Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Sarah and Jen Wolfe Zines

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1991-2003
Creator: Sarah and Jen Wolfe
Extent: 6.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: MSC0878
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Collection of amateur publications primarily from the feminist riot grrrl movement of the 1990s, together with numerous zines documenting various independent/underground music scenes.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The collection was donated by Sarah and Jen Wolfe in June 2008 with a few additions in October 2009.

Preferred Citation: Sarah and Jen Wolfe Zines, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Sisters Sarah and Jen Wolfe began collecting zines in the early 1990s, during the riot grrrl movement. Their interest in zines was born out of their involvement with the underground and independent music scenes. The Wolfes operated a small mail-order distribution service (Agoraphobic Records, later renamed Septophilia) for zines and records, which helped keep them in contact with the world of independent music. Jen published her own zine Panophobia, and from 1995-1998 played bass for the band Bunnygrunt.

The collection consists of numerous zines assembled by Sarah and Jen Wolfe during the 1990s. Many of the zines are products of the 1990s feminist "riot grrrl" movement; they deal with the issues of concern to that movement, including female-driven music, complexities of female identity, and a consciousness of institutional, social and cultural sexism. Riot grrrl zines are also concerned with feminist political and social issues such as discrimination, sexual abuse, eating disorders, and concerns over body image. Many zines are marked by stories of intensely personal experiences relating to these issues.

A number of the zines are less strictly riot grrrl-oriented; these more traditional publications describe local, regional, and national underground music scenes, and are derived from the original outsider music zines created by the punk movement in the 1970s.

In addition, a much smaller number of zines consist of cartoons and comics rather than articles, interviews or personal essays.

Also included are several issues of publications that catalog and review zines: Factsheet Five and Zine World.

Note that, because of the irregular and amateur nature of zine publications, many of the items in the collection do not have specific issue numbers or dates attached to them.
JOHNSON, BRENT. The Brent Johnson Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop Collection, 1990-2005. 5.5 ft.

Collection of zines and other small press publications assembled by Johnson, an Iowa City native who operated the Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop in Iowa City. MsC 319. (Finding Aid)

PUBLIC SPACE ONE. Public Space ONE Zine Collection, 1977-2008. 2.2. ft.

Collection of zines donated by Iowa City-based art and performance venue Public Space ONE. Many zines relate to anarchist or radical politics, and many zines are from Iowa City-area authors. MsC370. (Finding Aid)

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS. Special Collections Floating Zine Collection, 1998-2010. 1.0 ft

Collection of assorted zines not tied to any particular donor or other collection. MsC331. (Finding Aid)

STEWART, SEAN. Sean Stewart Zine Collection, 1986-2009. 1.0 ft.

=Collection of zines dealing with a wide variety of subjects, themes, and creative styles, collected by a Baltimore-based zine writer, editor and reviewer. MsC 353. (Finding Aid)

WOLFE, JEN. Jen Wolfe Collection of Female-Driven Comics, 1948-2006. 3 ft.

Collection of comic books that mostly feature major female characters, are written and drawn by female artists, and/or chronicle stories of "traditionally female" interest, such as romance comics. MsC 879. (Finding Aid)

ZINE MACHINE. Zine Machine Collection, 2001-2009. 0.8 ft.

