Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the M. Horvat Science Fiction Convention Materials Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1943-2000
Creator: Horvat, Martin M. (Mike)
Extent: .00 .
Collection Number: MSC0884
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Materials produced for or relating to numerous science fiction conventions, including progress reports, advertisements, newsletters, and assorted ephemera.

Alternate Extent Statement: Ephemera in Boxes 6-9.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The M. Horvat collection of convention materials was acquired by the University of Iowa Libraries from Martin (Mike) Horvat in December 2004.

Preferred Citation: M. Horvat Science Fiction Convention Materials Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Biographical Note

Martin M. (Mike) Horvat is a printer and collector in Stayton, Oregon. For many years, his collecting focused on general circulation science fiction magazines and fanzines. Horvat founded the American Private Press Association and, during the 1970s and 1980s, published South of the Moon, a catalog of publications of amateur press associations. Horvat was a significant and prolific figure in the worlds of science fiction and other genre fandoms, and assembled over the years a great deal of material relating to science fiction conventions.

Historical Note

Conventions have been a integral part of science fiction fandom almost since its inception as an organized activity. They served (and continue to serve today) as opportunities for like-minded genre enthusiasts to gather socially, meet and listen to professional SF authors, actors, artists and other personalities, and engage in a number of social rituals and activities peculiar to fans. Convention activities might include, but are not limited to: art shows, book and memorabilia dealers' rooms, filksinging, award ceremonies, notable speakers/Guests of Honor, costume parties, and discussion panels.

Conventions are often denoted by a specific name, often based on the city in which the convention is being held.

Science fiction conventions vary in their scope. The most famous, and venerable, type of convention is the World Science Fiction Convention (Worldcon), a global gathering of fans. The first Worldcon was held in 1939 in New York City; since then one has been held every year (with the exception of the World War II years 1942-1945). Worldcons are generally held in the United States, but, as the name suggests, have been held in other countries as well. The Worldcon is a key event in science fiction because it is there that each year the Hugo Awards are given out for the best science fiction novels, stories and other achievements for the previous year.

However, most genre conventions are more limited in geographic scope. There are national conventions, regional conventions, conventions for a particular city or state, and smaller events as well.

This collection consists of materials produced for or during various science fiction conventions, including progress reports, advertisements, newsletters, and bids to hold conventions in certain locations.
 
Also included are examples of various convention ephemera, such as badges and buttons. One of the more unusual items in the collection is a bottle of "bheer"; that is, fan-produced or commercial-but-repackaged beer exchanged and drunk during conventions by fans as part of their particular social bonding. This particular bheer, a Budweiser, was obtained at a Norwescon, date unknown.
 
The materials in this collection are organized alphabetically by the idiosyncratic name assigned to each science fiction convention (i.e. "Aggiecon", "DeepSouthCon", or "Vikingcon"). World Science Fiction Conventions (Worldcons) are listed first under "Worldcon" and thereunder by the name given to each individual Worldcon (for example, "Chicon" or "Discon").
HORVAT, M. The M. Horvat Collection of Genre Apazines, 1945-2002. MsC825.

HORVAT, M. The M. Horvat National Fantasy Fan Federation Collection, 1942-2008. 1.5 ft.

Collection of materials from the National Fantasy Fan Federation (N3F), a major and venerable SF fannish organization. Materials include administrative documents, publications, and records from N3F subsidiary bodies. MsC0886.

HORVAT, M. The M. Horvat Collection of Science Fiction Fanzines, 1925-2002. 96 ft.

