drawing: McCallum and Lynda Mendoza - 1983

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Fandom-Related Collections
Film & Television Writing and Directing
Study of Theatre Arts and Popular Culture