Collection of zines taken from the Zine Machine, a repurposed vending machine in the University of Iowa Main Library that distributes zines to interested parties. Many of the zines are local to Iowa City in origin. MsC885. (Finding Aid)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • A-Girl Is Swanky!, no issue # (January) - 1996
  • Absolute Beginners Club Social Handbook - 1994
  • Adventures of A-Girl! #1-5 - 1993-1997
  • Adventures of an Unemployed Entomologist #9 (July) - 1998
  • Agent Lane #5 - 1997
  • Alice Is An Island #2 (March) - 1997
  • Alice's Adventures in Wonderland #1 (late) - 1994
  • All Hail Me #9-13 - 1997
  • The Alphabet Farm - 1996
  • Annzine #5 (Fall), #7 (Spring) - 1996, 1997
  • Asking For It, no issue # - 1997
  • The Assassin and the Whiner #5, 7-8 (Spring-Spring) - 1996-1998
  • Asswhine, no issue # - 1997
  • Autoreverse #4 (Winter) - 1996-1997
  • Ay Chomike Book 1 - 1996
  • Baby, I Dig You, no issue # (December) - 1994
  • Bad Vibes, no issue #, undated
  • Bean Zine - 1995
  • Beer Frame #8 - 1998
  • Beer Zine, no issue # - 1997
  • Ben Is Dead #25, 29 - 1997-1998
  • Beri, Beri #1 (September) - 1995
  • Bikini Kill #2 and "Color and Activity Book," undated
  • Billy's Mitten #7-10 (October-Summer) - 1996-1997
  • Bipolar Distribution #1 (Spring) - 1997
  • Black #4, undated
  • Blastula, no issue #, undated
  • Blissed-Out #1 - 1996
  • Blowin' Chunx #4 (January) - 1992
  • Boa #4 (Summer) - 1996
  • Bobby, no issue #, undated
  • Bomb #8-9 (May-August) - 1995
  • Bonnie the Stalker and Friends #1-2 - 1995
  • Boot Juice #3 (July) - 1995
  • Boredom Sucks #6-9 (December-June/July) - 1994-1995
  • Brew #4 (March) - 1995
  • Brik a Brak #4 - 1994
  • Bruce On A Stick #3 (November) - 1993
  • Bunnygrunt, no issue # (Winter) - 1998
  • The Burning World #14 - 1996
  • Busy Bea's Bush #3 (April) - 1994
  • Butter Beetle #3, undated
  • By Jove!, no issue # (May) - 1995
  • Canadian Penny #3, 7-9, undated
  • The Catbox Room #3 (October) - 1995
  • Catch That Beat! #7, undated
  • Caught In Flux #2-6 (January-Summer) - 1994-1997
  • Certifiable #4 (May) - 1995
  • Cheese Log #5-9 (January-March) - 1994-1995
  • Cheesecake #6 (December) - 1995
  • Chickfactor #2, 5-6 - 1992, 1994
  • Chickfactor #8-11 (January-Winter) - 1995-1997
  • Chicks Dig Scars #4 - 1997
  • Chimps #1, undated
  • Cochineal #2, undated
  • Cometbus #31, 38, 41 - 1996
    #31 and 41 are undated
  • Comic Book Heaven #1-3, 5 - 1995, 1997
  • Confessions of a Weird Kid #1, undated
  • Cool Beans #7 - 1997
  • Cooter Rock, no issue #, undated
  • Copacetic #1 (Spring) - 1996
  • Cosmix #1 (January) - 1998
  • Courtesy Desk #1 - 1994
  • Cows Laid Down to Avoid the Guests, no issue #, undated
  • Crimson Leer #3 - 1996
  • Crush Zine, no issue #, undated
  • Cryptic Slaughter #7 1/2 (April) - 1998
  • Cubbyhole #1, undated
  • Cuddlecore Nation, no issue # - 1997
  • Cute Girl #3 (December) - 1997
  • Cutiepie #5, undated
  • Dagger #17-19, 24 (Spring-Fall/Winter, Fall) - 1994-1995, 1998
  • Dance Party #2 (Summer/Fall) - 1998
  • A Day in the Life of A High School Death Rocker - 1993
  • Daydream Nation [St. Louis, MO] #1 - 1996
  • Daydream Nation [Washington, DC] #4, undated
  • Debutante Ball #1 (April) - 1997
  • Dee-Lish #1, undated
  • Deep Girl #3 - 1993
  • Die Right Now #2-3, undated
  • Diorama #1, undated