A large collection, stretching across the 20th century, of science fiction fanzines, together with some assorted "genzines" (general issue magazines concerned with SF). MsC0791.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Ad Astra 3 [Report] - 1983
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Ad Astra 12 - 1992
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Aeroflot [Issue 1] (Friday, July 2) - 1971
  • Aeroflot [Issue 2] (Saturday, July 3) - 1971
  • Aeroflot [Issue 3] (Saturday, July 3) - 1971
  • Aeroflot [Issue 4] (Sunday, July 4) - 1971
  • Aeroflot [Issue the Fourth] (Monday, July 5) - 1971
  • Agacon  - 1974
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Aggiecon 4 - 1973
    College Station, Texas
  • Aggiecon 5 - 1974
    College Station, Texas
  • Aggiecon 7 - 1976
    College Station, Texas
  • Aggiecon 8 -   1977
    College Station, Texas
  • Aggiecon 9 - 1978
    College Station, Texas
  • Aggiecon 10 [Report 1] - 1979
    College Station, Texas
  • Aggiecon 10 [Report 2] - 1979
    College Station, Texas
  • Alabacon 2 - 1983
    Glasgow, Scotland
  • Alberta Science Fiction Society [Open House] - 1971
    Calgary, Alberta
  • Ambercon 2 - 1980
    Wichita, Kansas
  • Anabis 23 [Order form] - 1969
    German-language science fiction literature
  • Anonycon [Report] - 1974
    Buffalo, New York
  • Anycon [Report] - 1976
    Buffalo, New York
  • Aquacon 2 - 1980
    Ontario, California
  • Aquacon 3 [Report 2.5] - 1981
    Anaheim, California
  • Aquacon 3 - 1981
    Anaheim, California
  • Archon 1 [Report ] - 1977
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Archon 3 - 1979
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Armadillocon 16 - 1994
    Austin, Texas
  • Artkane [Report] - 1976
    Wilmington, North Carolina
  • Artkane [Formerly] - 1979
    Hamsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Augacon [Report] - 1981
    San Matero, California
  • Aussiecon 5 - 1980
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Australian Science Fiction Convention 9 - 1970
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Autoclave 1 - 1976
    (Detroit, Michigan
  • Autoclave 2  - 1977
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Autoclave 4 - 1980
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Autoclave 5 - 1981
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Balticon 10 - 1976
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Balticon 12 - 1978
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Balticon 18 - 1984
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Bay Con 1 - 1975
    Comic book convention: Berkley, California
  • Bay Con 4 - 1978
    Comic book convention: Berkley, California
  • Baycon - 1968
    Berkeley, California
  • Baycon [Report] - 1982
    San Jose, California
  • Baycon - 1982
    San Jose, California
  • Baycon [Report 2] - 1983
    San Jose, California
  • Baycon - 1983
    San Jose, California
  • Baycon [Request for information form] - 1985
    San Jose, California
  • Berkeley Writers’ Conference  - 1970
    Berkeley, California
  • Big Des Moines Con - 1976
    Des Moines, Iowa
  • Border Cities [Report 2] - 1954
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Boskone IX [Report] - 1972
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone X [Filksong book] - 1973
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone X [Boskone Book 2] - 1973
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone XVIII - 1980
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone XIX [Report] - 1981
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone 13 - 1976
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone 14 [Report] - 1977
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone XX  - 1983
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Boskone XXI  - 1984
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Bouchercon XII - 1981
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Bouchercon XIII - 1982
    San Francisco, California
  • Bouchercon XV - 1984
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Bouchercon XVI - 1985
    San Francisco, California
  • Bouchercon XVIII - 1987
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Bouchercon [World Mystery Convention]  - 1997
    Monterey, California
  • Bubonicon 5 [Report] - 1973
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Bubonicon 6  - 1974
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Bubonicon 7 [Report] - 1975
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Bubonicon 8  - 1976
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Bubonicon 10 - 1978
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Bubonicon 11 - 1979
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Bubonicon 14 [Report] - 1982
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Byob.con 5 - 1975
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Byob.con 8 - 1978
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Chambanacon - 1971
    Champaign, Illinois
  • Chambanacon - 1972
    Champaign, Illinois
  • Chaoticon - 1981
    Sunnyvale, California
  • Chattacon 3 [Convention issue] - 1979
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • Classicon II [Report] - 1976
    East Lansing, Michigan
  • Coastcon [Report] - 1978
    Biloxi, Mississippi
  • Coastcon VIII - 1985
    Biloxi, Mississippi
  • Colorado Mountain Con - 1982
    Leadville, Colorado
  • Comic-con - 1972
    New York, New York
  • Comic-con - 1980
    San Diego, California
  • ConClave II  - 1977
    Romulus, Michigan
  • ConClave III - 1978
    Romulus, Michigan
  • ConClave VII - 1982
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Con-chord [Filk-con] - 1983
    Fullerton, California
  • Con con (March) - 1985
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • Con con II (November) - 1985
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
  • ConFederation - 1986
    Dallas, Texas
  • ConFrancisco - 1993
    San Francisco, California
  • Confusion 12 [Report] - 1974
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Confusion 13 [Report] - 1975
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Confusion ? - 1978
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Confusion E/c² - 1979
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Confusion 6 and/or 7 - 1980
    Plymouth, Michigan
  • Confusion 8 [Report] - 1981
    Plymouth, Michigan
  • Confusion (Genuine Confusion) [Report] - 1984
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Contact (January) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 2] (February) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 3] (March) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 4] - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact #5 (May) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 6] (June) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 7] (July) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 8] (September) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact [Convention issue 9] (November) - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Contact  - 1973
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Coppercon 3 [Report 1] - 1983
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Coppercon 3 - 1983
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Corflatch [Report] - 2000
    Seattle, Washington
  • Corflu 2 [Twilltone Zone 10] - 1985
    Calistoga, California
  • Corflu 4 - 1987
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Corflu 5 /5-way [Report 3] - 1988
    Seattle, Washington
  • Corflu 5 - 1988
    Seattle, Washington
  • Corflu 6 [Report 1] - 1989
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Corflu 6 - 1989
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Corflu 7 /Subway Series #2 - 1990
    New York, New York
  • Corflu 8 /Ocho [Report 1] - 1991
    El Paso, Texas
  • Corflu 8 /Ocho [Report 2] - 1991
    El Paso, Texas
  • Corflu 8 /Ocho [Report 3] - 1991
    El Paso, Texas
  • Corflu 8 /Ocho [Report 4] - 1991
    El Paso, Texas
  • Corflu 8 /Ocho - 1991
    El Paso, Texas
  • Corflu 10 [Report 2] - 1993
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Corflu 11/Nova - 1994
    Arlington, Virginia
  • Corflu /Sunsplash - 1999
    Springfield, Florida
  • Costume-con - 1983
    San Diego, California
  • Dadacon [hoax convention] - 1980
    Edmonton, Alberta
  • Dallascon 2 - 1969
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • Dallascon 3 - 1969
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • Dallascon 5 - 1970
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • Dallascon 6 - 1970
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • Dallascon 7 - 1970
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • Dallascon 8  - 1971
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • Dallascon 10 - 1971
    Newsletter of the Dallas ’73 bidding committee
  • D-con [Report 2] - 1973
    Dallas, Texas
  • D-con - 1973
    Dallas, Texas
  • Deepsouthcon 9 [Pelicon] - 1971
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Deepsouthcon 10 [Report 1] [AtlantisCon] - 1972
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Deepsouthcon 10 [AtlantisCon] - 1972
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Deepsouthcon 11 [Report] - 1973
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Deepsouthcon 13 [Agacon] - 1974
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Deepsouthcon [Report 1] - 1975
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Deepsouthcon 17 [GumboCon] - 1979
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Deepsouthcon 21 [Report 1] [Satyricon2] - 1983
    Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Deepsouthcon 22 - 1984
    Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • Deepsouthcon 44 [Trinoc-con VII] - 2006
    Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Deliverance  - 1998
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, U.K.
  • Denvisions - 1979
    Denver, Colorado
  • Desert Con II - 1974
    Tucson, Arizona
  • Desert Con III [Report 2] - 1975
    Tucson, Arizona
  • Desert Con III - 1975
    Tucson, Arizona
  • Desert Con IV [Report 1] - 1976
    Tucson, Arizona
  • Desert Con IV - 1976
    Tucson, Arizona
  • Disclave - 1967
    Washington, D.C.
  • Disclave - 1970
    Washington, D.C.
  • Disclave - 1970
    Washington, D.C.
  • Disclave - 1976
    Washington, D.C.
  • Disclave - 1977
    Washington, D.C.
  • Disclave [Report] - 1981
    Arlington, Virginia
  • Disclave - 1981
    Arlington, Virginia
  • Discon [Report 1] - 1963
    Washington, D.C.
  • Ditto 1 - 1988
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Ditto 2 [Report 1] - 1989
    San Francisco, California
  • Ditto 6 - 1993
    Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Ditto 8 - 1995
    Seattle, Washington
  • Dragon Con [Report] - 1987
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Dundracon I [Report] - 1976
    Oakland, California
  • Eastercon 9 - 1970
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Eastercon 19 [Thirdmancon, vol.1: No. 3]  - 1967
    Buxton, U.K
  • Eastercon Speeches [Complete BoSh: vol.2] - 1970-1979
    Britain
  • Eastercon 22  - 1971
    Worcester, U.K.
  • Eastercon 29 /Skycon [Report 5] - 1978
    Reading, U.K.
  • Edievalcon - 1973
    Santa Monica, California
  • Einblatt [Report] - 1981
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Einblatt “How to Have Fun at Conventions” - 1984
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Einblatt 14  - 1984
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Einblatt 18 - 1984
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Einblatt 19 - 1984
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Epilogcon I - 1975
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Epiloguecon III  - 1976
    Tempe and Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Equicon ’73 [Report 1] - 1973
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Equicon ’74/Filmcon 2 [Report 1] - 1974
    os Angeles, California
  • Equicon ’74/Filmcon 2 [Final Report] - 1974
    Los Angeles, California
  • Equicon ’75/Filmcon 3 [Report 2] - 1975
    San Diego, California
  • Equicon ‘75/Filmcon 3 [Report 3] - 1975
    San Diego, California
  • Equicon ‘75/Filmcon 3 - 1975
    San Diego, California
  • Equicon/Filmcon [Report 1] - 1976
    Los Angeles, California
  • Equicon/Filmcon - 1981
    Los Angeles, California
  • Equicon ’86 [Report] - 1986
    Pasadena, California
  • Erincon 2 [Report] - 1975
    (Erindale College, Ontario
  • Eureka!con - 1972
    Carlton, Australia
  • Eurocon 1 [Report 1] - 1972
    Trieste, Italy
  • Eurocon 1 [Report 2] - 1972
    Trieste, Italy
  • Eurocon 1 [Report 4] - 1972
    Trieste, Italy
  • Fact & Fantasy Future Fair  - 1973
    Bellingham, Washington
  • Fanfair II [Report 1] - 1970
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Fanfair II [Report 2] - 1970
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Fanfair II [Report 3] - 1970
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Fanfair II  - 1970
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Fanfair III - 1975
    Toronto, Ontario
  • FanHistoricon 3 [Report] - 1995
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Fantasticon V [Report 0] - 1985
    Redding, California
  • Fantasy Faire VII [Report] - 1977
    Pasadena, California
  • Fantasy Film Fans International # 1 [Report 0] - 1972
    Los Angeles, California
  • Fantasy Film Fans International #2 - 1972
    Los Angeles, California
  • Flatlandcon 2 - 1985
    Sacramento, California
  • Floodcon [Report] - 1983
    Johnstown, Pennsylvania
  • Fortcon - 1979
    Fort Collins, Colorado
  • Fourth Dimension Con [Report] - 1976
    Kent, Ohio
  • Fourth Street Fantasy Convention - 1986
    Circle Pines, Minnesota
  • Futurefest ’83 [Report] - 1983
    Seattle, Washington
  • Galactic Fair [20th Eastercon] [Report 2] - 1969
    Oxford, U.K.
  • Galactic Fair [20th Eastercon] [Report 3] - 1969
    Oxford, U.K.
  • Galacticon - 1978
    Los Angeles, California
  • Galaxy Fair ’94 /Artcon V - 1994
    Dallas, Texas
  • German Con [Report 1] - 1970
    Heidelberg, Germany, Worldcon bid
  • Greater Phanadelebia [Survey for 1986 Worldcon] - 1982
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Halcon 4 [Report] - 1981
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
  • Halfacon ’75 - 1975
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Halfacon - 1978
    Bisbee, Arizona
  • Halleycon - 1986
    San Diego, California
  • Heicon Flyer - 1970
    Heidelberg, Germany
  • Hexacon 2 [Report] - 1980
    Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • Heyercon I [Report 1] - 1975
    San Francisco, California
  • Hollywood Comix Club [Report] - 1975