  • Dirt #5 (Easter) - 1993
  • Disarm #2 (November) - 1996
  • Dishwasher #14, undated
  • The Dishwashing Hippie, no issue # (June-July) - 1995
  • The Dissonant Accost #5-9 - 1994
    some are undated
  • Dork Lifestyle, no issue #, undated
  • Double Whammy #1, undated
  • Dry Socket, no issue #, undated
  • Dulceria #2, undated
  • Easy Pieces #1 (July) - 1996
  • Eat and Get Out! #1 (June) - 1995
  • Elizabeth's Pretty Pictures Book, no issue # (January) - 1996
  • 'Ello, My Name is Trevor, no issue # - 1994
  • An Emotional Biscuit #12 - 1994
  • Escandalo!, no issue # (August) and #4 (March) - 1995, 1996
  • Esquizofrenia #8 (April) - 1996
  • Factsheet Five #59-60 (February-September) - 1996
  • Factsheet Five #61, 63: (May, February) - 1997, 1998
  • Box 2:
  • Fake #0 - 1992
  • The Fairy Contrary, no issue # - 1996
  • Fancy #3, 5-6, 9-10 (Autumn, April-Summer, May/June) - 1996, 1997, 1998
    #10 is undated
  • Fang Girl Fangzine #3, 5, undated
  • Fantastic Fanzine #1, undated
  • Fast Connection #3-4, undated
  • Feeding the Fowls #19, 23 (October, February) - 1993, 1995
  • Feminist Baseball #12, 14-15 - 1993-1994, 1995-1997
  • Fern #3-4 (July) - 1993
    #4 is undated
  • Fierce Femme #1 - 1996
  • Field Trip #3, undated
  • Fifth Column, no issue #, undated
  • Fighting Zebra #1 (February) - 1998
  • Filler #8 (June) - 1998
  • Fiz #7 (July/August) - 1993
  • Flap! #19 - 1993
  • Flatter! - 1994
  • Fluttered #2 (April) - 1997
  • Flying Saucer Attack, no issue # (July) - 1995
  • For Paper Airline Pilots #2-5 (January-May) - 1994-1995
  • Formerly Known As #13-14, 16 (Fall-Early) - 1996-1997
  • Frantzine #4-5, undated
  • Freak #1-2, undated
  • Free Lost Girl #2-4 - 1993
  • Free to Fight!, no issue #, undated
  • Frog Prince #5 (May) - 1995
  • Fucktooth #19, 21 - 1996
  • Fuel #5 (Fall) - 1993
  • Funkapotamus #6 - 1994
  • Function #6, undated
  • Funtime #2, undated
  • Fusebox and Back-Up Generator, no issue # (Spring) - 1996
  • Gaslight #6 - 1994
  • Gecko #2, undated
  • Geek Girl #1-2.5 (July) - 1994
    #1 is undated
  • Generator #6 (Summer) - 1996
  • Ghost Girl #1-3 - 1997
  • Gift Ideas #1 1/2, undated
  • Ginger's Rag #5 - 1995
  • Girlhero #2 (February) - 1994
  • Girl Friend #3, 5 (August) - 1992
    #5 is undated
  • Girl Germs, no issue # - 1992
  • Girl Least Likely To, no issue #, undated
  • Girl Scene City #1, undated
  • Gizmo! #1 (April) - 1995
  • Glove Puppet #1 (Summer) - 1996
  • Go Metric #8 (Fall) - 1997
  • Go Teen Go! #1 (July) - 1997
  • God Is My Co-Pilot, no issue # (May) - 1994
  • Gooey #3 - 1994
  • Graham Cracker Cereal #1-2 - 1995
  • Griselda, no issue # - 1993
  • Grit #1 - 1994
  • Grrl-a-Licious, no issue # (May) - 1995
  • Guide to the Sub-Culture, (2nd edition) - 1994
  • Gutless #1-3 - 1996-1998
  • Hairstyles for an Active Life, no issue #, undated
  • Hanky Panky #2 - 1994
  • Happy Daze, no issue #, undated
  • Happy Holidays, no issue # (December) - 1996
  • Hard Core Heartattack #1, 5, 11, 13 (March, February, May, November) - 1994, 1995, 1996
  • Heirs and Irrationalities #1, undated
  • Hello Kitty's All-Star Pajama Party #1 - 1995
  • Heroes For Today #5, 7, 11 (August) - 1992
    #7 and #11 are undated
  • Herd #3 - 1993
  • Heroine Fix #1 - 1995
  • Hessian Obsession #1-2 - 1994
  • Hey There, Barbie Girl! #2 (Spring) - 1994
  • Highway To Heaven, no issue #, undated