    Los Angeles, California
  • Icon  - 1975
    Stony Brook, New York
  • Icon VI [Report] - 1981
    Coralville, Iowa
  • Box 2:
  • International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts 3  - 1982
    Destin, Florida
  • International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts 5 - 1984
    Boca Raton, Florida
  • International Star Trek Convention 4 - 1975
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • International Star Trek Convention 5 - 1976
    New York, New York
  • Invention Gamma - 1981
    Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Ivan Cook’s 1976 Convention [Report] - 1976
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Janecon [Report 2] - 1991
    Seattle, Washington
  • Kansas City Science Fiction & Fantasy Society [Report] - 1973
    Toronto, Ontario
  • King Con [Report] - 1977
    Seattle, Washington
  • Kingkon [Report 1] - 1983
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Kingkon 4 - 1983
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Kingkon 5 - 1984
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Kubla Khan 2 - 1974
    Nashville, Tennessee
  • Kubla-Khan 3 - 1975
    Nashville, Tennessee
  • Kubla-Khan [Kubla-Khwandry] - 1976
    Nashville, Tennessee
  • L.A. Con [Report 1] - 1971
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con [Final Report] - 1973
  • Leprecon I [Report] - 1975
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Leprecon I  - 1975
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Leprecon II [Report] - 1976
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Leprecon III  - 1977
    Grand Canyon, Arizona
  • Leprecon IV  - 1978
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Leprecon V - 1978
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Lexicon-I [Report] - 1972
    Lexington, Massachusetts
  • Lexicon 10 [Report] - 1982
    Lexington, Massachusetts
  • London II [Report 1] - 1965
    London, England
  • Lone Star Con - 1985
    Austin, Texas
  • Lone Star Con 2 [Report 1] - 1997
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Lone Star Con 2 [Report 4.5] - 1997
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Lone Star Con 2 [Report 6] - 1997
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Lone Star Con 2 - 1997
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Loscon 2 - 1976
    Culver City, California
  • Loscon 5 - 1978
    Pasadena, California
  • Loscon 7  - 1980
    Anaheim, California
  • Loscon 9 - 1982
    Pasadena, California
  • Loscon 10 - 1983
    Pasadena, California
  • Lovecraft Convegno Internazionale - 1977
    Trieste, Italy
  • Lunacon - 1968
    New York, New York
  • Lunacon [Report 1] - 1969
    New York, New York
  • Lunacon [Report 1] - 1971
    New York, New York
  • Lunacon [Report] - 1972
    New York, New York
  • Mancon 5 [27th British Science Fiction Association Convention] - 1976
    Manchester, U.K.
  • Maplecon [Report 1] - 1978
    Ottawa, Ontario
  • Marcon VII - 1972
    Toledo, Ohio
  • Marcon IX - 1974
    Toledo, Ohio
  • Marcon XII - 1977
    Columbus, Ohio
  • Marcon XIII - 1978
    Columbus, Ohio
  • Marcon XIV [Report] - 1979
    Columbus, Ohio
  • Medievalcon 1 [Report 0] - 1973
    Santa Monica, California
  • Michicon 9 - 1973
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Michicon [Final Report] - 1974
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Michicon - 1978
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Midamericon - 1972
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Midamericon - 1976
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Midwestcon - 1950-1959
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Midwestcon XXXIII /Relaxacon [Report] - 1982
    Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
  • Midwestcon XXXIV - 1983
    Springdale, Ohio
  • MileHiCon 4 - 1972
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 5 - 1973
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 6  - 1974
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 7 [Report] - 1975
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 7 - 1975
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 8 - 1976
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 9 - 1977
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 10 - 1978
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 11 - 1979
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 13 - 1981
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 14 - 1982
    Denver, Colorado
  • MileHiCon 15 - 1983
    Denver, Colorado
  • Minicon 2 [Report 1] - 1969
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 2 [Report 2] - 1969
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 2 [Report 3] - 1969
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 3 [ Report 2] - 1970
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 3 [ Report 3] - 1970
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 3 - 1970
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 4 [Report 1] - 1971
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 4 [Report 2] - 1971
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 5 /Genghiscon [Report] - 1971
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 6 [Report 2] - 1972
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 7 [Report 2] - 1973
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 8 [Report 1] - 1974
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 8 [Report 2] - 1974
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 8 [ Report 3] - 1974
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 9  [Report] - 1974
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 10 [Report 2] - 1975
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 11 [Report 1] - 1976
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 11 - 1976
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 12 [Report] - 1977
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 12 [Report 2]  - 1977
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 12  - 1977
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 13 - 1978
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 14 - 1982
    St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Minicon 15 [Report 5]  - 1979
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 15  - 1979
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 16 [Report 2] - 1980
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 17 [Report 2] - 1981
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 17 [Report 3] - 1981
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 19 [Report]  - 1975
    Durham, North Carolina
  • Minicon 1984 [Report 1] - 1984
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 1984 [Pocket Program] - 1984
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 21 [Report] - 1986
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 22 [Report 2] - 1987
    Bloomington, Minnesota
  • Minicon 22 - 1987
    Bloomington, Minnesota
  • Minicon [oneshot] - 1991
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Minicon 28 - 1993
    Bloomington, Minnesota
  • Minicon 29 [Report 1] - 1994
    Bloomington, Minnesota
  • Minicon 29 [Report 3] - 1994
    Bloomington, Minnesota
  • Miscellaneous convention material
  • Mondo-con - 1971
    New York, New York
  • Moscon II  - 1980
    Moscow, Idaho
  • Moscon III  - 1981
    Moscow, Idaho
  • Moscon V - 1983
    Moscow, Idaho
  • Moscon VI - 1984
    Moscow, Idaho
  • Moscon IX [Report 1] - 1987
    Moscow, Idaho
  • Moscon IX - 1987
    Moscow, Idaho
  • Munich Round Up 141 - 1976
    Munich, Germany
  • Munich Round Up 142 - 1976
    Munich, Germany
  • Munich Round Up 143 - 1977
    Munich, Germany
  • Munich Round Up 144 - 1977
    Munich, Germany
  • Munich Round Up 145 - 1977
    Munich, Germany
  • Mythcon I /Tolkien Conference III [Report]  - 1970
    Berkley, California
  • Mythcon III - 1972
    Long Beach, California
  • Mythcon V - 1974
    Berkley, California
  • Mythcon IX (Mythopoeic Conference) [Report] - 1978
    Sacramento, California
  • Mythcon XII  - 1981
    Oakland, California
  • Mythcon XIII - 1982
    Orange, California
  • Mythopoeic Conference IX [Report] - 1978
    Sacramento, California
  • NASFiC I [Report 2] - 1975
    Los Angeles, California
  • NASFiC I  - 1975
    Los Angeles, California
  • New Forerunner: a Sydney, Australia, Science Fiction Foundation Publication, No. 11 - 1970
  • New Mexicon III /Bubonicon - 1971
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • New Mexicon III /Bubonicon [Final Report]  - 1971
    Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Newcon [New England Comic Art Convention] - 1972
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • NonCon - 1977
    Seattle, Washington
  • NonCon 3 - 1980
    Edmonton, Alberta
  • NonCon 7 - 1984
    Edmonton, Alberta
  • Noreascon 1 [Report]  - 1971
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Northamericon (Report 1.5) - 1978
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • Northamericon [North American Science Fiction Convention] - 1979
    Louisville, Kentucky
  • Northwest Regional Games Conference & Tourney - 1971
    Portland, Oregon
  • Norwescon [Autographed]  - 1978
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 2 - 1979
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 3 - 1980
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 5 [Correspondence] - 1981
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 5 - 1982
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 6 [Report] - 1982
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 6 [Report] - 1983
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 6  - 1983
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 7 [Report Alpha] - 1984
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 7  - 1984
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 8 - 1985
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 9 [Correspondence] - 1985
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 9 - 1986
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon [Alternacon] - 1987
    Seattle, Washington
  • Norwescon 10 - 1988
    Tacoma, Washington
  • Norwescon 11 - 1989
    Tacoma, Washington
  • Nostalgia - 1972
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Nostalgia  - 1974
    Dallas, Texas
  • Notacon V - 1976
    City Unknown
  • NotAnoCon 2 - 1981
    St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Not-Anokon 8 [Report] - 1987
    St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Novacon - 1979
    Albany, New York
  • Oakvention - 1941
    Fictional convention: Oakland, California
  • OctoCon I [Report]  - 1977
    Santa Rosa, California
  • Octocon 3 /Clubcon [Report]  - 1971
    Denver, Colorado
  • OctoCon IV - 1982
    Santa Rosa, California
  • Ohio Valley Filk Fest [Report]  - 1984
    Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Okon - 1978
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Okon [Filkcon] - 1983
    Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Ompacon [Report 1] - 1973
    Bristol, England
  • Orycon [Report] - 1979
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon  - 1979
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon [Report] - 1980
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon  - 1980
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon [Report]  - 1981
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon - 1981
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon [Report]  - 1982
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon - 1982
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon 5 - 1983
    Portland, Oregon
  • Box 3:
  • Orycon [Report] - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Orycon - 1986
    Portland, Oregon
  • OSFCI Con - 1983
    Beaverton, Oregon
  • Overland Express 4  - 1972
    Portland, Oregon
  • Ozarkon 1 [Report]  - 1966
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Ozarkon 2 [Report] - 1967
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Ozarkon 5 - 1970
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Ozarkon 71/2 [Report 1] - 1972
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Ozymandias [Report] - 1978
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Pacificon II [Report 2] - 1964
    Oakland, California
  • Pacificon - 1980
    San Mateo, California
  • Paperback Con #1 [Report] - 1983
    Saddle Brook, New Jersey
  • PartyCon II - 1971
    Dallas, Texas
  • Past Visions of the Future [British Tele-fantasy Convention 1] - 1986
    London, England
  • Pecon 2 [Report 1] - 1971
    Peoria, Illinois
  • Pecon 3 [Report 1] - 1972
    Peoria, Illinois
  • Peninsula Science Fantasy Association [Report] - 1975
    San Jose, California
  • Penulticon 1 [Report] - 1977
    Denver, Colorado
  • Penulticon 3 - 1980
    Denver, Colorado
  • PgHLANGE 4 [Report] - 1972
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Phringecon I  - 1980
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Pittcon  - 1960
    Pittsburgh, Pennslyvania
  • Pittcon - 1975
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • PlergbCon (Report II) - 1982
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Prologuecon - 1976
    Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Prunecon [Report] - 1978
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Psst Con III [Report 4] - 1978
    Seattle, Washington
  • Psst Con III  - 1978
    Seattle, Washington
  • Q-con II  - 1972-1973
    Brisbane, Australia
  • R-con - 1986
    Winnepeg, Manitoba
  • Rain [Report]  - 1979
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Rain 2 [Report]  - 1980
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Reefercon [Report 1] - 1977
    Louisiana
  • ReinConation 2 [Report] - 1992
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Relaxacon [Report] - 1981
    Seattle, Washington
  • Rhocon I [Report] - 1976
    Washington, D.C.
  • Rovacon 8 - 1983
    Salem, Virginia
  • Rustycon 2 - 1985
    Seattle, Washington
  • Rustycon 3 - 1986
    Seattle, Washington
  • Rustycon 4  - 1987
    Everett, Washington
  • Rustycon 5 - 1988
    Everett, Washington
  • Rustycon 6 - 1989
    Seattle, Washington
  • Rustycon 7 - 1990
    Seattle, Washington
  • Salt Con - 1977
    Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Scancon ’76 [Report 1] - 1976
    Stockholm, Sweden
  • Science Fantasy Art Show 3 
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Science Fiction Exposition - 1976
    New York, New York
  • Science Fiction Fair [Children’s Brain Diseases Foundation] - 1976
    San Francisco, California
  • Science Fiction Fair 2  - 1980
    Seattle, Washington
  • Science Fiction Film Exposition - 1979