  • Hijinx #1-2 - 1995-1996
  • Hip Clown Rig #4 (Autumn) - 1994
  • Hit and Run #1 (March) - 1998
  • Homocore NYC #2, undated
  • Honeysuckle #3 (July) - 1995
  • Hook and Loop #1-2 (April) - 1997
    #1 is undated
  • Hungry Girl #1, undated
  • I Hate You, no issue #, undated
  • I Kicked A Boy #1-2, undated
  • i Wish i Was a Berrykin #1, undated
  • Icky #1, undated
  • Illusion of Change, no issue # (January) - 1994
  • I'm So Fucking Beautiful #2 - 1994
  • The Imp #2 - 1998
  • In My Shoes #6 (Fall) - 1996
  • Incite! #28 (February) - 1996
  • Infected Children #1, undated
  • Is It Safe To Fish Here Anymore? #4 (June) - 1994
  • Isollae #4, undated
  • J. Cruelty #8, 13 and Catalog (Spring) - 1993, 1995
    #13 is undated
  • Jaboni's Youth #3-4 (August-Summer) - 1994-1995
  • The Jellybean, no issue # and #21 (April, June) - 1996, 1997
  • The Jellyslide #5 (Summer) - 1993
  • Box 3:
  • The Jigsaw #5-5 1/2 - 1994
  • Joy and Spider, no issue and #11-12 - 1993
    #11-12 are undated
  • Juice, no issue #, undated
  • Julie Dorron Clayter, no issue # (July) - 1997
  • Juke #2, undated
  • Jumbo Shrimp #3, 5 - 1994
  • Jumpstart My Heart #1, undated
  • Juryrig, no issue #, undated
  • Kablooie #4 (April) - 1994
  • Kelp #4-7 (October-June) - 1994-1996
  • Kevin Loves Winnie #16 (April) - 1998
  • Kickstand #5-6, 9 (Spring-July, Spring) - 1996, 1998
  • kikizine #2-3 (October-September) - 1993-1994
  • The Killer Shrews Present, no issue # (June) - 1996
  • King-Cat Classix, vol. 4 - 1993
  • King-Cat Comics and Stories #38, 42-45, 47, 50, 52 (March, September-July, December, May, May) - 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997
  • Kitpaw #1, undated
  • Kitten Kore #3-4, undated
  • Kittums #3-4 (August, April) - 1994, 1997
  • Kitty Litter, no issue # (June) - 1996
  • Kittyboo Records Information #98 - 1998
  • Knuckle Sandwich #3, undated
  • Ladies Homewrecking Journal #1, undated
  • Lazy Ways, no issue #, undated
  • Left Hip #6 (February) - 1996
  • Lena, You Nut!, no issue # (Summer) - 1997
  • Lesley Gore News #33(3) (Fall) - 1996
  • Letter Bomb #1 - 1997
  • Libel #4, 6 - 1993-1994
  • Line #1 (Summer) - 1995
  • Lie Detector #2, undated
  • Limosuine #5/Tight Girl #9 (Early) - 1998
  • Lint, no issue # - 1996
  • Lint Screen #4 (December) - 1993
  • Linus Hates Me #2, undated
  • Little Pieces of Tape #1, undated
  • Living Garbage #2.5, undated
  • Looking Straight Down, no issue # - 1994
  • Looks Yellow, Tastes Red #11-14, 17 - 1996-1997, 1998
  • Lost Tequila Weekend #2-3 (June-September) - 1996
  • Loud As Hell #3 (June) - 1995
  • Luhey's Regards to Zineland! - 1998
  • Lux #1-3 (August-February) - 1995-1996
  • Maaike's Little Diary, no issue # (April) - 1998
  • Mad Planet #1-4 - 1993-1994
  • Magnetic Reverie, no issue # (June) - 1996
  • Mamasita! 33 - 1995
  • Mappy Machine, no issue # (September) - 1993
  • Marika, no issue #, undated
  • Marmalade #10, 14 (September/October) - 1995, 1997
  • Mary is Reckless #7 and no issue # for 2 additional issues (March, May) - 1996, 1997
    one unnumbered is undated
  • Maximum Rock and Roll #173 - 1997
  • Media Diet #1 (Spring) - 1997
  • Messy Chivalry #2 - 1994
  • Mickey Rourke #9 (Winter) - 1995
  • Microblast #12-14 1/2 - 1995-1998
  • Milkweed #2 (October) - 1994
  • Mindkill, no issue # [2 issues] (Summer) - 1997
    one is undated