    Beverly Hills, California
  • Science Fiction, Horror and Fantasy Convention - 1979
    Los Angeles, California
  • Seacon ‘75 [Report 1]  - 1974
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Seacon [Convention issues 2, 3, 4] - 1984
    Brighton, UK
  • Sea-con ’77  - 1977
    Seattle, Washington
  • Secondary Universe 2/Tolkien 2 [Report] - 1969
    Green Bay, Wisconsin
  • Secondary Universe 4 - 1971
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Sercon (Ballot) - 1976
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Sfancon - 1970
    Antwerp, Belgium
  • Shadowcon VIII  - 1984
    Culver City, California
  • Sekwester Con II [Report]  - 1977
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
  • Smofcon 3 [Report] - 1986
    Lowell, Massachusetts
  • Solaris, by Stanislaw Lem - 1970-1979
    order form
  • Soonercon 12 - 1996
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Sorenflu [Report]  - 1998
    Leeds, U.K.
  • Spacecon 6 - 1978
    Oakland, California
  • St. Louiscon - 1969
  • Stanley 14 - 1973
    College Station, Texas
  • Staplecon - 1943
    San Francisco, California
  • Staplecon 2  - 1943
    San Francisco, California
  • Star Trek Archives Red Hour Festival 2 [Report] - 1976
    San Francisco, California
  • Starcon 4 [Report 1]  - 1975
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Stellar Occasion ’94 - 1994
    Garland, Texas
  • Stellar Occasion ’95 - 1995
    Garland, Texas
  • Stellar Occasion - 1996
    Garland, Texas
  • Stellar Occasion - 1997
    Garland, Texas
  • Stellar Occasion - 1998
    Garland, Texas
  • Summercon  - 1977
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Super Con 2  - 1980
    Houston, Texas
  • Swancon 5 [Report 1] [19th Australian Science Fiction Convention] - 1980
    Perth, Australia
  • Syncon - 1970
    Sydney, Australia
  • Syncon? - 1972
    Sydney, Australia
  • Tablecon IV [Final Report] - 1975
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Tankon IX - 1979
    Sacramento, California
  • Terminuscon - 1979
    New York, New York
  • Terminuscon [Report 1] - 1979
    New York, New York
  • Tex-Trek ’93 - 1993
    Arlington, Texas
  • Thundercon 7 - 1997
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Timecon [Report] - 1985
    San Jose, California
  • Tricon [Report 0]  - 1966
    Cleveland, Ohio
  • Tricon Mesa [Report]  - 1977
    Mesa, Arizona
  • Tropicon 19  - 2000
    Boca Raton, Florida
  • Tus-con II [Report] - 1974
    Tuscon, Arizona
  • Tus-con 3 - 1975
    Tuscon, Arizona
  • Twiltone Zone IV - 1984
    Oakland, California
  • Unicon - 1975
    College Park, Maryland
  • Unicon I - 1976
    College Park, Maryland
  • Vati-con 3 - 1975
    Toronto, Ontario
  • V-con 1 - 1971
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 2 - 1972
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 3 - 1974
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 4 - 1975
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 5 [Report]  - 1976
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 5 - 1976
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 5 [Final Report]  - 1976
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 6 [Report 1] - 1978
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 6 [Report 2] - 1978
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 6 - 1978
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 6 [Final Report] - 1978
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 7 [Report 1] - 1979
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 7 [Report 2] - 1979
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 7 - 1979
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 7 [Final Report] - 1979
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 8  - 1980
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 10 [Report] - 1982
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 12 [Report 2] - 1984
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 12 - 1984
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 13  - 1985
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 14/ Canvention 6  - 1986
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • V-con 16 [Report] - 1988
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Vikingcon 3  - 1982
    Bellingham, Washington
  • Vikingcon 4  - 1983
    Bellingham, Washington
  • Vikingcon 5 - 1984
    Bellingham, Washington
  • Westercon “A Key to the Terminology of Science-Fiction Fandom”  - 1962
  • Westercon 16  - 1963
    Burlingame, California
  • Westercon 18 [Report 1] - 1965
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 18 [Report 3]  - 1965
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 18 - 1965
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 19  - 1966
    San Diego, California
  • Westercon 20 [Report 1]  - 1967
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 20 - 1967
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 21 [Future Unbounded] [Report 4]  - 1968
    Berkley, California
  • Westercon 23 [Report 1]  - 1970
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 23 [Report 2]  - 1970
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 23 [Report 3] - 1970
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 23 - 1970
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 23 [Final Report] - 1970
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 24 [Report 1] - 1971
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 24 [Report 2] - 1971
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 24 - 1971
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 25 [Report 1] - 1972
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 25 [Report 2] - 1972
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 25 [Report 3] - 1972
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 25 [Report 4]  - 1972
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 25 - 1972
    Long Beach, California
  • Westercon 26 [Report 1] - 1973
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 26 [Report 2] - 1973
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 26 - 1973
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 27 [Report 1] - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 27 [Report 2]  - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 27 [Report 3] - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 27 [Report 4] - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 27 - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 27 (Issue 2) (July 4th) - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon 27 (Issue 5) (July 7th) - 1974
    Santa Barbara, California
  • Westercon  28 [Report 2] - 1975
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 28 [Report 3]  - 1975
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 28 [Report 4] - 1975
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 28  - 1975
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 29 [Report 1]  - 1974
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 29 [Report 2] - 1975
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 29 [Report 3] - 1976
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon  29 [Report 4] - 1976
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 29 - 1976
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 30 [Report 1] - 1977
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Westercon 30 [Report 2] - 1977
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Westercon 30 [Report 3] - 1977
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Westercon 30 [Report 4] - 1977
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Westercon 30 - 1977
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Westercon 30 [Final Report] - 1977
    Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Westercon 31 [Report 1] - 1978
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 31 [Report 2]  - 1978
    Los Angeles, California, “Westercone” 
  • Westercon 31 [Report 4] - 1978
    Los Angeles, California, “Westercone”
  • Westercon 31 - 1978
    Los Angeles, California, “Westercone” 
  • Westercon 32 [Report]  - 1979
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 32 [Report 2]  - 1979
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 32 - 1979
    San Francisco, California
  • Westercon 33 [Report 4] - 1980
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 33 - 1980
    Los Angeles, California
  • Westercon 34 [Report 1]  - 1981
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 34 [Report 3] - 1981
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 34 [Report 4] - 1981
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 34  - 1981
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 35 /Arizona Repulsor [Report 1] - 1982
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Westercon  35 [Report 2] - 1982
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Westercon 35 - 1982
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Westercon 35 (Issue 1)  - 1982
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Westercon 35 (Issue 2) - 1982
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Westercon 35 (Issue 3) - 1982
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Westercon 36 [Report 5]  - 1983
    San Jose, California
  • Westercon 36 - 1983
    San Jose, California
  • Westercon 37 [Report 1] - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Westercon 37 [Report 2] - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Westercon 37 [Report 3]  - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Westercon 37 - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Westercon  37 [Final Report] - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Westercon37 - 1984
    Portland, Oregon
  • Box 4:
  • Westercon 38  - 1985
    Bid for Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 38 [Report 1] - 1985
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 38 [Report 2] - 1985
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 38 [Report 3] - 1985
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 38 - 1985
    Sacramento, California
  • Westercon 39 [Bids] - 1986
    San Diego, California
  • Westercon 39 [Report 1] - 1986
    San Diego, California
  • Westercon 39 [Report 2] - 1986
    San Diego, California
  • Westercon 40 [Bids] - 1987
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 40 [Report 2]  - 1987
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 40 [Report 4]  - 1987
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 40 - 1987
    Oakland, California
  • Westercon 50  - 1997
    Oakland, California
  • Windycon 1  - 1974
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 2 [Report 2] - 1975
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 2 - 1975
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 3 - 1976
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 4 [Report] - 1977
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 4 - 1977
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 5 - 1978
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Windycon 7 - 1980
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Wiscon  - 1977
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 3 - 1978
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 3 ½ [Report]  - 1979
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 4 - 1979
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 5 - 1980
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 7 - 1983
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 9 [Report 3] - 1985
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 11 - 1987
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Wiscon 19 [Report 2] - 1995
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Witchcraft & Sorcery Science Fiction Convention 2 [Report] - 1972
    Los Angeles, California
  • Witchcraft & Sorcery Science Fiction Convention 4 [Report] - 1974
    Los Angeles, California
  • Witchcraft & Sorcery Science Fiction Convention 5 [Report]  - 1975
    Los Angeles, California
  • Wondaycon II - 1977
    Detroit, Michigan
  • World Fantasy Convention 1 [Report] - 1975
    Providence, Rhode Island
  • World Fantasy Convention 2 [Report]  - 1976
    New York, New York
  • World Fantasy Convention 4  - 1978
    Ft. Worth, Texas
  • World Fantasy Convention 5 - 1979
    Providence, Rhode Island
  • World Fantasy Convention 7 [Report 1] - 1981
    Berkeley, California
  • World Fantasy Convention 7 [Report 2] - 1981
    Berkeley, California
  • World Fantasy Convention 7 - 1981
    Berkeley, California
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 1]  - 1982
    New Haven, Connecticut
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 2]  - 1982
    New Haven, Connecticut
  • World Fantasy Convention  - 1982
    New Haven, Connecticut
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 1]  - 1983
    Chicago, Illinois
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 3] - 1983
    Chicago, Illinois
  • World Fantasy Convention - 1983
    Chicago, Illinois
  • World Fantasy Convention - 1984
    Ottawa, Ontario
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 2] - 1985
    Tucson, Arizona
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 3] - 1985
    Tucson, Arizona
  • World Fantasy Convention [Report 4]  - 1985
    Tucson, Arizona
  • World Fantasy Convention - 1985
    Tucson, Arizona
  • World Fantasy Convention  - 1986
    Providence, Rhode Island
  • Pacificon [4th Worldcon] [Report 1] - 1946
    Los Angeles, California
  • Philcon [5th Worldcon] - 1947
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • TASFiC [10th Worldcon] [Report 4] - 1952
    Chicago, Illinois
  • TASFiC [10th Worldcon] - 1952
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Solacon [16th Worldcon] - 1958
    South Gate, California
  • Detention [Report 1] [17Th Worldcon] - 1959
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Detention [Report 3] [17th Worldcon]  - 1959
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Detention [17th Worldcon] - 1959
    Detroit, Michigan
  • Pittcon [Report 3] - 1960
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Pittcon [18th Worldcon]  - 1960
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Chicon III [20th Worldcon] [Report 1] - 1962
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Chicon III [20th Worldcon] [Report 4] - 1962
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Chicon III [20th Worldcon]  - 1962
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Chicon III [20th Worldcon] [Final Report] - 1962
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Discon [21st  Worldcon Proceedings]  - 1963
    Washington, D.C.
  • Pacificon II [22nd Worldcon] - 1964
    Oakland, California