  • Mind's Eye Presents #6, undated
  • Monkey-Butt Soup #1 (April) - 1997
  • Moo Juice #6, 8-10 - 1994-1995
    #6 is undated
  • Moonfork #2, undated
  • Motion Sickness #5 (Fall) - 1997
  • Motorcycle Bay, no issue # - 1994
  • Mrs. Wurm's House, no issue # (June) - 1998
  • Ms. 45 #1-6, undated
  • Ms. America #2-3 - 1994
  • Muckraker #5, undated
  • Muffin Bones #6, 8, 14-15 (Summer, Winter, Autumn, Winter) - 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997
  • Multiball #3, 5, 8 - 1994, 1995
    #3 is undated
  • Murder Can Be Fun #9/10 - 1988
  • My Brightest Summer #1, 3-4 (July) - 1994, 1995
  • My Bulemic Grandma #1-5 (October-July) - 1994-1995
  • My Last Nerve #1 (September) - 1994
  • My Little Fanzine #6, undated
  • My New Gun #5-6 (April-June) - 1997-1998
  • Mystery Date #6 (June) - 1998
  • Navy Blue #1 (November) - 1996
  • The Nearsighted Revolution #1-2 - 1995
  • Necessity Is The Mother of Invention #1, 3-4, undated
  • New Red Archives, no issue # - 1996
  • Nipple Hardness Factor #2-6 (Summer-Summer) - 1993-1994
  • No Idea #10, undated
  • No Room For Squares #2-4 (April-August) - 1995
  • Normal #2 - 1995
  • Northbound #26 (September) - 1997
  • Not Even #4 - 1993
  • Off My Jammy #3 - 1994
  • Oh Oh Cheri #1-2, undated
  • Oompa! Oompa! #3, undated
  • One Night Stand no issue #, undated
  • Option Paralysis #2, 4 (March/April, October/November) - 1994
  • Oppression #1-2 - 1994
  • Orange Ghoulius!, no issue #, undated
  • Box 4:
  • Panacea #3 - 1996
  • Pandora's Box #2 (September) - 1997
  • Panegyric #1-3 - 1995-1996
  • Panophobia #1-3 (Fall-Winter) - 1993-1994
  • Panophobia #4-5 (Spring-Fall) - 1996-1997
  • Paper, Scissors, Clocks, no issue # - 1998
  • Paralyzed #1, undated
  • Pasty #1-2 - 1994-1995
  • Patty Duke Fanzine, no issue #, undated
  • Pea, no issue #, undated
  • Peach #3 - 1994
  • Peaches & Herbicide #4, undated
  • Pearl Tongue #1-4, 6-7 (January-April, June-September) - 1995-1996, 1997
  • Peesh #1 (April) - 1996
  • Pennyless #2, undated
  • Pesky Meddling Girls! #1 - 1995
  • Photolite, no issue #, undated
  • Picnic #2, undated
  • Pink Haired Jenny #14 - 1996
  • The Pink Lemonade Affair #1 - 1997
  • Pink Tea #1 (Autumn) - 1997
  • The Pisces Ladybug #2 (Fall) - 1995
  • Pixie Girl #3-4 (February-April) - 1994
  • Pizzeria Takeout #4-5, undated
  • Planet Crunch #1-2 - 1995
    #2 is undated
  • Planet Venus #1 (March) - 1996
  • Playground Lies #5 (April) - 1997
  • Plume #4-7 (March-December) - 1994
    #4 is undated
  • Please Quit Eating My Kittens!, no issue #, undated
  • Pocket #1-3, 5-6 - 1997
    #1-3, 5 are undated
  • Poems of the Body and Its Sinusoidal Ways, no issue # - 2003
  • Polarity #16 - 1997
  • Pop-Fly! #3, undated
  • Pop Core #1 - 1993
  • Poser #8 - 1993
  • Post Polvo Snooze Fest #1 - 1995
  • Power Toot #1-4 - 1996-1997
  • Power Catholic #1-3 - 1994-1996
  • Promise #4 - 1994
  • Prudella #1 - 1996
  • Puberty Strike #1-3 (January-February) - 1996-1998
  • Psychobitch #1 - 1994
  • Pumpkin Seed #7 - 1995
  • Punk Planet #3, 7-8 (September/October, May/June-July/August) - 1994, 1995
  • Punk Planet #11-14 (January/February-August/September) - 1996
  • Punk Planet #15, 17 (October/November, March/April) - 1996, 1997
  • Punk Planet #23-24 (March/April) - 1998
  • Punk Planet #26-27, 29 (July/August-September/October, February) - 1998, 1999
  • Puppies and Kittens #1 - 1996
  • Queenie #3, undated
  • Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars #1 - 1994
  • R-Kive #1 - 1994
  • Rachel Zine #6 (October) - 1994
  • Rapid Fire Magazine #10 (April) - 1993
  • Rarity #2, undated
  • Raspberry #2-3, 10 (Summer-January, March) - 1994-1995
  • Rat #1 and "Rat Junior," undated
  • Read Our Minds #1-3 - 1996
  • Restaurant Fuel #1 - 1996
  • Resister #1 (Winter) - 1996
  • Riot Grrrl #8, undated
  • Riot Grrrl Review #1-2 - 1996
    #2 is undated
  • Rocktober #4, 6-9 - 1993-1994
  • Rocktober #10-12 (Summer-Winter) - 1994-1995
  • Rocktober #13, 15, 17-18 (Summer, February, Halloween-Winter) - 1995, 1996-1997
  • Rollerderby #9 (Winter) - 1992
  • Rollycoaster #1, undated
  • Ruby Moths and Honeybees, no issue #, undated
  • Ruckus #1 - 1992
  • Runt #24 and two additional issues not numbered, undated
  • Box 5:
  • Sally Tomato #1-4 (Fall-Fall) - 1995-1997
  • Sandbox Brats #1, undated
  • The Scaredy-Cat Stalker #1-3 (Autumn-"Almost Spring") - 1995-1996
    #1 is undated
  • The Scaredy-Cat Stalker #4-7 (Summertime-Winter) - 1996-1997
    #6-7 are undated
  • Scene Not Seen #2 (December) - 1994
  • Scenery #1 - 1995
  • School Schmool #2 - 1996-1997
  • Science Geek #2-4 - 1995-1998
  • Scram #3 (Spring) - 1995
  • Scrape #7 - 1993
  • Second Guess #6 (Spring) - 1993
  • Second Skin #6-7 (Spring) - 1992
    #7 is undated
  • Secret, no issue #, undated
  • Secret Agent Girl No. 666 #1-3, undated
  • Short Girl With Short Hair #2 (Wintertime) - 1996
  • Silver Rocket #7-8 - 1997
  • Simp Boulet #1 - 1998
  • Sisyphean Garbage #11 - 1997
  • Sizzle Fuck #5 - 1995
  • Skunk's Kudzu Whispers and Total Fiction, no issue # - 1994
  • Skybeard #1-3, undated
  • Skyway #1-4, 6 (July-September, Summer/Autumn) - 1996-1997, 1998
  • Slanted #4 (Summer) - 1994
  • Smack #3-4 - 1996-1997
  • Smart Like Eve, 2 unnumbered issues, undated
  • Smile, Please!, no issue #, undated - 1995
  • Snapdragons #1, undated
  • Snipehunt #18 (Winter) - 1993
  • Snowglobe, no issue # - 1995
  • So Meow, undated
  • Socially Fucking Retarded #1 - 1996
  • Solamente #2-3 (March-February) - 1995-1996
  • Soda Jerk #1-2 - 1994
  • Something Smells #9 - 1993
  • Songbook for Very Large Children, no issue # - 1994
  • Sonic Death #4 (Spring) - 1993
  • Sourpuss #5-9 - 1995-1996
    #5-7 are undated
  • Space Cadet #1 - 1996
  • Space Craft Convention #1-2 (February-May) - 1994
  • Spank #5, 8-9, 16 (November, February-March/April, April/May) - 1994, 1995, 1996
  • Sparkly Kitty Stickers #5 - 1994
  • Speaking to the Issues #7 (November) - 1992
  • Spelling, no issue #, undated
  • Spider and Joy, no issue #, undated
  • Spiffy [Ames, IA] #5 (Summer) - 1994
  • Spiffy [Elgin, IL] #1 - 1995
  • Spilt Milk #1 (Winter) - 1996
  • Splashdown #2-4 (Spring) - 1994-1995
  • Spoke Street, no issue # (October) - 1996
  • Spooneye, no issue # - 1998
  • Sprag #5 (Summer) - 1994
  • Spunk #6-7 - 1996
  • Stained Pages #1 - 1995
  • Starache #4, 11 (Winter) - 1996-1997
    #4 is undated
  • Static #1 (Summer) - 1996
  • Stay Free! #2 (Summer) - 1993
  • Steven's Comics #1-2 (Fall-Spring) - 1994-1995
  • Sticky Crawler #3 - 1996
  • Sticky Fingers #3 - 1997
  • Stone Rose #3-5 - 1995-1996
  • Strange Growths #9 - 1991
  • Stumble #8 - 1996
  • The Stupid Papers! #2 - 1997
  • Succubi #3 - 1994