  • London II [23rd Worldcon]  - 1965
    London, England
  • Tricon [Report 2] [24th Worldcon] - 1966
    Cleveland, Ohio
  • Tricon [Report 3] [24th Worldcon] - 1966
    Cleveland, Ohio
  • NyCon 3 [25th Worldcon] - 1967
    New York, New York
  • Baycon [Report 1]  - 1968
    Oakland, California
  • Baycon [Report 3] - 1968
    Oakland, California
  • Baycon [26th Worldcon]  - 1968
    Oakland, California
  • St. Louiscon [Report 1]  - 1969
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • St. Louiscon [Report 2] - 1969
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • St. Louiscon [27th Worldcon] - 1969
    St. Louis, Missouri
  • Heicon [Report 0]  - 1970
    Heidelberg, Germany
  • Heicon [28th Worldcon] - 1970
    Heidelberg, Germany
  • Noreascon [Report 0] [29th Worldcon] - 1971
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon [Report 3] [29th Worldcon] - 1971
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon [Report 3] [29th Worldcon] - 1971
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • L.A. Con [Report 1] - 1972
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con [Report 2] - 1972
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con [Report 3]  - 1972
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con [Report 4]  - 1972
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con [30th Worldcon] - 1972
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con [Final Report]  - 1972
    Anaheim, California
  • Torcon 2 [Report 1] - 1972
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Torcon 2 [Report 2] - 1972
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Torcon 2 [Report 3] - 1973
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Torcon 2 [Report 4] - 1973
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Torcon 2 [31st Worldcon] - 1973
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Discon II [Report 1] - 1973
    Washington, D.C.
  • Discon II [Report 2] - 1973
    Washington, D.C.
  • Discon II [Report 3] - 1974
    Washington, D.C.
  • Discon II [Report 4]  - 1974
    Washington, D.C.
  • Discon II [32nd Worldcon] - 1974
    Washington, D.C.
  • Aussiecon [Bid for 1975 Worldcon] - 1971
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Aussiecon [Report 1] - 1975
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Aussiecon [Report 3] - 1975
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Aussiecon [Report 4] - 1975
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Aussiecon [33rd Worldcon] - 1975
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Midamericon [Report 2]  - 1976
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Midamericon [Report 3]  - 1976
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Midamericon [Report 4] - 1976
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Midamericon [34th Worldcon] - 1976
    Kansas City, Missouri
  • Suncon [35th Worldcon] - 1977
    Miami Beach, Florida
  • Box 5:
  • Iguanacon [36th Worldcon] (Promotional material)  - 1978
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Report 0] - 1976
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Report 1]  - 1977
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Report 2] - 1977
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Report 3] - 1977
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Son of Report 3] - 1978
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Report 4] - 1978
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [36th Worldcon]   - 1978
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Iguanacon [Report 5] - 1981
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Seacon ’79 [Report 1]  - 1978
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Seacon ’79 [Report 02] - 1978
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Seacon ’79 [Report 2] - 1978
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Seacon ’79 [Report 3] - 1979
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Seacon ’79 [Report 4]  - 1979
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Seacon [37th Worldcon] - 1979
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Noreascon II [Report 0] - 1978
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon II [Report 1] - 1978
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon II [Report 3] - 1979
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon II [Report 4] - 1980
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon II [Report 5] - 1980
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon II [38th Worldcon] - 1980
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon II [Final Report] - 1980
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Denvention Two /Denotations - 1979
    Denver, Colorado
  • Denvention Two (Correspondence)  - 1981
    Denver, Colorado
  • Denvention Two [Report 1] - 1981
    Denver, Colorado
  • Denvention Two (Program; Issues 1-6) - 1981
    Denver, Colorado
  • Denvention Two [39th Worldcon] - 1981
    Denver, Colorado
  • Chicon IV [Report 4] [40th Worldcon] - 1982
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Chicon IV [40th Worldcon] - 1982
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Constellation [Report 0] - 1983
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Constellation [Report 1] [41st Worldcon] - 1982
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Constellation [Report 2] [41st Worldcon]  - 1982
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Constellation [Report 3] [41st Worldcon]  - 1983
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Constellation [41st Worldcon] - 1983
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • L.A. Con II [Report 0] - 1984
    Anaheim, California
  • L.A. Con II [42nd Worldcon] - 1984
    Anaheim, California
  • Aussiecon II [43rd Worldcon] - 1985
    Melbourne, Australia
  • Confederation [44th Worldcon]  - 1986
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Conspiracy ‘87 [Report 1] [45th Worldcon] - 1987
    Brighton, U.K.
  • Nolacon II [46th Worldcon] [Report 1]  - 1988
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Nolacon II [46th Worldcon] - 1988
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Noreascon Three [Report 5] [47th Worldcon]  - 1989
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon Three [Report 6] [47th Worldcon] - 1989
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Noreascon Three [47th Worldcon] - 1989
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • ConFiction [48th Worldcon]  [Report 4]  - 1990
    The Hague, Holland
  • Chicon V [49th Worldcon]  - 1991
    Chicago, Illinois
  • MagiCon [50th Worldcon] - 1992
    Orlando, Florida
  • ConFrancisco [51st Worldcon] - 1993
    San Francisco, California
  • ConAdian [52nd Worldcon] [Report 1]  - 1994
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • ConAdian [52nd Worldcon] - 1994
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Aussiecon 3 [57th Worldcon] - 1999
    Melbourne, Australia
  • X-Con - 1981
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • X-Con 12 - 1988
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Box 6:
  • Badges
  • Box 7:
  • Buttons
  • Box 8:
  • Assorted Ephemera
  • Box 9:
  • Bheer bottle
    Undated. Obtained at unknown Norwescon. Accompanied by folder cotaining photocopy of the bottle label.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Fandom-Related Collections