  • Suburbia #6 - 1996
  • Suck #14 - 1995
  • Summer of '42 #1 - 1998
  • Sunny Sundae Smile #2-3 (Summer-Winter) - 1993
  • Super Crush #1, undated
  • Super Growths #1-2 (January) - 1993, 1997
  • Superette #11-13, 15 (June-Spring) - 1996-1997, 1999
  • The Susan Constant #1 - 1995
  • Sweaty Kitty #1, undated
  • Swizzle #2 - 1997
  • Tales of Blarg #6-7 - 1995-1996
  • Tally #2, 5, undated
  • The Tara-ble Zine, no issue #, undated
  • Team Effort #2, undated
  • Tease #3-4, undated
  • Teenage Gang Debs #4-5 (January-May) - 1992-1993
  • Teenage Riot/Suck My Clit #3, undated
  • That Girl #2-6 - 1994-1996
  • Things, no issue #, undated
  • This Is What I Heard #1, undated
  • This Old Zine #1-2 - 1994
  • Thrift Score #5 (Spring) - 1995
  • Thrill! #14, 16-17, undated
  • Token #1 - 1994
  • Top Secret #1, undated
  • Topsy Turvey Twister Rama #2 - 1993
  • Totally Fucked #1-5 plus compilation of issues 1-3 - 1995-1997
  • Box 6:
  • Trash Heap #2-5 (Fall) - 1994
    #3-5 are undated
  • Trouble Grrrl Comix #1, undated
  • The Trouble With Normal #6 - 1993
  • Tucson is the Reason for the Season, no issue # - 1997
  • Turkish Delight, no issue #, undated
  • Turtle Wax #4 - 1994
  • TV Grind #1 - 1995
  • Twenty Bus #7 (September) - 1997
  • Twitch-Happy #4/Lick #3 (August) - 1997
  • Ugly #1, undated
  • Underdog #8-9 (Spring-Summer) - 1994
  • Uno Mas #4 - 1992
  • Unspoken, no issue # - 1995
  • Up Yours #1 - 1994
  • Vacuum Zine, no issue # (Winter) - 2002-2003
  • Velocity Zine #2 (May) - 1994
  • Velvet Comics #7-9 (Fall-Fall) - 1996-1997
  • Veronica #1 (Summer) - 1996
  • Vivid #1-2 - 1994-1995
  • Wanna Communicate? #2-3 and 4 (Winter) - 1992-1993
  • Warped Reality #1 (Spring) - 1995
  • Warg #1 - 1995
  • Wax Museum #2-4 (Fall-Fall) - 1996-1997
  • When She Was Good #1-2, undated
  • A Week in the Life of Ms. Gien #1, undated
  • White Bread #9, 12-14 (September) - 1992
    #12-14 are undated
  • Who Cares? #5 (Summer) - 1992
  • Who Needs a Beat, When the Beat Just Goes #1 (March) - 1996
  • Wiglet #8 - 1993
  • Wild Honey Pie #8-9 - 1993-1994
  • William Wants a Doll #3-4 (Summer-Summer/Fall) - 1993-1994
  • Wind-Up Toy #3-4 and 5 (April-Spring, Summer) - 1994-1995, 1996
  • Wishbone #3, 5 - 1995
    #5 is undated
  • Wives Tales, no issue #, undated
  • Wodaabe Comics #1 (April) - 1992
  • Wondergirl's Underpants #2 (Summer) - 1996
  • Words and Letters #3, undated
  • Words and Smiles #1, undated
  • Wyatt Riot #2-4 (July-March) - 1997-1998
  • Xeno's Arrow #8 (Summer) - 1997
  • XX Sand #1 (April) - 1996
  • Yahtzeen #1-7 (December-April) - 1992-1994
  • Yak'uz'a #6 - 1994
  • Yo La Tengo Gazette #3 (February) - 1994
  • You Could Do Worse #7 (Winter/Spring) - 1997
  • You Might As Well Live #3, 5 (Spring, Winter) - 1996, 1997
  • You've Never Heard Such Sounds In Your Life #1-2 - 1994
  • Yum #8/9, 11, undated
  • Ze Burning Giraffe #1 - 1997
  • Zine World #1-4 (Winter-Autumn) - 1996-1997
  • Zine World #5-8 (Winter-Autumn) - 1997-1998
  • Zum #10 (Summer) - 1997
  • Assorted Zine bits and pieces, various dates
  • Assorted Zine and Music Catalogs and Order Forms, A-D, various dates
  • Assorted Zine and Music Catalogs and Order Forms, G-P, various dates
  • Assorted Zine and Music Catalogs and Order Forms, R-W, various dates

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
Zines and the Amateur Press
Comic Books